Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus
Natchez, MS 39120
About Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus
Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus is a public four-year university in Natchez, Mississippi. Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $4,200 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $31,241 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Versus the Mississippi median, sticker tuition is 13% below.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $31,241.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus | $4,200 | — | 1 |
| Public (national median) | $5,512 | — | 1,688 |
| Mississippi (state median) | $4,806 | $6,747 | 37 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus really?
Key findings
- Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus charges 24% below the national public median tuition ($4,200).
- Versus the Mississippi median, sticker tuition is 13% below.
Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $4,200
Finding Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus charges 24% below the national public median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $4,200. That is 24% below the national public median ($5,512). Versus the Mississippi median ($4,806), sticker tuition is 13% below. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.4×.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.
Financial profile
In-state tuition
$4,200
Out-of-state tuition
$5,200
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $16,800. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
Is Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus.
Campus
Location
Natchez, MS
City / state
- ZIP
- 39120
Control
Institution type
Public
Control
- Region
- Southeast
Student aid
Debt & aid
$7,435
Median federal loan debt
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $2,350 | $4,350 | — |
| 2014 | $2,455 | $4,455 | — |
| 2015 | $2,730 | $4,730 | — |
| 2016 | $2,730 | $4,730 | — |
| 2017 | $3,180 | $5,180 | — |
| 2018 | $3,180 | $5,180 | — |
| 2019 | $3,180 | $5,180 | — |
| 2020 | $3,180 | $5,180 | — |
| 2021 | $3,380 | $5,380 | — |
| 2022 | $3,600 | $5,600 | — |
| 2023 | $4,000 | $5,000 | — |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Roughly 41.1% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
N/A% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus in 2024 is N/A students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus graduates earn a median of $31,241 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $31,241. Median federal loan debt: $7,435.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus graduates report median earnings of $31,241 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus.
Program completion data is not available for this institution.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus graduates.
Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus at a glance
Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus
Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus is a public institution in Natchez, MS.
Schools near Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus
Other campuses in Natchez, MS when available, plus nearby institutions in Mississippi.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Mississippi, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus located?
Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus is located in Natchez, MS.
What is Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus's tuition?
Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $4,200 in the latest College Scorecard data.
How much does Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus cost?
Reported tuition is $4,200 and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus?
About 41.1% of students at Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus earn?
Median earnings are $28,001 six years after entry and $31,241 ten years after entry.
How much debt do Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $7,435.
Is Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus public or private?
Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus is a public institution located in Natchez, MS.
Is Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus an HBCU?
No. Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus a tribal college?
No. Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.