Active Report Report ID: EDU-439491-2026

Blue Cliff College-Lafayette

Lafayette, LA 70508

Avg. net price$17,773After aid
Graduation rate50.00%150% time
Median salary$22,17710yr post-entry
ROI212%10yr vs net cost

About Blue Cliff College-Lafayette

Blue Cliff College-Lafayette is a private for-profit trade school in Lafayette, Louisiana, enrolling about 62 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 50.00% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $22,177 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $22,177.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Blue Cliff College-Lafayette is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 212% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Blue Cliff College-Lafayette$17,7731
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Louisiana (state median)$9,181$11,45648
Suburban (locale median)$13,135$18,048684
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Blue Cliff College-Lafayette really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Blue Cliff College-Lafayette versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Blue Cliff College-Lafayette is $17,773.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $17,773 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $6,316 above the Louisiana median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $275 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Blue Cliff College-Lafayette: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Blue Cliff College-Lafayette—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$17,773

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$17,773

Student outcomes

First-year retention60.9%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$20,197Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Blue Cliff College-Lafayette a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Blue Cliff College-Lafayette is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Blue Cliff College-Lafayette.

Campus

Location

Lafayette, LA

City / state

ZIP
70508
NCES locale
Suburb

Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is 2% below the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southeast

Size

Enrollment

62

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
96
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
78.97%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$71,092Estimated 4-year total cost
$17,773Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Blue Cliff College-Lafayette.

Financial Aid by Income Level

78.97% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
75.86% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Blue Cliff College-Lafayette was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Blue Cliff College-Lafayette in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$17,308$17,308$22,923
2014$11,695
2015$15,797
2016$22,422
2017$22,102
2018$18,436
2019$20,216
2020$22,039
2021$21,429
2022$21,026
2023$19,164

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Blue Cliff College-Lafayette reported total enrollment of about 62 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 5% male and 95% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Race/ethnicity unknown (45.2%), Black or African American (41.9%), and White (8.1%). About 78.97% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 63.7% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Blue Cliff College-Lafayette in 2024 is 62 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 96 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

60.9%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

45.2%Race/ethnicity unknown
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Race/ethnicity unknown45.2%
  • Black or African American41.9%
  • White or Caucasian8.1%
  • Two or More Races3.2%
  • Asian1.6%
  • Hispanic or Latino0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

50.00% 100% Completion Time

50.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 50.00% of students graduating from Blue Cliff College-Lafayette completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 0% male / 100% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 9% male / 91% female
  • Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage: 21% male / 79% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

52Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American52
  • White or Caucasian30
  • Hispanic or Latino2
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Blue Cliff College-Lafayette graduates earn a median of $22,177 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Blue Cliff College-Lafayette.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $22,177. Median federal loan debt: $9,500. Average net price used in cost models: $17,773.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Blue Cliff College-Lafayette graduates report median earnings of $22,177 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

212%Modeled return on investment
$9,500Median student debt
$22,177Median annual earnings (10 years)
42.84%Debt-to-earnings ratio
4.3 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Blue Cliff College-Lafayette.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Blue Cliff College-Lafayette.

Employment Outcomes

$22,177Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$20,197Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$20,788Median earnings (8 years after entry)
81.21%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Blue Cliff College-Lafayette graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Blue Cliff College-Lafayette—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $6,791
    • Louisiana median 1.2× the median ($5,480)
    • Southeast median near the median ($6,602)
    • U.S. median 0.93× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Blue Cliff College-Lafayette at a glance

Institution snapshot

Blue Cliff College-Lafayette

Lafayette, LA 70508 · Private For-profit · Southeast

Blue Cliff College-Lafayette is a private for-profit institution in Lafayette, LA.

Avg. net price$17,773
Enrollment62
Completion (150%)50.00%
Pell Grant share78.97%
First-generation63.7%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistCosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralMassage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage
Largest enrollment groups
Race/ethnicity unknown45.2%
Black or African American41.9%
White or Caucasian8.1%
Nearby

Schools near Blue Cliff College-Lafayette

Other campuses in Lafayette, LA when available, plus nearby institutions in Louisiana.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Louisiana, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Blue Cliff College-Lafayette located?

Blue Cliff College-Lafayette is located in Lafayette, LA.

How much does Blue Cliff College-Lafayette cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $17,773 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Blue Cliff College-Lafayette's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($17,773), completion (50.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($22,177). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Blue Cliff College-Lafayette?

Blue Cliff College-Lafayette reports undergraduate enrollment of about 96 students, Race/ethnicity unknown (45.2%), Black or African American (41.9%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Blue Cliff College-Lafayette?

About 63.7% of students at Blue Cliff College-Lafayette are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Blue Cliff College-Lafayette earn?

Median earnings are $20,197 six years after entry and $22,177 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Blue Cliff College-Lafayette?

The 150%-time completion rate is 50.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Blue Cliff College-Lafayette students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.

Is Blue Cliff College-Lafayette public or private?

Blue Cliff College-Lafayette is a private for-profit institution located in Lafayette, LA.

Is Blue Cliff College-Lafayette an HBCU?

No. Blue Cliff College-Lafayette is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Blue Cliff College-Lafayette a tribal college?

No. Blue Cliff College-Lafayette is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Blue Cliff College-Lafayette a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Blue Cliff College-Lafayette does not meet that proxy (reported share 0.0%).

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.