Active Report Report ID: EDU-206039-2026

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design

Tiffin, OH 44883

Avg. net price$10,936After aid
Graduation rate57.89%150% time
Median salary$25,03610yr post-entry
ROI472%10yr vs net cost

About Tiffin Academy of Hair Design

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design is a private for-profit trade school in Tiffin, Ohio, enrolling about 48 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 57.89% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $25,036 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 57.89%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $25,036.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Tiffin Academy of Hair Design is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 472% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Tiffin Academy of Hair Design$10,9361
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Ohio (state median)$15,202$12,090154
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Tiffin Academy of Hair Design really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Average net price runs below the Ohio median net price.

Evidence: average net price at Tiffin Academy of Hair Design versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Tiffin Academy of Hair Design is $10,936.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $10,936 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $1,154 below the Ohio median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $4,035 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Tiffin Academy of Hair Design—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$10,936

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$9,206
$30,001–$48,000$12,124
$48,001–$75,000$14,347
$75,001–$110,000$14,347

Student outcomes

First-year retention84.6%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$21,733Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Tiffin Academy of Hair Design a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Tiffin Academy of Hair Design.

Campus

Location

Tiffin, OH

City / state

ZIP
44883
NCES locale
Town distant

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 27% below the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes

Size

Enrollment

48

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
81
Full-time share
81%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
58.67%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$43,744Estimated 4-year total cost
$10,936Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Tiffin Academy of Hair Design.

Financial Aid by Income Level

58.67% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
69.33% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Tiffin Academy of Hair Design was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Tiffin Academy of Hair Design in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$9,288
2014$9,175
2015$10,058
2016$8,864
2017$11,512
2018$9,600
2019$8,621
2020$6,237
2021$10,116
2022$8,987
2023$10,382

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design reported total enrollment of about 48 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 0% male and 100% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (87.5%), Black or African American (6.2%), and Hispanic or Latino (6.2%). About 58.67% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

81.2% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Tiffin Academy of Hair Design in 2024 is 48 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 81 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

84.6%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

87.5%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian87.5%
  • Black or African American6.2%
  • Hispanic or Latino6.2%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

57.89% 100% Completion Time

57.89% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 57.89% of students graduating from Tiffin Academy of Hair Design completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

17White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian17
  • Black or African American1
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design graduates earn a median of $25,036 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Tiffin Academy of Hair Design.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $25,036. Average net price used in cost models: $10,936.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Tiffin Academy of Hair Design graduates report median earnings of $25,036 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

472%Modeled return on investment
$25,036Median annual earnings (10 years)

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Tiffin Academy of Hair Design.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Tiffin Academy of Hair Design.

Employment Outcomes

$25,036Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$21,733Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$26,174Median earnings (8 years after entry)
78.21%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Tiffin Academy of Hair Design graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Tiffin Academy of Hair Design—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,660
    • Ohio median 0.61× the median ($7,640)
    • Great Lakes median 0.61× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 0.64× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design at a glance

Institution snapshot

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design

Tiffin, OH 44883 · Private For-profit · Great Lakes

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design is a private for-profit institution in Tiffin, OH.

Avg. net price$10,936
Enrollment48
Completion (150%)57.89%
Pell Grant share58.67%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian87.5%
Black or African American6.2%
Hispanic or Latino6.2%
Nearby

Schools near Tiffin Academy of Hair Design

Other campuses in Tiffin, OH when available, plus nearby institutions in Ohio.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within Ohio, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Tiffin Academy of Hair Design located?

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design is located in Tiffin, OH.

How much does Tiffin Academy of Hair Design cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $10,936 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Tiffin Academy of Hair Design's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($10,936), completion (57.9% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($25,036). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Tiffin Academy of Hair Design?

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design reports undergraduate enrollment of about 81 students, White (87.5%), Black or African American (6.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of Tiffin Academy of Hair Design earn?

Median earnings are $21,733 six years after entry and $25,036 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Tiffin Academy of Hair Design?

The 150%-time completion rate is 57.9% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Tiffin Academy of Hair Design public or private?

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design is a private for-profit institution located in Tiffin, OH.

Is Tiffin Academy of Hair Design an HBCU?

No. Tiffin Academy of Hair Design is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Tiffin Academy of Hair Design a tribal college?

No. Tiffin Academy of Hair Design is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Tiffin Academy of Hair Design a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Tiffin Academy of Hair Design does not meet that proxy (reported share 6.2%).

Is Tiffin Academy of Hair Design religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Tiffin Academy of Hair Design in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.