Venus Beauty Academy
Aston, PA 19014
About Venus Beauty Academy
Venus Beauty Academy is a private for-profit trade school in Aston, Pennsylvania, enrolling about 56 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 84.72% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $22,727 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 84.72%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $22,727.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Venus Beauty Academy is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 245% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Venus Beauty Academy | — | $16,491 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Pennsylvania (state median) | $19,450 | $17,754 | 181 |
| Rural (locale median) | $14,160 | $18,700 | 1,649 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Venus Beauty Academy really?
Key findings
- Average net price runs below the Pennsylvania median net price.
Evidence: average net price at Venus Beauty Academy versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Venus Beauty Academy is $16,491.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $16,491 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $1,262 below the Pennsylvania median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $2,209 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Venus Beauty Academy: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Venus Beauty Academy—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$16,491
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $14,744 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $16,246 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $17,428 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $20,601 |
| $110,001+ | $20,444 |
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Venus Beauty Academy is known for
Top program completions
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General31
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist31
- Real Estate Development2
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Venus Beauty Academy a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Venus Beauty Academy is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Venus Beauty Academy.
Campus
Location
Aston, PA
City / state
- ZIP
- 19014
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 12% below the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Mid East
Size
Enrollment
56
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 70
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$7,388
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 38.53%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Venus Beauty Academy.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Venus Beauty Academy was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Venus Beauty Academy in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | — | — | $17,060 |
| 2014 | — | — | $17,032 |
| 2015 | — | — | $18,008 |
| 2016 | — | — | $21,293 |
| 2017 | — | — | $20,338 |
| 2018 | — | — | $22,366 |
| 2019 | — | — | $20,432 |
| 2020 | — | — | $21,232 |
| 2021 | — | — | $18,659 |
| 2022 | — | — | $18,311 |
| 2023 | — | — | $18,536 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Venus Beauty Academy reported total enrollment of about 56 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 5% male and 95% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (75.0%), Black or African American (19.6%), and Hispanic or Latino (3.6%). About 38.53% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 61.4% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Venus Beauty Academy in 2024 is 56 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 70 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
97.6%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
70.83% 100% Completion Time
84.72% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 70.83% of students graduating from Venus Beauty Academy completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 0% male / 100% female
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 3% male / 97% female
- Real Estate Development: 0% male / 100% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Venus Beauty Academy graduates earn a median of $22,727 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Venus Beauty Academy.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $22,727. Median federal loan debt: $7,388. Average net price used in cost models: $16,491.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Venus Beauty Academy graduates report median earnings of $22,727 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Venus Beauty Academy.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 3 programs by IPEDS completions (4 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Venus Beauty Academy.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Venus Beauty Academy graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Venus Beauty Academy—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $6,936
- Pennsylvania median 0.81× the median ($8,615)
- Mid East median 0.76× the median ($9,164)
- U.S. median near the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Venus Beauty Academy at a glance
Venus Beauty Academy
Venus Beauty Academy is a private for-profit institution in Aston, PA.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralAesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistReal Estate Development
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian75.0%Black or African American19.6%Hispanic or Latino3.6%
Schools near Venus Beauty Academy
Other campuses in Aston, PA when available, plus nearby institutions in Pennsylvania.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Pennsylvania, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Venus Beauty Academy located?
Venus Beauty Academy is located in Aston, PA.
How much does Venus Beauty Academy cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $16,491 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What explains Venus Beauty Academy's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($16,491), completion (84.7% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($22,727). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Venus Beauty Academy?
Venus Beauty Academy reports undergraduate enrollment of about 70 students, White (75.0%), Black or African American (19.6%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Venus Beauty Academy?
About 61.4% of students at Venus Beauty Academy are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Venus Beauty Academy earn?
Median earnings are $18,877 six years after entry and $22,727 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Venus Beauty Academy?
The 150%-time completion rate is 84.7% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Venus Beauty Academy students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $7,388.
Is Venus Beauty Academy public or private?
Venus Beauty Academy is a private for-profit institution located in Aston, PA.
Is Venus Beauty Academy an HBCU?
No. Venus Beauty Academy is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Venus Beauty Academy a tribal college?
No. Venus Beauty Academy is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Venus Beauty Academy a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Venus Beauty Academy does not meet that proxy (reported share 3.6%).
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
- Pennsylvania college profile
- Pennsylvania college costs
- Pennsylvania colleges by ROI
- Pennsylvania trade schools profile
- Aston, Pennsylvania city profile
- Mid East regional profile
- Rural college profile
- Campus-setting profiles
- All state profiles
- Regional profiles
- National benchmarks
- School directory
- All schools in Pennsylvania
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.