Academy of Career Training
Kissimmee, FL 34741
About Academy of Career Training
Academy of Career Training is a private for-profit trade school in Kissimmee, Florida, enrolling about 100 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 82.19% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $22,029 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $22,029.
Academy of Career Training: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Academy of Career Training—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Academy of Career Training is known for
Top program completions
- Real Estate Development34
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General29
- Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, Other16
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist14
- Barbering/Barber11
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Academy of Career Training a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Academy of Career Training is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Academy of Career Training.
Campus
Location
Kissimmee, FL
City / state
- ZIP
- 34741
- NCES locale
- Town
See Town college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
Size
Enrollment
100
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 141
- Full-time share
- 45%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$6,105
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 21.94%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Academy of Career Training.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Academy of Career Training was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Academy of Career Training in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2022 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | — | — | $6,078 |
| 2014 | — | — | $5,779 |
| 2015 | — | — | $6,932 |
| 2016 | — | — | $6,808 |
| 2017 | — | — | $7,331 |
| 2018 | — | — | $7,883 |
| 2019 | — | — | $7,194 |
| 2020 | — | — | $7,255 |
| 2022 | — | — | $1,091 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Academy of Career Training reported total enrollment of about 100 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 27% male and 73% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (56.0%), White (35.0%), and Black or African American (9.0%). About 21.94% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 48.9% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
45.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Academy of Career Training in 2024 is 100 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 141 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
83.3%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
13.70% 100% Completion Time
82.19% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 13.70% of students graduating from Academy of Career Training completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Real Estate Development: 0% male / 100% female
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 10% male / 90% female
- Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, Other: 0% male / 100% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Academy of Career Training graduates earn a median of $22,029 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Academy of Career Training.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $22,029. Median federal loan debt: $6,105.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Academy of Career Training graduates report median earnings of $22,029 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Academy of Career Training.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 6 programs by IPEDS completions (7 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Academy of Career Training.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Academy of Career Training graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Academy of Career Training—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,373
- Florida median 0.75× the median ($5,803)
- Southeast median 0.66× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 0.60× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Academy of Career Training at a glance
Academy of Career Training
Academy of Career Training is a private for-profit institution in Kissimmee, FL.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Real Estate DevelopmentCosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralCosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, Other
- Largest enrollment groups
- Hispanic or Latino56.0%White or Caucasian35.0%Black or African American9.0%
Schools near Academy of Career Training
Other campuses in Kissimmee, FL when available, plus nearby institutions in Florida.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within Florida, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Academy of Career Training located?
Academy of Career Training is located in Kissimmee, FL.
How much does Academy of Career Training cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at Academy of Career Training?
Academy of Career Training reports undergraduate enrollment of about 141 students, Hispanic or Latino (56.0%), White (35.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Academy of Career Training?
About 48.9% of students at Academy of Career Training are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Academy of Career Training earn?
Median earnings are $17,424 six years after entry and $22,029 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Academy of Career Training?
The 150%-time completion rate is 82.2% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Academy of Career Training students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $6,105.
Is Academy of Career Training public or private?
Academy of Career Training is a private for-profit institution located in Kissimmee, FL.
Is Academy of Career Training an HBCU?
No. Academy of Career Training is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Academy of Career Training a tribal college?
No. Academy of Career Training is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Academy of Career Training a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Academy of Career Training reports 56.0% Hispanic enrollment share.
Is Academy of Career Training religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Academy of Career Training in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.