Active Report Report ID: EDU-496690-2026

Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School

Urbandale, IA 50322-2903

Avg. net price$44,980After aid
Graduation rate90.48%150% time
Enrollment45Total students

About Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School

Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School is a private for-profit trade school in Urbandale, Iowa, enrolling about 45 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 90.48% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include White (62.2%) and Two or More Races (15.6%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School$44,9801
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Iowa (state median)$20,270$11,27249
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School is $44,980.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $44,980 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $33,708 above the Iowa median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $26,280 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$44,980

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$44,980

Student outcomes

First-year retention100.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completion
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School.

Campus

Location

Urbandale, IA

City / state

ZIP
50322-2903
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is about 2.4× the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Plains

Size

Enrollment

45

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
76
Full-time share
96%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
6.25%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$179,920Estimated 4-year total cost
$44,980Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School.

Financial Aid by Income Level

6.25% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
10.94% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

Not reported 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20212023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2021$43,034
2022$44,778
2023$48,265

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School reported total enrollment of about 45 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 24% male and 76% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (62.2%), Two or More Races (15.6%), and Black or African American (11.1%). About 6.25% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

95.6% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School in 2024 is 45 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 76 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

100.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

62.2%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian62.2%
  • Two or More Races15.6%
  • Black or African American11.1%
  • Hispanic or Latino4.4%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native4.4%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander2.2%
  • Asian0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

71.43% 100% Completion Time

90.48% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 71.43% of students graduating from Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage: 21% male / 79% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

13White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian13
  • Hispanic or Latino2
  • Two or More Races2
  • Black or African American1
  • Asian1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School graduates earn—and in which programs?

Financial value and program completions for Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.

Return on Investment

ROI data is not available for this institution.

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School.

Employment Outcomes

Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $15,036
    • Iowa median 1.8× the median ($8,352)
    • Plains median 1.8× the median ($8,150)
    • U.S. median 2.1× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School at a glance

Institution snapshot

Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School

Urbandale, IA 50322-2903 · Private For-profit · Plains

Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School is a private for-profit institution in Urbandale, IA.

Avg. net price$44,980
Enrollment45
Completion (150%)90.48%
Pell Grant share6.25%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian62.2%
Two or More Races15.6%
Black or African American11.1%
Nearby

Schools near Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School

Other campuses in Urbandale, IA when available, plus nearby institutions in Iowa.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade A) within Iowa, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School located?

Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School is located in Urbandale, IA.

How much does Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $44,980 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School?

Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School reports undergraduate enrollment of about 76 students, White (62.2%), Two or More Races (15.6%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What is the graduation rate at Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School?

The 150%-time completion rate is 90.5% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School public or private?

Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School is a private for-profit institution located in Urbandale, IA.

Is Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School an HBCU?

No. Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School a tribal college?

No. Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School does not meet that proxy (reported share 4.4%).

Is Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.