Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
Richmond, VA 23227-1149
About Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing is a private university in Richmond, Virginia, enrolling about 591 students. Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $77,014 among students who received federal aid.
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.
Student outcomes
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing is known for
Top program completions
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing.
Campus
Location
Richmond, VA
City / state
- ZIP
- 23227-1149
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
See Rural college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management
Size
Enrollment
591
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 702
- Full-time share
- 74%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$26,500
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 27.46%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2014 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $9,043 | $9,043 | $22,508 |
| 2014 | $4,871 | $4,871 | $18,593 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing reported total enrollment of about 591 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 10% male and 90% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (60.6%), Black or African American (27.9%), and Two or More Races (5.9%). About 27.46% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 36.2% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
74.4% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing in 2024 is 591 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 702 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 7% male / 93% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing graduates earn a median of $77,014 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $77,014. Median federal loan debt: $26,500.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing graduates report median earnings of $77,014 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing graduates.
How financially powerful is this institution?
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Institutional endowment
$484,542
End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023
- Virginia median 0.02× the median ($30.9M)
- Southeast median 0.02× the median ($19.4M)
- U.S. median 0.02× the median ($26.4M)
- Virginia median 0.08× the median ($13,171)
- Southeast median 0.12× the median ($9,308)
- U.S. median 0.09× the median ($12,100)
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 75.4%
- Virginia median 14.4 pp above median (61.0%)
- Southeast median 16.0 pp above median (59.4%)
- U.S. median 17.5 pp above median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $8,730
- Virginia median 1.1× the median ($8,196)
- Southeast median 1.3× the median ($6,825)
- U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,983
- Virginia median 1.1× the median ($7,382)
- Southeast median 1.2× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing at a glance
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing is a private non-profit institution in Richmond, VA, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian60.6%Black or African American27.9%Two or More Races5.9%
Schools near Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
Other campuses in Richmond, VA when available, plus nearby institutions in Virginia.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within Virginia, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing located?
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing is located in Richmond, VA.
How much does Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing?
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing reports undergraduate enrollment of about 702 students, White (60.6%), Black or African American (27.9%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing?
About 36.2% of students at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing earn?
Median earnings are $75,150 six years after entry and $77,014 ten years after entry.
How much debt do Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $26,500.
Is Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing public or private?
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution located in Richmond, VA.
Is Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing an HBCU?
No. Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing a tribal college?
No. Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing does not meet that proxy (reported share 0.2%).
Is Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing religiously affiliated?
Yes. IPEDS reports a religious affiliation for Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing: Roman Catholic.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.