Active Report Report ID: EDU-423120-2026

Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp

Hialeah, FL 33012-4861

Avg. net price$49,299After aid
Graduation rate80.80%150% time
Median salary$22,22610yr post-entry
ROI12.7%10yr vs net cost

About Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp

Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp is a private for-profit trade school in Hialeah, Florida, enrolling about 169 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 80.80% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $22,226 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $22,226.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled ROI at Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp looks modest.

Estimated ROI is about 13% using Scorecard cost and earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: Cost and earnings fields in the model do not show a large earnings premium relative to net cost at the campus average.

Limitation: Program mix and aid can change the picture; campus ROI is not a substitute for program-level earnings.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp$49,2991
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Florida (state median)$16,838$7,247176
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp is $49,299.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $49,299 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $42,052 above the Florida median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $30,599 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$49,299

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$49,299
$30,001–$48,000$49,299
$48,001–$75,000$49,299
$75,001–$110,000$49,299

Student outcomes

$21,973Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp.

Campus

Location

Hialeah, FL

City / state

ZIP
33012-4861
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is about 2.6× the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southeast

Size

Enrollment

169

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
2,321
Full-time share
96%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
86.83%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$197,196Estimated 4-year total cost
$49,299Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp.

Financial Aid by Income Level

86.83% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
25.10% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

Not reported 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$10,799
2014$12,031
2015$10,942
2016$10,623
2017$10,746
2018$11,185
2019$11,550
2020$11,690
2021$11,415
2022$14,658
2023$19,291

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp reported total enrollment of about 169 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 21% male and 79% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (91.1%), White (5.3%), and Black or African American (3.5%). About 86.83% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 60.3% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

95.9% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp in 2024 is 169 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 2,321 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

91.1%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino91.1%
  • White or Caucasian5.3%
  • Black or African American3.5%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

67.48% 100% Completion Time

80.80% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 67.48% of students graduating from Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Phlebotomy Technician/Phlebotomist: 10% male / 90% female
  • Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 17% male / 83% female
  • Dental Assisting/Assistant: 5% male / 95% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

210Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino210
  • White or Caucasian9
  • Black or African American7
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp graduates earn a median of $22,226 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $22,226. Average net price used in cost models: $49,299.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp graduates report median earnings of $22,226 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

12.71%Modeled return on investment
$22,226Median annual earnings (10 years)

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp.

Employment Outcomes

$22,226Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$21,973Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$21,938Median earnings (8 years after entry)
81.47%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 22.8%
    • Florida median 25.4 pp below median (48.2%)
    • Southeast median 36.7 pp below median (59.4%)
    • U.S. median 35.2 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $4,942
    • Florida median 0.72× the median ($6,877)
    • Southeast median 0.72× the median ($6,825)
    • U.S. median 0.65× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $10,388
    • Florida median 1.8× the median ($5,803)
    • Southeast median 1.6× the median ($6,602)
    • U.S. median 1.4× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp at a glance

Institution snapshot

Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp

Hialeah, FL 33012-4861 · Private For-profit · Southeast

Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp is a private for-profit institution in Hialeah, FL.

Avg. net price$49,299
Enrollment169
Completion (150%)80.80%
Pell Grant share86.83%
First-generation60.3%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Phlebotomy Technician/PhlebotomistRegistered Nursing/Registered NurseDental Assisting/Assistant
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino91.1%
White or Caucasian5.3%
Black or African American3.5%
Nearby

Schools near Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp

Other campuses in Hialeah, FL when available, plus nearby institutions in Florida.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Florida, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp located?

Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp is located in Hialeah, FL.

How much does Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $49,299 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($49,299), completion (80.8% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($22,226). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp?

Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp reports undergraduate enrollment of about 2,321 students, Hispanic or Latino (91.1%), White (5.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp?

About 60.3% of students at Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp earn?

Median earnings are $21,973 six years after entry and $22,226 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp?

The 150%-time completion rate is 80.8% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp public or private?

Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp is a private for-profit institution located in Hialeah, FL.

Is Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp an HBCU?

No. Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp a tribal college?

No. Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp reports 91.1% Hispanic enrollment share.

Is Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.