Active Report Report ID: EDU-210809-2026

American College of Financial Services

King of Prussia, PA 19406

Enrollment5,144Total students

About American College of Financial Services

American College of Financial Services is a private trade and vocational school in King of Prussia, Pennsylvania, serving roughly 5,144 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. Student demographics in federal data include White (46.2%) and Race/ethnicity unknown (41.4%) among the largest enrollment groups.

School guide

American College of Financial Services: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for American College of Financial Services—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for American College of Financial Services.

Campus

Location

King of Prussia, PA

City / state

ZIP
19406
NCES locale
Rural fringe

See Rural college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Mid East
Carnegie
Tribal Colleges and Universities

Size

Enrollment

5,144

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
13,168
Graduate
370
Full-time share
0%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
0.00%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for American College of Financial Services.

Financial Aid by Income Level

0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

Not reported 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at American College of Financial Services was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for American College of Financial Services in that year.

Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

American College of Financial Services reported total enrollment of about 5,144 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 74% male and 26% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (46.2%), Race/ethnicity unknown (41.4%), and Black or African American (4.0%).

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

0.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at American College of Financial Services in 2024 is 5,144 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 13,168 students. Graduate enrollment is about 370 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

46.2%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian46.2%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown41.4%
  • Black or African American4.0%
  • Asian3.5%
  • Hispanic or Latino2.5%
  • Two or More Races2.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.2%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

0.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from American College of Financial Services completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Financial Planning and Services: 68% male / 32% female
  • Insurance: 72% male / 28% female
  • Organizational Leadership: 37% male / 63% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

2,004White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian2,004
  • Black or African American140
  • Asian131
  • Two or More Races59
  • Hispanic or Latino52
  • American Indian or Alaska Native14
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander6

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do American College of Financial Services graduates earn—and in which programs?

Financial value and program completions for American College of Financial Services from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.

Return on Investment

ROI data is not available for this institution.

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for American College of Financial Services.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 5 programs by IPEDS completions (6 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Insurance 644
  2. Finance and Financial Management Services, Other 1

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at American College of Financial Services.

Employment Outcomes

Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for American College of Financial Services graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for American College of Financial Services—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$42.5M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $42.2M

Year change: $301,677

  • Pennsylvania median 0.89× the median ($47.9M)
  • Mid East median near the median ($42.6M)
  • U.S. median 1.6× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $14,164

  • Pennsylvania median 0.57× the median ($24,897)
  • Mid East median 0.86× the median ($16,427)
  • U.S. median 1.2× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
    • Pennsylvania median 36.9 pp above median (63.1%)
    • Mid East median 43.1 pp above median (56.9%)
    • U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $9,962
    • Pennsylvania median 1.2× the median ($8,003)
    • Mid East median 1.2× the median ($8,119)
    • U.S. median 1.3× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,345
    • Pennsylvania median 0.50× the median ($8,615)
    • Mid East median 0.47× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 0.60× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

American College of Financial Services at a glance

Institution snapshot

American College of Financial Services

King of Prussia, PA 19406 · Private Non-profit · Mid East

American College of Financial Services is a private non-profit institution in King of Prussia, PA, classified as Tribal Colleges and Universities.

Enrollment5,144
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Financial Planning and ServicesInsuranceOrganizational Leadership
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian46.2%
Race/ethnicity unknown41.4%
Black or African American4.0%
Nearby

Schools near American College of Financial Services

Other campuses in King of Prussia, PA when available, plus nearby institutions in Pennsylvania.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers with the closest outcomes profile within Pennsylvania (completion, retention, and earnings).

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is American College of Financial Services located?

American College of Financial Services is located in King of Prussia, PA.

How much does American College of Financial Services cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at American College of Financial Services?

American College of Financial Services reports undergraduate enrollment of about 13,168 students, White (46.2%), Race/ethnicity unknown (41.4%) in federal College Scorecard data.

Is American College of Financial Services public or private?

American College of Financial Services is a private nonprofit institution located in King of Prussia, PA.

Is American College of Financial Services an HBCU?

No. American College of Financial Services is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is American College of Financial Services a tribal college?

No. American College of Financial Services is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is American College of Financial Services a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, American College of Financial Services does not meet that proxy (reported share 2.5%).

Is American College of Financial Services religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for American College of Financial Services in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.