Active Report Report ID: EDU-176062-2026

Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture

Laurel, MS 39440

Avg. net price$23,630After aid
Graduation rate81.82%150% time
Enrollment57Total students

About Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture

Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture is a private for-profit trade school in Laurel, Mississippi, enrolling about 57 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 81.82% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include White (87.7%) and Black or African American (12.3%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture—$23,6301
Private For-profit (national median)$16,757—494
Mississippi (state median)$4,885$6,76537
Town (locale median)$9,824$15,7451,516
United States (national median)$12,200$17,569—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture is $23,630.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $23,630 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $16,865 above the Mississippi median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $7,885 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$23,630

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$22,891
$110,001+$30,286

Student outcomes

First-year retention100.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completion
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture.

Campus

Location

Laurel, MS

City / state

ZIP
39440
NCES locale
Town distant

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 50% above the median for Town campuses ($15,745 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southeast

Size

Enrollment

57

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
74
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
63.16%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$94,520Estimated 4-year total cost
$23,630Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture.

Financial Aid by Income Level

63.16% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
47.37% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013——$7,357
2014——$8,234
2015——$8,655
2016——$8,312
2017——$7,930
2018——$8,260
2019——$17,397
2020——$18,146
2021——$16,684
2022——$34,853
2023——$33,969

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture reported total enrollment of about 57 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 0% male and 100% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (87.7%), Black or African American (12.3%), and Hispanic or Latino (0.0%). About 63.16% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture in 2024 is 57 students.

Over a full year, about 74 undergraduates enroll.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

100.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

87.7%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian87.7%
  • Black or African American12.3%
  • Hispanic or Latino0.0%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

81.82% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

22White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian22
  • Black or African American3
  • Hispanic or Latino2
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture graduates earn—and in which programs?

Financial value and program completions for Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.

Return on Investment

ROI data is not available for this institution.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture.

Employment Outcomes

Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $2,690
    • Mississippi median 0.46× the median ($5,852)
    • Southeast median 0.41× the median ($6,602)
    • U.S. median 0.37× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture at a glance

Institution snapshot

Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture

Laurel, MS 39440 · Private For-profit · Southeast

Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture is a private for-profit institution in Laurel, MS.

Avg. net price$23,630
Enrollment57
Completion (150%)81.82%
Pell Grant share63.16%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian87.7%
Black or African American12.3%
Hispanic or Latino0.0%
Nearby

Schools near Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture

Other campuses in Laurel, MS when available, plus nearby institutions in Mississippi.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade A) within Mississippi, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture located?

Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture is located in Laurel, MS.

How much does Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $23,630 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture?

Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture reports undergraduate enrollment of about 74 students, White (87.7%), Black or African American (12.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What is the graduation rate at Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture?

The 150%-time completion rate is 81.8% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture public or private?

Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture is a private for-profit institution located in Laurel, MS.

Is Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture an HBCU?

No. Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture a tribal college?

No. Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.