Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies
Springfield, MO 65802
About Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies is a private university in Springfield, Missouri, enrolling about 632 students. Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $8,054 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $40,694 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Versus the Missouri median, sticker tuition is about 0.5×.
- Average net price runs below the Missouri median net price.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 43.24%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $40,694.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 863% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies | $8,054 | $10,566 | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| Missouri (state median) | $14,822 | $12,954 | 81 |
| Suburban (locale median) | $13,135 | $18,048 | 684 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies really?
Key findings
- Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition ($8,054).
- Versus the Missouri median, sticker tuition is about 0.5×.
- Average net price runs below the Missouri median net price.
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $8,054
Finding Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $8,054. That is about 0.3× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Missouri median ($14,822), sticker tuition is about 0.5×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 32% below.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies is $10,566.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $10,566 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $2,388 below the Missouri median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $7,482 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$8,054
Avg. net price
$10,566
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $9,291 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $11,756 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $10,486 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $12,937 |
| $110,001+ | $13,948 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $32,216. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies is known for
Top program completions
- Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement Administration68
- Psychology, General45
- General Studies40
- Business Administration and Management, General34
- Elementary Education and Teaching19
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies.
Campus
Location
Springfield, MO
City / state
- ZIP
- 65802
- NCES locale
- Suburb
Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is about 0.6× the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Plains
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions
Size
Enrollment
632
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 983
- Full-time share
- 61%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$20,979
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 64.11%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2018–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | $6,247 | $6,247 | $14,368 |
| 2019 | $7,238 | $7,238 | $13,233 |
| 2020 | $7,924 | $7,924 | $14,746 |
| 2021 | $7,924 | $7,924 | $12,568 |
| 2022 | $7,924 | $7,924 | $14,507 |
| 2023 | $8,044 | $8,044 | $13,375 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies reported total enrollment of about 632 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 36% male and 64% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (65.7%), Hispanic or Latino (13.6%), and Black or African American (8.1%). About 64.11% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 41.3% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
61.1% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies in 2024 is 632 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 983 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
50.0%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
17.65% 100% Completion Time
43.24% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 17.65% of students graduating from Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement Administration: 66% male / 34% female
- Psychology, General: 27% male / 73% female
- General Studies: 12% male / 88% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies graduates earn a median of $40,694 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $40,694. Median federal loan debt: $20,979. Average net price used in cost models: $10,566.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies graduates report median earnings of $40,694 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (30 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies graduates.
How financially powerful is this institution?
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Institutional endowment
$513,578
End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023
- Missouri median 0.01× the median ($35.2M)
- Plains median 0.02× the median ($24.1M)
- U.S. median 0.02× the median ($26.4M)
- Missouri median 0.05× the median ($15,167)
- Plains median 0.05× the median ($15,020)
- U.S. median 0.06× the median ($12,100)
Instructional Resources
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,409
- Missouri median 0.80× the median ($6,803)
- Plains median 0.75× the median ($7,194)
- U.S. median 0.71× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,985
- Missouri median 1.1× the median ($7,371)
- Plains median near the median ($8,150)
- U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies at a glance
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies is a private non-profit institution in Springfield, MO, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement AdministrationPsychology, GeneralGeneral Studies
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian65.7%Hispanic or Latino13.6%Black or African American8.1%
Schools near Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies
Other campuses in Springfield, MO when available, plus nearby institutions in Missouri.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Missouri, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies located?
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies is located in Springfield, MO.
What is Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies's tuition?
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $8,054 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $10,566 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies cost?
Reported tuition is $8,054 and average net price is $10,566 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $9,548 annually.
What explains Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($10,566), completion (43.2% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($40,694). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies?
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies reports undergraduate enrollment of about 983 students, White (65.7%), Hispanic or Latino (13.6%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies?
About 41.3% of students at Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies earn?
Median earnings are $37,508 six years after entry and $40,694 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies?
The 150%-time completion rate is 43.2% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $20,979.
Is Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies public or private?
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies is a private nonprofit institution located in Springfield, MO.
Is Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies an HBCU?
No. Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies a tribal college?
No. Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.