Austin's Beauty College Inc
Clarksville, TN 37040-1121
About Austin's Beauty College Inc
Austin's Beauty College Inc is a private for-profit trade school in Clarksville, Tennessee, enrolling about 101 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 68.18% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include White (56.4%) and Black or African American (29.7%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Austin's Beauty College Inc | — | $9,989 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Tennessee (state median) | $15,120 | $7,802 | 69 |
| Suburban (locale median) | $13,135 | $18,048 | 684 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Austin's Beauty College Inc really?
Evidence: average net price at Austin's Beauty College Inc versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Austin's Beauty College Inc is $9,989.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $9,989 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $2,187 above the Tennessee median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $8,059 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Austin's Beauty College Inc: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Austin's Beauty College Inc—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$9,989
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $9,129 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $7,366 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $12,505 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $16,106 |
| $110,001+ | $14,986 |
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Austin's Beauty College Inc is known for
Top program completions
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Austin's Beauty College Inc a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Austin's Beauty College Inc is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Austin's Beauty College Inc.
Campus
Location
Clarksville, TN
City / state
- ZIP
- 37040-1121
- NCES locale
- Suburb
Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is about 0.6× the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
Size
Enrollment
101
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 229
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$7,917
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 57.35%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Austin's Beauty College Inc.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Austin's Beauty College Inc was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Austin's Beauty College Inc in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2016–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | — | — | $28,143 |
| 2017 | — | — | $30,637 |
| 2018 | — | — | $20,083 |
| 2019 | — | — | $24,733 |
| 2021 | — | — | $12,381 |
| 2022 | — | — | $4,660 |
| 2023 | — | — | $16,069 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Austin's Beauty College Inc reported total enrollment of about 101 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 2% male and 98% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (56.4%), Black or African American (29.7%), and Two or More Races (6.9%). About 57.35% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Austin's Beauty College Inc in 2024 is 101 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 229 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
75.4%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
68.18% 100% Completion Time
68.18% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 68.18% of students graduating from Austin's Beauty College Inc completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 0% male / 100% female
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 3% male / 97% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
What do Austin's Beauty College Inc graduates earn—and in which programs?
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Austin's Beauty College Inc.
Evidence Median federal loan debt: $7,917. Average net price used in cost models: $9,989.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Austin's Beauty College Inc.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Austin's Beauty College Inc.
Employment Outcomes
Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Austin's Beauty College Inc graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Austin's Beauty College Inc—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,921
- Tennessee median 0.87× the median ($6,831)
- Southeast median 0.90× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 0.81× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Austin's Beauty College Inc at a glance
Austin's Beauty College Inc
Austin's Beauty College Inc is a private for-profit institution in Clarksville, TN.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistCosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian56.4%Black or African American29.7%Two or More Races6.9%
Schools near Austin's Beauty College Inc
Other campuses in Clarksville, TN when available, plus nearby institutions in Tennessee.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Tennessee, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Austin's Beauty College Inc located?
Austin's Beauty College Inc is located in Clarksville, TN.
How much does Austin's Beauty College Inc cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $9,989 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at Austin's Beauty College Inc?
Austin's Beauty College Inc reports undergraduate enrollment of about 229 students, White (56.4%), Black or African American (29.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.
What is the graduation rate at Austin's Beauty College Inc?
The 150%-time completion rate is 68.2% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Austin's Beauty College Inc students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $7,917.
Is Austin's Beauty College Inc public or private?
Austin's Beauty College Inc is a private for-profit institution located in Clarksville, TN.
Is Austin's Beauty College Inc an HBCU?
No. Austin's Beauty College Inc is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Austin's Beauty College Inc a tribal college?
No. Austin's Beauty College Inc is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Austin's Beauty College Inc a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Austin's Beauty College Inc does not meet that proxy (reported share 5.0%).
Is Austin's Beauty College Inc religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Austin's Beauty College Inc in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
- Tennessee college profile
- Tennessee college costs
- Tennessee colleges by ROI
- Tennessee trade schools profile
- Clarksville, Tennessee city profile
- Southeast regional profile
- Suburban college profile
- Campus-setting profiles
- All state profiles
- Regional profiles
- National benchmarks
- School directory
- All schools in Tennessee
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.