Active Report Report ID: EDU-439899-2026

Rosedale Bible College

Irwin, OH 43029

Tuition$10,088Published sticker
Avg. net price$4,861After aid
Graduation rate67.74%150% time
Median salary$28,51010yr post-entry
ROI1,366%10yr vs net cost

About Rosedale Bible College

Rosedale Bible College is a private two-year college in Irwin, Ohio, enrolling about 96 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $4,861 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $10,088. Student demographics in federal data include White (81.2%) and Hispanic or Latino (10.4%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Rosedale Bible College charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition ($10,088).
  • Versus the Ohio median, sticker tuition is 34% below.
  • Average net price runs below the Ohio median net price.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 67.74%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $28,510.

Research findings

01

Finding

Average net price at Rosedale Bible College is about 52% below published tuition.

Published tuition is $10,088; average net price is $4,861 in the latest Scorecard extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: Institutional aid and grants compress sticker price into a substantially lower typical undergraduate cost signal.

Limitation: Average net price masks variation by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the campus average.

02

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Rosedale Bible College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 1366% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Rosedale Bible College$10,088$4,8611
Private Non-profit (national median)$30,216—1,451
Ohio (state median)$15,312$10,728154
United States (national median)$12,200$17,569—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

Average net price is 52% below published tuition at Rosedale Bible College

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Rosedale Bible College's average net price ($4,861) is 52% below published tuition ($10,088).
  • Rosedale Bible College charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition ($10,088).
  • Versus the Ohio median, sticker tuition is 34% below.
  • Average net price runs below the Ohio median net price.
Published sticker

Rosedale Bible College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $10,088

Finding Rosedale Bible College charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $10,088. That is about 0.3× the national private non-profit median ($30,216). Versus the Ohio median ($15,312), sticker tuition is 34% below. Versus the U.S. median ($12,200), sticker is 17% below.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Rosedale Bible College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Rosedale Bible College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Rosedale Bible College is $4,861.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $4,861 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $5,867 below the Ohio median net price.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway Rosedale Bible College’s published tuition substantially overstates typical undergraduate cost: average net price is about 52% lower after grants and scholarships.

School guide

Rosedale Bible College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Rosedale Bible College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

Completion, earnings, and net price together describe a campus where sticker price overstates typical undergraduate cost while outcomes remain at the high end of Scorecard distributions.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$10,088

Avg. net price

$4,861

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$2,227
$30,001–$48,000N/A
$48,001–$75,000$5,163
$75,001–$110,000$5,977
$110,001+$5,780

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $40,352. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention86.7%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$32,520Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

What Rosedale Bible College is known for

Top program completions

  1. Bible/Biblical Studies28

See earnings & programs for more.

Is Rosedale Bible College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Rosedale Bible College is a good school for those looking for strong completion and solid mid-career earnings—especially where average net price sits well below published tuition (about 52% lower in this extract).

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Rosedale Bible College.

Campus

Location

Irwin, OH

City / state

ZIP
43029

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes
Carnegie
Special Focus Two-Year: Other Fields

Size

Enrollment

96

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
116
Full-time share
93%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
49.02%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$19,444Estimated 4-year total cost
$4,861Average annual net price (after aid)
$40,3524-year tuition
$6,500Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$450Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$17,038Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$68,152Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Rosedale Bible College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

49.02% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
9.80% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Rosedale Bible College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Rosedale Bible College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$8,426$8,426$14,445
2014$8,426$8,426$13,391
2015$8,336$8,336$14,202
2016$8,336$8,336$13,954
2017$8,756$8,756$14,139
2018$8,756$8,756$15,685
2019$8,756$8,756$9,872
2020$8,756$8,756$7,221
2021$9,118$9,118$7,707
2022$9,418$9,418$7,038
2023$9,418$9,418$8,173

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Rosedale Bible College reported total enrollment of about 96 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 42% male and 58% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (81.2%), Hispanic or Latino (10.4%), and Black or African American (3.1%). About 49.02% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

92.7% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Rosedale Bible College in 2024 is 96 students.

Over a full year, about 116 undergraduates enroll.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

86.7%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

81.2%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian81.2%
  • Hispanic or Latino10.4%
  • Black or African American3.1%
  • Two or More Races2.1%
  • Non-Resident Alien2.1%
  • Asian1.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

67.74% 100% Completion Time

67.74% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 67.74% of students graduating from Rosedale Bible College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Bible/Biblical Studies: 46% male / 54% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

25White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian25
  • Hispanic or Latino2
  • Black or African American0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Rosedale Bible College graduates earn a median of $28,510 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Rosedale Bible College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $28,510. Average net price used in cost models: $4,861.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Rosedale Bible College graduates report median earnings of $28,510 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

1,366%Modeled return on investment
$28,510Median annual earnings (10 years)

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Bible/Biblical Studies 28

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Rosedale Bible College.

Employment Outcomes

$28,510Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$32,520Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$38,372Median earnings (8 years after entry)
84.31%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Rosedale Bible College graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Rosedale Bible College—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$512,638

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $454,377

Year change: $58,261

  • Ohio median 0.02× the median ($24.2M)
  • Great Lakes median 0.02× the median ($31.8M)
  • U.S. median 0.02× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $6,572

  • Ohio median 0.43× the median ($15,287)
  • Great Lakes median 0.39× the median ($16,690)
  • U.S. median 0.54× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $4,324
    • Ohio median 0.58× the median ($7,463)
    • Great Lakes median 0.54× the median ($8,046)
    • U.S. median 0.57× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $6,069
    • Ohio median 0.79× the median ($7,640)
    • Great Lakes median 0.79× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 0.83× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Rosedale Bible College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Rosedale Bible College

Irwin, OH 43029 · Private Non-profit · Great Lakes

Rosedale Bible College is a private non-profit institution in Irwin, OH, classified as Special Focus Two-Year: Other Fields.

Tuition$10,088
Avg. net price$4,861
Enrollment96
Completion (150%)67.74%
Pell Grant share49.02%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Bible/Biblical Studies
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian81.2%
Hispanic or Latino10.4%
Black or African American3.1%
Nearby

Schools near Rosedale Bible College

Other campuses in Irwin, OH when available, plus nearby institutions in Ohio.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within Ohio, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Rosedale Bible College located?

Rosedale Bible College is located in Irwin, OH.

What is Rosedale Bible College's tuition?

Rosedale Bible College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $10,088 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $4,861 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Rosedale Bible College cost?

Reported tuition is $10,088 and average net price is $4,861 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $6,500 annually.

Why is Rosedale Bible College's net price so much lower than tuition?

At Rosedale Bible College, published tuition is $10,088 while average net price is $4,861—about 52% lower. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid (College Scorecard). Institutional aid therefore compresses sticker price into a lower typical undergraduate cost signal. The campus average still masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average. EDsmart Data treats the sticker–net gap as an analytical finding, not advice about individual aid offers.

What explains Rosedale Bible College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($4,861), completion (67.7% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($28,510). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Rosedale Bible College?

Rosedale Bible College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 116 students, White (81.2%), Hispanic or Latino (10.4%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of Rosedale Bible College earn?

Median earnings are $32,520 six years after entry and $28,510 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Rosedale Bible College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 67.7% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Rosedale Bible College public or private?

Rosedale Bible College is a private nonprofit institution located in Irwin, OH.

Is Rosedale Bible College an HBCU?

No. Rosedale Bible College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Rosedale Bible College a tribal college?

No. Rosedale Bible College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Rosedale Bible College religiously affiliated?

Yes. IPEDS reports a religious affiliation for Rosedale Bible College: Mennonite Church.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.