Active Report Report ID: EDU-454856-2026

Denver College of Nursing

Denver, CO 80202

Median salary$81,80910yr post-entry
Enrollment757Total students

About Denver College of Nursing

Denver College of Nursing is a private for-profit university in Denver, Colorado, enrolling about 757 students. Denver College of Nursing awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $81,809 among students who received federal aid.

School guide

Denver College of Nursing: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Denver College of Nursing—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.

Student outcomes

$80,184Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Denver College of Nursing a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Denver College of Nursing is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Denver College of Nursing.

Campus

Location

Denver, CO

City / state

ZIP
80202
NCES locale
City

See Urban (City) college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Rocky Mountains
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management

Size

Enrollment

757

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
1,020
Graduate
54
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$26,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
27.43%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Denver College of Nursing.

Financial Aid by Income Level

27.43% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
62.08% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Denver College of Nursing was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Denver College of Nursing in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132014 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$15,889$15,889
2014$18,407$18,407

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Denver College of Nursing reported total enrollment of about 757 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 14% male and 86% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (45.8%), Hispanic or Latino (22.9%), and Black or African American (17.7%). About 27.43% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 32.2% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Denver College of Nursing in 2024 is 757 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 1,020 students. Graduate enrollment is about 54 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

45.8%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian45.8%
  • Hispanic or Latino22.9%
  • Black or African American17.7%
  • Asian5.8%
  • Two or More Races4.4%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown1.7%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.9%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.8%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

0.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Denver College of Nursing completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 15% male / 85% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

256White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian256
  • Hispanic or Latino84
  • Black or African American63
  • Asian39
  • Two or More Races25
  • American Indian or Alaska Native4
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander3

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Denver College of Nursing graduates earn a median of $81,809 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Denver College of Nursing.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $81,809. Median federal loan debt: $26,500.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Denver College of Nursing graduates report median earnings of $81,809 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

$81,809Median annual earnings (10 years)
$26,500Median student debt
32.39%Debt-to-earnings ratio
3.2 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Denver College of Nursing.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Denver College of Nursing.

Employment Outcomes

$81,809Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$80,184Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$81,283Median earnings (8 years after entry)
92.15%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Denver College of Nursing graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Denver College of Nursing—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 13.6%
    • Colorado median 54.3 pp below median (67.9%)
    • Rocky Mountains median 59.7 pp below median (73.3%)
    • U.S. median 44.3 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,627
    • Colorado median 0.91× the median ($7,318)
    • Rocky Mountains median 0.89× the median ($7,458)
    • U.S. median 0.87× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $6,139
    • Colorado median 0.91× the median ($6,731)
    • Rocky Mountains median 0.90× the median ($6,852)
    • U.S. median 0.84× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Denver College of Nursing at a glance

Institution snapshot

Denver College of Nursing

Denver, CO 80202 · Private For-profit · Rocky Mountains

Denver College of Nursing is a private for-profit institution in Denver, CO, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management.

Enrollment757
Pell Grant share27.43%
First-generation32.2%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian45.8%
Hispanic or Latino22.9%
Black or African American17.7%
Nearby

Schools near Denver College of Nursing

Other campuses in Denver, CO when available, plus nearby institutions in Colorado.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade A) within Colorado, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Denver College of Nursing located?

Denver College of Nursing is located in Denver, CO.

How much does Denver College of Nursing cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Denver College of Nursing?

Denver College of Nursing reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,020 students, White (45.8%), Hispanic or Latino (22.9%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Denver College of Nursing?

About 32.2% of students at Denver College of Nursing are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Denver College of Nursing earn?

Median earnings are $80,184 six years after entry and $81,809 ten years after entry.

How much debt do Denver College of Nursing students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $26,500.

Is Denver College of Nursing public or private?

Denver College of Nursing is a private for-profit institution located in Denver, CO.

Is Denver College of Nursing an HBCU?

No. Denver College of Nursing is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Denver College of Nursing a tribal college?

No. Denver College of Nursing is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Denver College of Nursing a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Denver College of Nursing does not meet that proxy (reported share 22.9%).

Is Denver College of Nursing religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Denver College of Nursing in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.