Active Report Report ID: EDU-176910-2026

Central Christian College of the Bible

Moberly, MO 65270-1997

Tuition$12,200Published sticker
Avg. net price$14,356After aid
Graduation rate21.95%150% time
Median salary$34,67510yr post-entry
ROI504%10yr vs net cost

About Central Christian College of the Bible

Central Christian College of the Bible is a private research university in Moberly, Missouri, enrolling about 154 students. Central Christian College of the Bible awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $12,200 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $34,675 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Central Christian College of the Bible charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition ($12,200).
  • Versus the Missouri median, sticker tuition is 18% below.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 21.95%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $34,675.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Central Christian College of the Bible is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 504% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Central Christian College of the Bible$12,200$14,3561
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
Missouri (state median)$14,822$12,95481
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Central Christian College of the Bible really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Central Christian College of the Bible charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition ($12,200).
  • Versus the Missouri median, sticker tuition is 18% below.
Published sticker

Central Christian College of the Bible tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $12,200

Finding Central Christian College of the Bible charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $12,200. That is about 0.4× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Missouri median ($14,822), sticker tuition is 18% below. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 3% above.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Central Christian College of the Bible versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Central Christian College of the Bible versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Central Christian College of the Bible is $14,356.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $14,356 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $1,402 above the Missouri median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $615 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Central Christian College of the Bible, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Central Christian College of the Bible: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Central Christian College of the Bible—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$12,200

Avg. net price

$14,356

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$10,548
$30,001–$48,000$14,075
$75,001–$110,000$16,360
$110,001+$16,886

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $48,800. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention68.8%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$30,223Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

What Central Christian College of the Bible is known for

Top program completions

  1. Religious Institution Administration and Management19
  2. Theological and Ministerial Studies, Other12
  3. Theology and Religious Vocations, Other11
  4. Divinity/Ministry9
  5. Youth Ministry4

See earnings & programs for more.

Is Central Christian College of the Bible a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Central Christian College of the Bible is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Central Christian College of the Bible.

Campus

Location

Moberly, MO

City / state

ZIP
65270-1997
NCES locale
Town distant

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 4% below the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Plains
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools

Size

Enrollment

154

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
186
Graduate
24
Full-time share
75%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$17,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
46.10%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$57,424Estimated 4-year total cost
$14,356Average annual net price (after aid)
$48,8004-year tuition
$10,600Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$1,250Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$24,050Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$96,200Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Central Christian College of the Bible.

Financial Aid by Income Level

46.10% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
40.91% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Central Christian College of the Bible was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Central Christian College of the Bible in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$13,800$13,800$14,271
2014$11,700$11,700$11,559
2015$11,900$11,900$10,335
2016$13,700$13,700$10,382
2017$13,900$13,900$12,254
2018$13,900$13,900$14,339
2019$13,900$13,900$14,118
2020$9,250$9,250$12,342
2021$9,250$9,250$13,890
2022$9,850$9,850$13,607
2023$11,200$11,200$13,866

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Central Christian College of the Bible reported total enrollment of about 154 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 69% male and 31% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (63.0%), Black or African American (13.6%), and Hispanic or Latino (9.7%). About 46.10% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 31.2% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

74.7% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Central Christian College of the Bible in 2024 is 154 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 186 students. Graduate enrollment is about 24 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

68.8%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

63.0%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian63.0%
  • Black or African American13.6%
  • Hispanic or Latino9.7%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown5.8%
  • Asian3.9%
  • Non-Resident Alien2.6%
  • Two or More Races1.3%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

10.26% 100% Completion Time

21.95% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 10.26% of students graduating from Central Christian College of the Bible completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Religious Institution Administration and Management: 95% male / 5% female
  • Theological and Ministerial Studies, Other: 42% male / 58% female
  • Theology and Religious Vocations, Other: 36% male / 64% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

48White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian48
  • Black or African American6
  • Two or More Races3
  • Asian2
  • Hispanic or Latino1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Central Christian College of the Bible graduates earn a median of $34,675 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Central Christian College of the Bible.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $34,675. Median federal loan debt: $17,500. Average net price used in cost models: $14,356.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Central Christian College of the Bible graduates report median earnings of $34,675 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

504%Modeled return on investment
$17,500Median student debt
$34,675Median annual earnings (10 years)
50.47%Debt-to-earnings ratio
5.0 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Central Christian College of the Bible.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 9 programs by IPEDS completions (10 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Religious Institution Administration and Management 19
  2. Theological and Ministerial Studies, Other 12
  3. Theology and Religious Vocations, Other 11
  4. Youth Ministry 4
  5. Bible/Biblical Studies 2
  6. Missions/Missionary Studies 2
  7. Pastoral Studies/Counseling 2
  8. Education, Other 1

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Central Christian College of the Bible.

Employment Outcomes

$34,675Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$30,223Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$35,739Median earnings (8 years after entry)
84.70%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Central Christian College of the Bible graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Central Christian College of the Bible—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$2.1M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $1.6M

Year change: $456,114

  • Missouri median 0.06× the median ($35.2M)
  • Plains median 0.09× the median ($24.1M)
  • U.S. median 0.08× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $12,986

  • Missouri median 0.86× the median ($15,167)
  • Plains median 0.86× the median ($15,020)
  • U.S. median 1.1× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
    • Missouri median 34.7 pp above median (65.3%)
    • Plains median 35.3 pp above median (64.7%)
    • U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $4,557
    • Missouri median 0.67× the median ($6,803)
    • Plains median 0.63× the median ($7,194)
    • U.S. median 0.60× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $9,460
    • Missouri median 1.3× the median ($7,371)
    • Plains median 1.2× the median ($8,150)
    • U.S. median 1.3× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Central Christian College of the Bible at a glance

Institution snapshot

Central Christian College of the Bible

Moberly, MO 65270-1997 · Private Non-profit · Plains

Central Christian College of the Bible is a private non-profit institution in Moberly, MO, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools.

Tuition$12,200
Avg. net price$14,356
Enrollment154
Completion (150%)21.95%
Pell Grant share46.10%
First-generation31.2%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Religious Institution Administration and ManagementTheological and Ministerial Studies, OtherTheology and Religious Vocations, Other
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian63.0%
Black or African American13.6%
Hispanic or Latino9.7%
Nearby

Schools near Central Christian College of the Bible

Other campuses in Moberly, MO when available, plus nearby institutions in Missouri.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Missouri, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Central Christian College of the Bible located?

Central Christian College of the Bible is located in Moberly, MO.

What is Central Christian College of the Bible's tuition?

Central Christian College of the Bible tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $12,200 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $14,356 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Central Christian College of the Bible cost?

Reported tuition is $12,200 and average net price is $14,356 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $10,600 annually.

What explains Central Christian College of the Bible's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($14,356), completion (21.9% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($34,675). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Central Christian College of the Bible?

Central Christian College of the Bible reports undergraduate enrollment of about 186 students, White (63.0%), Black or African American (13.6%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Central Christian College of the Bible?

About 31.2% of students at Central Christian College of the Bible are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Central Christian College of the Bible earn?

Median earnings are $30,223 six years after entry and $34,675 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Central Christian College of the Bible?

The 150%-time completion rate is 21.9% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Central Christian College of the Bible students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $17,500.

Is Central Christian College of the Bible public or private?

Central Christian College of the Bible is a private nonprofit institution located in Moberly, MO.

Is Central Christian College of the Bible an HBCU?

No. Central Christian College of the Bible is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Central Christian College of the Bible a tribal college?

No. Central Christian College of the Bible is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.