Loraines Academy & Spa
Saint Petersburg, FL 33710
About Loraines Academy & Spa
Loraines Academy & Spa is a private for-profit trade school in Saint Petersburg, Florida, enrolling about 30 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $26,703 among students who received federal aid.
Loraines Academy & Spa: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Loraines Academy & Spa—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Loraines Academy & Spa is known for
Top program completions
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist22
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General14
- Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage12
- Real Estate Development6
- Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, Other6
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Loraines Academy & Spa a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Loraines Academy & Spa is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Loraines Academy & Spa.
Campus
Location
Saint Petersburg, FL
City / state
- ZIP
- 33710
- NCES locale
- City
See Urban (City) college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
Size
Enrollment
30
Undergraduates (fall)
- Undergraduates (full year)
- 38
- Full-time share
- 80%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$6,333
Median federal loan debt
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Loraines Academy & Spa.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Loraines Academy & Spa was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Loraines Academy & Spa in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | — | — | $19,036 |
| 2014 | — | — | $17,393 |
| 2015 | — | — | $17,533 |
| 2016 | — | — | $16,977 |
| 2017 | — | — | $20,510 |
| 2018 | — | — | $19,119 |
| 2019 | — | — | $14,715 |
| 2020 | — | — | $13,868 |
| 2021 | — | — | $12,447 |
| 2022 | — | — | $11,488 |
| 2023 | — | — | $11,727 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Loraines Academy & Spa reported total enrollment of about 30 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 7% male and 93% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Race/ethnicity unknown (46.7%), White (26.7%), and Black or African American (13.3%). Roughly 52.1% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
80.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Loraines Academy & Spa in 2024 is 30 students.
Over a full year, about 38 undergraduates enroll.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
70.0%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
N/A 100% Completion Time
N/A 150% Completion Time
In 2024, N/A of students graduating from Loraines Academy & Spa completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 14% male / 86% female
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 0% male / 100% female
- Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage: 33% male / 67% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Loraines Academy & Spa graduates earn a median of $26,703 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Loraines Academy & Spa.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $26,703. Median federal loan debt: $6,333.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Loraines Academy & Spa graduates report median earnings of $26,703 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Loraines Academy & Spa.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 6 programs by IPEDS completions (7 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Loraines Academy & Spa.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Loraines Academy & Spa graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Loraines Academy & Spa—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $3,482
- Florida median 0.60× the median ($5,803)
- Southeast median 0.53× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 0.48× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Loraines Academy & Spa at a glance
Loraines Academy & Spa
Loraines Academy & Spa is a private for-profit institution in Saint Petersburg, FL.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistCosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralMassage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage
- Largest enrollment groups
- Race/ethnicity unknown46.7%White or Caucasian26.7%Black or African American13.3%
Schools near Loraines Academy & Spa
Other campuses in Saint Petersburg, FL when available, plus nearby institutions in Florida.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Florida, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Loraines Academy & Spa located?
Loraines Academy & Spa is located in Saint Petersburg, FL.
How much does Loraines Academy & Spa cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at Loraines Academy & Spa?
Loraines Academy & Spa reports undergraduate enrollment of about 38 students, Race/ethnicity unknown (46.7%), White (26.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Loraines Academy & Spa?
About 52.1% of students at Loraines Academy & Spa are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Loraines Academy & Spa earn?
Median earnings are $26,960 six years after entry and $26,703 ten years after entry.
How much debt do Loraines Academy & Spa students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $6,333.
Is Loraines Academy & Spa public or private?
Loraines Academy & Spa is a private for-profit institution located in Saint Petersburg, FL.
Is Loraines Academy & Spa an HBCU?
No. Loraines Academy & Spa is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Loraines Academy & Spa a tribal college?
No. Loraines Academy & Spa is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Loraines Academy & Spa religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Loraines Academy & Spa in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
- Florida college profile
- Florida college costs
- Florida colleges by ROI
- Florida trade schools profile
- Saint Petersburg, Florida city profile
- Southeast regional profile
- Urban (City) college profile
- Campus-setting profiles
- All state profiles
- Regional profiles
- National benchmarks
- School directory
- All schools in Florida
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.