Active Report Report ID: EDU-482167-2026

Trenz Beauty Academy

Calumet City, IL 60409

Graduation rate61.29%150% time
Enrollment109Total students

About Trenz Beauty Academy

Trenz Beauty Academy is a private for-profit trade school in Calumet City, Illinois, enrolling about 109 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 61.29% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include Black or African American (84.4%) and Race/ethnicity unknown (11.9%) among the largest enrollment groups.

School guide

Trenz Beauty Academy: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Trenz Beauty Academy—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000N/A

Student outcomes

First-year retention61.9%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$16,237Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Trenz Beauty Academy a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Trenz Beauty Academy is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Trenz Beauty Academy.

Campus

Location

Calumet City, IL

City / state

ZIP
60409
NCES locale
Rural fringe

See Rural college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes

Size

Enrollment

109

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
191
Full-time share
35%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$13,822

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
8.90%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Trenz Beauty Academy.

Financial Aid by Income Level

8.90% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
8.38% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Trenz Beauty Academy was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Trenz Beauty Academy in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20142022 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2014$8,631
2015$14,415
2016$13,910
2017$12,294
2018$11,042
2019$9,617
2020$12,542
2021$11,569
2022$11,289

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Trenz Beauty Academy reported total enrollment of about 109 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 6% male and 94% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (84.4%), Race/ethnicity unknown (11.9%), and Hispanic or Latino (2.8%). About 8.90% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 52.3% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

34.9% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Trenz Beauty Academy in 2024 is 109 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 191 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

61.9%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

84.4%Black or African American
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Black or African American84.4%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown11.9%
  • Hispanic or Latino2.8%
  • White or Caucasian0.9%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

22.58% 100% Completion Time

61.29% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 22.58% of students graduating from Trenz Beauty Academy completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Real Estate Development: 0% male / 100% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 0% male / 100% female
  • Hair Styling/Stylist and Hair Design: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

41Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American41
  • Hispanic or Latino2
  • White or Caucasian0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Trenz Beauty Academy graduates earn—and in which programs?

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Trenz Beauty Academy.

Evidence Median federal loan debt: $13,822.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Return on Investment

$13,822Median student debt

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Trenz Beauty Academy.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 5 programs by IPEDS completions (6 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Real Estate Development 13

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Trenz Beauty Academy.

Employment Outcomes

$16,237Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Trenz Beauty Academy graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Trenz Beauty Academy—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $3,057
    • Illinois median 0.40× the median ($7,575)
    • Great Lakes median 0.40× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 0.42× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Trenz Beauty Academy at a glance

Institution snapshot

Trenz Beauty Academy

Calumet City, IL 60409 · Private For-profit · Great Lakes

Trenz Beauty Academy is a private for-profit institution in Calumet City, IL.

Enrollment109
Completion (150%)61.29%
Pell Grant share8.90%
First-generation52.3%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Real Estate DevelopmentCosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralHair Styling/Stylist and Hair Design
Largest enrollment groups
Black or African American84.4%
Race/ethnicity unknown11.9%
Hispanic or Latino2.8%
Nearby

Schools near Trenz Beauty Academy

Other campuses in Calumet City, IL when available, plus nearby institutions in Illinois.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within Illinois, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Trenz Beauty Academy located?

Trenz Beauty Academy is located in Calumet City, IL.

How much does Trenz Beauty Academy cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Trenz Beauty Academy?

Trenz Beauty Academy reports undergraduate enrollment of about 191 students, Black or African American (84.4%), Race/ethnicity unknown (11.9%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Trenz Beauty Academy?

About 52.3% of students at Trenz Beauty Academy are first-generation college students.

What is the graduation rate at Trenz Beauty Academy?

The 150%-time completion rate is 61.3% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Trenz Beauty Academy students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $13,822.

Is Trenz Beauty Academy public or private?

Trenz Beauty Academy is a private for-profit institution located in Calumet City, IL.

Is Trenz Beauty Academy an HBCU?

No. Trenz Beauty Academy is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Trenz Beauty Academy a tribal college?

No. Trenz Beauty Academy is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Trenz Beauty Academy a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Trenz Beauty Academy does not meet that proxy (reported share 2.8%).

Is Trenz Beauty Academy religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Trenz Beauty Academy in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.