American InterContinental University-Atlanta
Atlanta, GA 30328
About American InterContinental University-Atlanta
American InterContinental University-Atlanta is a private for-profit two-year college in Atlanta, Georgia, enrolling about 734 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $16,482 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $13,527. Student demographics in federal data include Black or African American (49.5%) and Race/ethnicity unknown (36.9%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Key findings
- American InterContinental University-Atlanta charges 19% below the national private for-profit median tuition ($13,527).
- Versus the Georgia median, sticker tuition is 59% above.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 20.83%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $36,144.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at American InterContinental University-Atlanta is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 448% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| American InterContinental University-Atlanta | $13,527 | $16,482 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Georgia (state median) | $8,492 | $9,196 | 117 |
| Suburban (locale median) | $13,135 | $18,048 | 684 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is American InterContinental University-Atlanta really?
Key findings
- American InterContinental University-Atlanta charges 19% below the national private for-profit median tuition ($13,527).
- Versus the Georgia median, sticker tuition is 59% above.
American InterContinental University-Atlanta tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $13,527
Finding American InterContinental University-Atlanta charges 19% below the national private for-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $13,527. That is 19% below the national private for-profit median ($16,637). Versus the Georgia median ($8,492), sticker tuition is 59% above. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 14% above.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private for-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at American InterContinental University-Atlanta versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at American InterContinental University-Atlanta versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at American InterContinental University-Atlanta is $16,482.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $16,482 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $7,286 above the Georgia median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $1,566 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At American InterContinental University-Atlanta, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
American InterContinental University-Atlanta: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for American InterContinental University-Atlanta—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$13,527
Avg. net price
$16,482
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $16,482 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $54,108. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What American InterContinental University-Atlanta is known for
Top program completions
- Business Administration and Management, General247
- Criminal Justice and Corrections69
- Health/Health Care Administration/Management28
- Information Technology24
- Music Technology10
See earnings & programs for more.
Is American InterContinental University-Atlanta a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
American InterContinental University-Atlanta is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for American InterContinental University-Atlanta.
Campus
Location
Atlanta, GA
City / state
- ZIP
- 30328
- NCES locale
- Suburb
Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is 9% below the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
- Carnegie
- Master's Colleges and Universities: Small Programs
Size
Enrollment
734
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 1,659
- Graduate
- 67
- Full-time share
- 88%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$31,000
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 81.19%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for American InterContinental University-Atlanta.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at American InterContinental University-Atlanta was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for American InterContinental University-Atlanta in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $15,912 | $15,912 | $18,144 |
| 2014 | $16,079 | $16,079 | $19,637 |
| 2015 | $15,872 | $15,872 | $22,511 |
| 2016 | $15,590 | $15,590 | $18,259 |
| 2017 | $11,425 | $11,425 | $19,752 |
| 2018 | $12,070 | $12,070 | $14,916 |
| 2019 | $12,768 | $12,768 | $14,036 |
| 2020 | $12,692 | $12,692 | $14,939 |
| 2021 | $13,341 | $13,341 | $14,887 |
| 2022 | $13,267 | $13,267 | $15,658 |
| 2023 | $13,416 | $13,416 | $15,774 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
American InterContinental University-Atlanta reported total enrollment of about 734 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 30% male and 70% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (49.5%), Race/ethnicity unknown (36.9%), and White (11.0%). About 81.19% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 55.5% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
87.9% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at American InterContinental University-Atlanta in 2024 is 734 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 1,659 students. Graduate enrollment is about 67 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
14.3%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
7.55% 100% Completion Time
20.83% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 7.55% of students graduating from American InterContinental University-Atlanta completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Business Administration and Management, General: 30% male / 70% female
- Criminal Justice and Corrections: 28% male / 72% female
- Health/Health Care Administration/Management: 39% male / 61% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
American InterContinental University-Atlanta graduates earn a median of $36,144 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of American InterContinental University-Atlanta.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $36,144. Median federal loan debt: $31,000. Average net price used in cost models: $16,482.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway American InterContinental University-Atlanta graduates report median earnings of $36,144 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for American InterContinental University-Atlanta.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (11 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at American InterContinental University-Atlanta.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for American InterContinental University-Atlanta graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for American InterContinental University-Atlanta—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $7,217
- Georgia median 1.2× the median ($6,152)
- Southeast median 1.1× the median ($6,825)
- U.S. median 0.95× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $1,595
- Georgia median 0.28× the median ($5,760)
- Southeast median 0.24× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 0.22× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
American InterContinental University-Atlanta at a glance
American InterContinental University-Atlanta
American InterContinental University-Atlanta is a private for-profit institution in Atlanta, GA, classified as Master's Colleges and Universities: Small Programs.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Business Administration and Management, GeneralCriminal Justice and CorrectionsHealth/Health Care Administration/Management
- Largest enrollment groups
- Black or African American49.5%Race/ethnicity unknown36.9%White or Caucasian11.0%
Schools near American InterContinental University-Atlanta
Other campuses in Atlanta, GA when available, plus nearby institutions in Georgia.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade F) within Georgia, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is American InterContinental University-Atlanta located?
American InterContinental University-Atlanta is located in Atlanta, GA.
What is American InterContinental University-Atlanta's tuition?
American InterContinental University-Atlanta tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $13,527 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $16,482 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does American InterContinental University-Atlanta cost?
Reported tuition is $13,527 and average net price is $16,482 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $9,044 annually.
What explains American InterContinental University-Atlanta's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($16,482), completion (20.8% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($36,144). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at American InterContinental University-Atlanta?
American InterContinental University-Atlanta reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,659 students, Black or African American (49.5%), Race/ethnicity unknown (36.9%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend American InterContinental University-Atlanta?
About 55.5% of students at American InterContinental University-Atlanta are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of American InterContinental University-Atlanta earn?
Median earnings are $27,823 six years after entry and $36,144 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at American InterContinental University-Atlanta?
The 150%-time completion rate is 20.8% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do American InterContinental University-Atlanta students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $31,000.
Is American InterContinental University-Atlanta public or private?
American InterContinental University-Atlanta is a private for-profit institution located in Atlanta, GA.
Is American InterContinental University-Atlanta an HBCU?
No. American InterContinental University-Atlanta is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is American InterContinental University-Atlanta a tribal college?
No. American InterContinental University-Atlanta is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.