Weill Medical College of Cornell University
New York, NY 10065
About Weill Medical College of Cornell University
Weill Medical College of Cornell University is a private research university in New York, New York. Weill Medical College of Cornell University awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $104,043 among students who received federal aid.
Weill Medical College of Cornell University: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Weill Medical College of Cornell University—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.
Student outcomes
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Weill Medical College of Cornell University is known for
Top program completions
- Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other135
- Medicine109
- Physician Associate/Assistant45
- Computational Biology23
- Epidemiology17
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Weill Medical College of Cornell University a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Weill Medical College of Cornell University is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Weill Medical College of Cornell University.
Campus
Location
New York, NY
City / state
- ZIP
- 10065
- NCES locale
- City
See Urban (City) college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Mid East
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Arts, Music, and Design
Size
Enrollment
- Graduate
- 1,474
Student aid
Debt & aid
$14,000
Median federal loan debt
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Weill Medical College of Cornell University.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Weill Medical College of Cornell University was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Weill Medical College of Cornell University in that year.
Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Roughly 15.4% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
N/A% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Weill Medical College of Cornell University in 2024 is N/A students.
Graduate enrollment is about 1,474 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Weill Medical College of Cornell University completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other: 34% male / 66% female
- Medicine: 57% male / 43% female
- Physician Associate/Assistant: 9% male / 91% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Weill Medical College of Cornell University graduates earn a median of $104,043 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Weill Medical College of Cornell University.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $104,043. Median federal loan debt: $14,000.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Weill Medical College of Cornell University graduates report median earnings of $104,043 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Weill Medical College of Cornell University.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (13 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Weill Medical College of Cornell University.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Weill Medical College of Cornell University graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Weill Medical College of Cornell University—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 93.3%
- New York median 39.6 pp above median (53.8%)
- Mid East median 36.4 pp above median (56.9%)
- U.S. median 35.4 pp above median (58.0%)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $255,347
- New York median 24× the median ($10,822)
- Mid East median 28× the median ($9,164)
- U.S. median 35× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Weill Medical College of Cornell University at a glance
Weill Medical College of Cornell University
Weill Medical College of Cornell University is a private non-profit institution in New York, NY, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Arts, Music, and Design.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherMedicinePhysician Associate/Assistant
Schools near Weill Medical College of Cornell University
Other campuses in New York, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade A) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Weill Medical College of Cornell University located?
Weill Medical College of Cornell University is located in New York, NY.
How much does Weill Medical College of Cornell University cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Weill Medical College of Cornell University?
About 15.4% of students at Weill Medical College of Cornell University are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Weill Medical College of Cornell University earn?
Median earnings are $87,830 six years after entry and $104,043 ten years after entry.
How much debt do Weill Medical College of Cornell University students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $14,000.
Is Weill Medical College of Cornell University public or private?
Weill Medical College of Cornell University is a private nonprofit institution located in New York, NY.
Is Weill Medical College of Cornell University an HBCU?
No. Weill Medical College of Cornell University is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Weill Medical College of Cornell University a tribal college?
No. Weill Medical College of Cornell University is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Weill Medical College of Cornell University religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Weill Medical College of Cornell University in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.