Active Report Report ID: EDU-498924-2026

URBE University

Sweetwater, FL 33172-1852

Tuition$30,550Published sticker
Graduation rate80.00%150% time
Enrollment33Total students

About URBE University

URBE University is a private for-profit university in Sweetwater, Florida, enrolling about 33 students. URBE University awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $30,550 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Student demographics in federal data include Hispanic or Latino (100.0%) and White (0.0%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Versus the Florida median, sticker tuition is about 1.8×.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 80.00%.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
URBE University$30,5501
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Florida (state median)$16,838$7,247176
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is URBE University really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • URBE University charges about 1.8× the national private for-profit median tuition ($30,550).
  • Versus the Florida median, sticker tuition is about 1.8×.
Published sticker

URBE University tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $30,550

Finding URBE University charges about 1.8× the national private for-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $30,550. That is about 1.8× the national private for-profit median ($16,637). Versus the Florida median ($16,838), sticker tuition is about 1.8×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 2.6×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private for-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at URBE University versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

School guide

URBE University: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for URBE University—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$30,550

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $122,200. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention71.4%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is URBE University a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

URBE University is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completion
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for URBE University.

Campus

Location

Sweetwater, FL

City / state

ZIP
33172-1852
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, tuition is about 2.2× the median for Rural campuses.

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southeast

Size

Enrollment

33

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
99
Graduate
32
Full-time share
82%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
0.00%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$122,2004-year tuition
$6,000Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$200Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$36,750Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$147,000Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for URBE University.

Financial Aid by Income Level

0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

Not reported 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at URBE University was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for URBE University in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20232023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2023$30,550$30,550

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

URBE University reported total enrollment of about 33 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 36% male and 64% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (100.0%), White (0.0%), and Black or African American (0.0%).

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

81.8% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at URBE University in 2024 is 33 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 99 students. Graduate enrollment is about 32 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

71.4%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

100.0%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino100.0%
  • White or Caucasian0.0%
  • Black or African American0.0%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

80.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from URBE University completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Business Administration and Management, General: 43% male / 57% female
  • Business Administration, Management and Operations, Other: 17% male / 83% female
  • Educational/Instructional Technology: 67% male / 33% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

17Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino17
  • White or Caucasian0
  • Black or African American0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do URBE University graduates earn—and in which programs?

Financial value and program completions for URBE University from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.

Return on Investment

ROI data is not available for this institution.

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for URBE University.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Educational/Instructional Technology 3

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at URBE University.

Employment Outcomes

Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for URBE University graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for URBE University—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $6,736
    • Florida median 1.2× the median ($5,803)
    • Southeast median near the median ($6,602)
    • U.S. median 0.92× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

URBE University at a glance

Institution snapshot

URBE University

Sweetwater, FL 33172-1852 · Private For-profit · Southeast

URBE University is a private for-profit institution in Sweetwater, FL.

Tuition$30,550
Enrollment33
Completion (150%)80.00%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Business Administration and Management, GeneralBusiness Administration, Management and Operations, OtherEducational/Instructional Technology
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino100.0%
White or Caucasian0.0%
Black or African American0.0%
Nearby

Schools near URBE University

Other campuses in Sweetwater, FL when available, plus nearby institutions in Florida.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within Florida, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is URBE University located?

URBE University is located in Sweetwater, FL.

What is URBE University's tuition?

URBE University tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $30,550 in the latest College Scorecard data.

How much does URBE University cost?

Reported tuition is $30,550 and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $6,000 annually.

What is the student body demographics at URBE University?

URBE University reports undergraduate enrollment of about 99 students, Hispanic or Latino (100.0%), White (0.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What is the graduation rate at URBE University?

The 150%-time completion rate is 80.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is URBE University public or private?

URBE University is a private for-profit institution located in Sweetwater, FL.

Is URBE University an HBCU?

No. URBE University is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is URBE University a tribal college?

No. URBE University is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is URBE University a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—URBE University reports 100.0% Hispanic enrollment share.

Is URBE University religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for URBE University in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.