Active Report Report ID: EDU-483018-2026

Antioch College

Yellow Springs, OH 45387

Acceptance rate89.13%Broad access
Tuition$37,143Published sticker
Avg. net price$14,834After aid
Graduation rate41.18%150% time

About Antioch College

Antioch College is a private university in Yellow Springs, Ohio, enrolling about 121 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 89.13% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Student demographics in federal data include White (47.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (16.5%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Antioch College charges 27% above the national private non-profit median tuition ($37,143).
  • Versus the Ohio median, sticker tuition is about 2.4×.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 41.18%.

Research findings

01

Finding

Average net price at Antioch College is about 60% below published tuition.

Published tuition is $37,143; average net price is $14,834 in the latest Scorecard extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: Institutional aid and grants compress sticker price into a substantially lower typical undergraduate cost signal.

Limitation: Average net price masks variation by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the campus average.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Antioch College$37,143$14,8341
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
Ohio (state median)$15,202$12,090154
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

Average net price is 60% below published tuition at Antioch College

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Antioch College's average net price ($14,834) is 60% below published tuition ($37,143).
  • Antioch College charges 27% above the national private non-profit median tuition ($37,143).
  • Versus the Ohio median, sticker tuition is about 2.4×.
Published sticker

Antioch College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $37,143

Finding Antioch College charges 27% above the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $37,143. That is 27% above the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Ohio median ($15,202), sticker tuition is about 2.4×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 3.1×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Antioch College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Antioch College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Antioch College is $14,834.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $14,834 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $2,744 above the Ohio median net price.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway Antioch College’s published tuition substantially overstates typical undergraduate cost: average net price is about 60% lower after grants and scholarships.

School guide

Antioch College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Antioch College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$37,143

Avg. net price

$14,834

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$12,578
$30,001–$48,000$13,006
$48,001–$75,000$14,335
$75,001–$110,000$11,398
$110,001+$31,087

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $148,572. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention71.8%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$32,114Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
  • Yield: 17% of admitted students enrolled.
  • Midpoint ACT: 23

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Antioch College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Antioch College is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Net price well below sticker
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Antioch College.

Campus

Location

Yellow Springs, OH

City / state

ZIP
45387

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields

Size

Enrollment

121

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
137
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
65.87%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$59,336Estimated 4-year total cost
$14,834Average annual net price (after aid)
$148,5724-year tuition
$7,640Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$1,200Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$45,983Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$183,932Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Antioch College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

65.87% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
69.84% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Antioch College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Antioch College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20152023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2015$34,004$34,004
2016$35,568$35,568$12,793
2017$35,568$35,568$18,569
2018$35,568$35,568$17,420
2019$37,143$37,143$20,435
2020$37,143$37,143$19,686
2021$37,143$37,143$20,224
2022$37,143$37,143$17,275
2023$37,143$37,143$6,602

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

89.13%Acceptance rate
251Total applicants
205Students admitted
35First-time students enrolled
17.07%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

23ACT midpoint

Scores for enrollees who submitted tests (College Scorecard).

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Antioch College reported total enrollment of about 121 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 35% male and 65% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (47.9%), Hispanic or Latino (16.5%), and Black or African American (11.6%). About 65.87% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 27.8% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Antioch College in 2024 is 121 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 137 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

71.8%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

47.9%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian47.9%
  • Hispanic or Latino16.5%
  • Black or African American11.6%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown9.9%
  • Two or More Races6.6%
  • Asian5.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1.7%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.8%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

26.47% 100% Completion Time

41.18% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 26.47% of students graduating from Antioch College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Other: 10% male / 90% female
  • Anthropology, General: 25% male / 75% female
  • Environmental Science: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

8White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian8
  • Hispanic or Latino3
  • Black or African American2
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Antioch College graduates earn—and in which programs?

Financial value and program completions for Antioch College from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.

Return on Investment

ROI data is not available for this institution.

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Antioch College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 5 programs by IPEDS completions (6 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Environmental Science 1
  2. Visual and Performing Arts, General 1

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Antioch College.

Employment Outcomes

$32,114Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Antioch College graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Antioch College—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$20.3M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $20.5M

Year change: -$277,686

  • Ohio median 0.84× the median ($24.2M)
  • Great Lakes median 0.64× the median ($31.8M)
  • U.S. median 0.77× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $191,096

  • Ohio median 13× the median ($15,287)
  • Great Lakes median 11× the median ($16,690)
  • U.S. median 16× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 95.2%
    • Ohio median 40.4 pp above median (54.9%)
    • Great Lakes median 37.2 pp above median (58.1%)
    • U.S. median 37.3 pp above median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,439
    • Ohio median 0.86× the median ($7,463)
    • Great Lakes median 0.80× the median ($8,046)
    • U.S. median 0.85× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $11,323
    • Ohio median 1.5× the median ($7,640)
    • Great Lakes median 1.5× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 1.6× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Antioch College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Antioch College

Yellow Springs, OH 45387 · Private Non-profit · Great Lakes

Antioch College is a private non-profit institution in Yellow Springs, OH, classified as Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields.

Tuition$37,143
Avg. net price$14,834
Enrollment121
Acceptance rate89.13%
Completion (150%)41.18%
Average ACT23
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, OtherAnthropology, GeneralEnvironmental Science
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian47.9%
Hispanic or Latino16.5%
Black or African American11.6%
Nearby

Schools near Antioch College

Other campuses in Yellow Springs, OH when available, plus nearby institutions in Ohio.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Ohio, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Antioch College located?

Antioch College is located in Yellow Springs, OH.

What is Antioch College's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Antioch College is 89.1% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 251 applicants and 205 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

What is Antioch College's tuition?

Antioch College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $37,143 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $14,834 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Antioch College cost?

Reported tuition is $37,143 and average net price is $14,834 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $7,640 annually.

Why is Antioch College's net price so much lower than tuition?

At Antioch College, published tuition is $37,143 while average net price is $14,834—about 60% lower. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid (College Scorecard). Institutional aid therefore compresses sticker price into a lower typical undergraduate cost signal. The campus average still masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average. EDsmart Data treats the sticker–net gap as an analytical finding, not advice about individual aid offers.

What is the student body demographics at Antioch College?

Antioch College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 137 students, White (47.9%), Hispanic or Latino (16.5%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Antioch College?

About 27.8% of students at Antioch College are first-generation college students.

What test scores do students need for Antioch College?

Among enrolled students who submitted scores, Antioch College reports midpoint ACT about 23.

What is the graduation rate at Antioch College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 41.2% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Antioch College public or private?

Antioch College is a private nonprofit institution located in Yellow Springs, OH.

Is Antioch College an HBCU?

No. Antioch College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Antioch College a tribal college?

No. Antioch College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.