Active Report Report ID: EDU-454810-2026

Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder

Boulder, CO 80305

Avg. net price$13,367After aid
Graduation rate47.51%150% time
Median salary$32,00110yr post-entry
ROI499%10yr vs net cost

About Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder

Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder is a private for-profit trade school in Boulder, Colorado, serving roughly 8,504 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 47.51% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $32,001 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $32,001.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 499% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder$13,3671
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Colorado (state median)$9,958$12,04543
Suburban (locale median)$13,135$18,048684
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder is $13,367.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $13,367 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $1,322 above the Colorado median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $4,681 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$13,367

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$12,863
$30,001–$48,000$13,641
$48,001–$75,000$14,324
$75,001–$110,000$15,975
$110,001+$16,707

Student outcomes

First-year retention49.2%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$32,101Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder.

Campus

Location

Boulder, CO

City / state

ZIP
80305
NCES locale
Suburb

Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is 26% below the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Rocky Mountains
Carnegie
Special Focus Two-Year: Other Fields

Size

Enrollment

8,504

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
15,162
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,653

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
59.29%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$53,468Estimated 4-year total cost
$13,367Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder.

Financial Aid by Income Level

59.29% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
64.91% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$24,281
2014$25,229
2015$24,029
2016$19,782
2017$23,709
2018$13,604
2019$10,136
2020$9,949
2021$10,927
2022$11,852
2023$12,193

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder reported total enrollment of about 8,504 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 28% male and 72% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (40.4%), White (31.0%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (10.4%). About 59.29% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 38.1% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder in 2024 is 8,504 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 15,162 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

49.2%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

40.4%Black or African American
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Black or African American40.4%
  • White or Caucasian31.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown10.4%
  • Hispanic or Latino8.8%
  • Two or More Races6.4%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1.5%
  • Asian1.1%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.3%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

38.99% 100% Completion Time

47.51% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 38.99% of students graduating from Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Culinary Arts/Chef Training: 39% male / 61% female
  • Baking and Pastry Arts/Baker/Pastry Chef: 12% male / 88% female
  • Food Preparation/Professional Cooking/Kitchen Assistant: 13% male / 87% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

1,305Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American1,305
  • White or Caucasian1,185
  • Hispanic or Latino372
  • Two or More Races223
  • American Indian or Alaska Native64
  • Asian53
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander20

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder graduates earn a median of $32,001 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $32,001. Median federal loan debt: $9,653. Average net price used in cost models: $13,367.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder graduates report median earnings of $32,001 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

499%Modeled return on investment
$9,653Median student debt
$32,001Median annual earnings (10 years)
30.16%Debt-to-earnings ratio
3.0 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 5 programs by IPEDS completions (6 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Culinary Arts & Related Services 20

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder.

Employment Outcomes

$32,001Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$32,101Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$34,031Median earnings (8 years after entry)
77.36%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 92.6%
    • Colorado median 24.7 pp above median (67.9%)
    • Rocky Mountains median 19.3 pp above median (73.3%)
    • U.S. median 34.6 pp above median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $4,987
    • Colorado median 0.68× the median ($7,318)
    • Rocky Mountains median 0.67× the median ($7,458)
    • U.S. median 0.65× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $1,310
    • Colorado median 0.19× the median ($6,731)
    • Rocky Mountains median 0.19× the median ($6,852)
    • U.S. median 0.18× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder at a glance

Institution snapshot

Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder

Boulder, CO 80305 · Private For-profit · Rocky Mountains

Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder is a private for-profit institution in Boulder, CO, classified as Special Focus Two-Year: Other Fields.

Avg. net price$13,367
Enrollment8,504
Completion (150%)47.51%
Pell Grant share59.29%
First-generation38.1%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Culinary Arts/Chef TrainingBaking and Pastry Arts/Baker/Pastry ChefFood Preparation/Professional Cooking/Kitchen Assistant
Largest enrollment groups
Black or African American40.4%
White or Caucasian31.0%
Race/ethnicity unknown10.4%
Nearby

Schools near Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder

Other campuses in Boulder, CO when available, plus nearby institutions in Colorado.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Colorado, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder located?

Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder is located in Boulder, CO.

How much does Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $13,367 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($13,367), completion (47.5% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($32,001). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder?

Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder reports undergraduate enrollment of about 15,162 students, Black or African American (40.4%), White (31.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder?

About 38.1% of students at Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder earn?

Median earnings are $32,101 six years after entry and $32,001 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder?

The 150%-time completion rate is 47.5% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,653.

Is Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder public or private?

Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder is a private for-profit institution located in Boulder, CO.

Is Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder an HBCU?

No. Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder a tribal college?

No. Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Boulder does not meet that proxy (reported share 8.8%).

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.