Active Report Report ID: EDU-495226-2026

St. Louis Med Tech

St. Louis, MO 63123-3107

Tuition$11,500Published sticker
Graduation rate100.00%150% time
Enrollment12Total students

About St. Louis Med Tech

St. Louis Med Tech is a private trade and vocational school in St. Louis, Missouri, enrolling about 12 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers.

Key findings

  • Versus the Missouri median, sticker tuition is 22% below.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 100.00%.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
St. Louis Med Tech$11,5001
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
Missouri (state median)$14,822$12,95481
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is St. Louis Med Tech really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • St. Louis Med Tech charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition ($11,500).
  • Versus the Missouri median, sticker tuition is 22% below.
Published sticker

St. Louis Med Tech tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $11,500

Finding St. Louis Med Tech charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $11,500. That is about 0.4× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Missouri median ($14,822), sticker tuition is 22% below. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 3% below.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at St. Louis Med Tech versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

School guide

St. Louis Med Tech: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for St. Louis Med Tech—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$11,500

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $46,000. See cost investigation.

Is St. Louis Med Tech a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

St. Louis Med Tech is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completion
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for St. Louis Med Tech.

Campus

Location

St. Louis, MO

City / state

ZIP
63123-3107
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, tuition is 19% below the median for Rural campuses.

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Plains

Size

Enrollment

12

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
12
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
55.56%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$46,0004-year tuition
$5,922Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$17,422Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$69,688Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for St. Louis Med Tech.

Financial Aid by Income Level

55.56% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
55.56% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

Not reported 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at St. Louis Med Tech was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for St. Louis Med Tech in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20202023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2020$9,900$9,900
2021$9,900$9,900$10,851
2022$9,900$9,900
2023$10,900$10,900

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

St. Louis Med Tech reported total enrollment of about 12 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 0% male and 100% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Two or More Races (100.0%), White (0.0%), and Black or African American (0.0%). About 55.56% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at St. Louis Med Tech in 2024 is 12 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 12 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

100.0%Two or More Races
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Two or More Races100.0%
  • White or Caucasian0.0%
  • Black or African American0.0%
  • Hispanic or Latino0.0%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

100.00% 100% Completion Time

100.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 100.00% of students graduating from St. Louis Med Tech completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage: 16% male / 84% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

16Two or More Races
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Two or More Races16
  • Black or African American3
  • White or Caucasian0
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do St. Louis Med Tech graduates earn—and in which programs?

Financial value and program completions for St. Louis Med Tech from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.

Return on Investment

ROI data is not available for this institution.

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for St. Louis Med Tech.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at St. Louis Med Tech.

Employment Outcomes

Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for St. Louis Med Tech graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for St. Louis Med Tech—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $3,306
    • Missouri median 0.45× the median ($7,371)
    • Plains median 0.41× the median ($8,150)
    • U.S. median 0.45× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

St. Louis Med Tech at a glance

Institution snapshot

St. Louis Med Tech

St. Louis, MO 63123-3107 · Private Non-profit · Plains

St. Louis Med Tech is a private non-profit institution in St. Louis, MO.

Tuition$11,500
Enrollment12
Completion (150%)100.00%
Pell Grant share55.56%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage
Largest enrollment groups
Two or More Races100.0%
White or Caucasian0.0%
Black or African American0.0%
Nearby

Schools near St. Louis Med Tech

Other campuses in St. Louis, MO when available, plus nearby institutions in Missouri.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade A) within Missouri, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is St. Louis Med Tech located?

St. Louis Med Tech is located in St. Louis, MO.

What is St. Louis Med Tech's tuition?

St. Louis Med Tech tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $11,500 in the latest College Scorecard data.

How much does St. Louis Med Tech cost?

Reported tuition is $11,500 and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $5,922 annually.

What is the student body demographics at St. Louis Med Tech?

St. Louis Med Tech reports undergraduate enrollment of about 12 students, Two or More Races (100.0%), White (0.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What is the graduation rate at St. Louis Med Tech?

The 150%-time completion rate is 100.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is St. Louis Med Tech public or private?

St. Louis Med Tech is a private nonprofit institution located in St. Louis, MO.

Is St. Louis Med Tech an HBCU?

No. St. Louis Med Tech is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is St. Louis Med Tech a tribal college?

No. St. Louis Med Tech is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is St. Louis Med Tech a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, St. Louis Med Tech does not meet that proxy (reported share 0.0%).

Is St. Louis Med Tech religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for St. Louis Med Tech in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.