Active Report Report ID: EDU-441371-2026

Ultimate Medical Academy

Clearwater, FL 33755-4933

Avg. net price$20,457After aid
Graduation rate54.86%150% time
Median salary$29,19410yr post-entry
ROI257%10yr vs net cost

About Ultimate Medical Academy

Ultimate Medical Academy is a private two-year college in Clearwater, Florida, serving roughly 8,932 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. The published completion rate is about 54.86% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include Black or African American (63.5%) and White (32.6%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $29,194.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Ultimate Medical Academy is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 257% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Ultimate Medical Academy$20,4571
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
Florida (state median)$16,838$7,247176
Suburban (locale median)$13,135$18,048684
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Ultimate Medical Academy really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Ultimate Medical Academy versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Ultimate Medical Academy is $20,457.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $20,457 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $13,210 above the Florida median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $2,409 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Ultimate Medical Academy: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Ultimate Medical Academy—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$20,457

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$20,284
$30,001–$48,000$21,073
$48,001–$75,000$21,846
$75,001–$110,000$23,511
$110,001+$23,920

Student outcomes

First-year retention68.2%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$24,687Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Ultimate Medical Academy a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Ultimate Medical Academy is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Ultimate Medical Academy.

Campus

Location

Clearwater, FL

City / state

ZIP
33755-4933
NCES locale
Suburb

Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is 13% above the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Southeast
Carnegie
Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions

Size

Enrollment

8,932

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
40,765
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$14,743

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
79.63%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$81,828Estimated 4-year total cost
$20,457Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Ultimate Medical Academy.

Financial Aid by Income Level

79.63% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
77.59% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Ultimate Medical Academy was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Ultimate Medical Academy in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$15,392
2014$19,118
2015$21,532
2016$21,588
2017$26,238
2018$17,536
2019$18,481
2020$18,214
2021$18,233
2022$18,200
2023$19,350

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Ultimate Medical Academy reported total enrollment of about 8,932 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 4% male and 96% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (63.5%), White (32.6%), and American Indian or Alaska Native (1.3%). About 79.63% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 62.1% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

99.8% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Ultimate Medical Academy in 2024 is 8,932 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 40,765 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

68.2%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

63.5%Black or African American
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Black or African American63.5%
  • White or Caucasian32.6%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1.3%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown1.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.8%
  • Asian0.5%
  • Hispanic or Latino0.4%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

38.27% 100% Completion Time

54.86% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 38.27% of students graduating from Ultimate Medical Academy completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Medical Insurance Specialist/Medical Biller: 2% male / 98% female
  • Medical Administrative/Executive Assistant and Medical Secretary: 2% male / 98% female
  • Public Administration and Social Service: 5% male / 95% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

6,488Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American6,488
  • White or Caucasian4,364
  • American Indian or Alaska Native149
  • Hispanic or Latino136
  • Asian82
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander69
  • Two or More Races15

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Ultimate Medical Academy graduates earn a median of $29,194 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Ultimate Medical Academy.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $29,194. Median federal loan debt: $14,743. Average net price used in cost models: $20,457.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Ultimate Medical Academy graduates report median earnings of $29,194 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

257%Modeled return on investment
$14,743Median student debt
$29,194Median annual earnings (10 years)
50.50%Debt-to-earnings ratio
5.1 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Ultimate Medical Academy.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (12 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Public Administration and Social Service 692

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Ultimate Medical Academy.

Employment Outcomes

$29,194Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$24,687Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$27,448Median earnings (8 years after entry)
73.53%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Ultimate Medical Academy graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Ultimate Medical Academy—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
    • Florida median 51.8 pp above median (48.2%)
    • Southeast median 40.6 pp above median (59.4%)
    • U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,294
    • Florida median 0.77× the median ($6,877)
    • Southeast median 0.78× the median ($6,825)
    • U.S. median 0.70× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $1,399
    • Florida median 0.24× the median ($5,803)
    • Southeast median 0.21× the median ($6,602)
    • U.S. median 0.19× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Ultimate Medical Academy at a glance

Institution snapshot

Ultimate Medical Academy

Clearwater, FL 33755-4933 · Private Non-profit · Southeast

Ultimate Medical Academy is a private non-profit institution in Clearwater, FL, classified as Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions.

Avg. net price$20,457
Enrollment8,932
Completion (150%)54.86%
Pell Grant share79.63%
First-generation62.1%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Medical Insurance Specialist/Medical BillerMedical Administrative/Executive Assistant and Medical SecretaryPublic Administration and Social Service
Largest enrollment groups
Black or African American63.5%
White or Caucasian32.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native1.3%
Nearby

Schools near Ultimate Medical Academy

Other campuses in Clearwater, FL when available, plus nearby institutions in Florida.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Florida, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Ultimate Medical Academy located?

Ultimate Medical Academy is located in Clearwater, FL.

How much does Ultimate Medical Academy cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $20,457 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Ultimate Medical Academy's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($20,457), completion (54.9% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($29,194). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Ultimate Medical Academy?

Ultimate Medical Academy reports undergraduate enrollment of about 40,765 students, Black or African American (63.5%), White (32.6%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Ultimate Medical Academy?

About 62.1% of students at Ultimate Medical Academy are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Ultimate Medical Academy earn?

Median earnings are $24,687 six years after entry and $29,194 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Ultimate Medical Academy?

The 150%-time completion rate is 54.9% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Ultimate Medical Academy students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $14,743.

Is Ultimate Medical Academy public or private?

Ultimate Medical Academy is a private nonprofit institution located in Clearwater, FL.

Is Ultimate Medical Academy an HBCU?

No. Ultimate Medical Academy is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Ultimate Medical Academy a tribal college?

No. Ultimate Medical Academy is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Ultimate Medical Academy a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Ultimate Medical Academy does not meet that proxy (reported share 0.4%).

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.