Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland
Parkland, FL 33073-4526
About Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland
Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland is a private for-profit trade school in Parkland, Florida, enrolling about 201 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 85.99% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include Black or African American (31.8%) and Hispanic or Latino (27.9%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland | — | $23,227 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Florida (state median) | $16,838 | $7,247 | 176 |
| Rural (locale median) | $14,160 | $18,700 | 1,649 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland really?
Evidence: average net price at Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland is $23,227.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $23,227 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $15,980 above the Florida median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $4,527 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$23,227
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $22,556 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $24,695 |
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland is known for
Top program completions
- Master Aesthetician/Esthetician56
- Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, Other51
- Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage37
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General32
- Barbering/Barber30
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland.
Campus
Location
Parkland, FL
City / state
- ZIP
- 33073-4526
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 24% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
Size
Enrollment
201
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 275
- Full-time share
- 64%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$6,333
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 53.91%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2016–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | — | — | $20,350 |
| 2017 | — | — | $18,680 |
| 2018 | — | — | $16,400 |
| 2019 | — | — | $18,479 |
| 2020 | — | — | $13,321 |
| 2021 | — | — | $16,077 |
| 2022 | — | — | $16,657 |
| 2023 | — | — | $16,991 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland reported total enrollment of about 201 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 15% male and 85% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (31.8%), Hispanic or Latino (27.9%), and White (23.9%). About 53.91% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 48.3% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
63.7% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland in 2024 is 201 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 275 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
84.9%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
84.08% 100% Completion Time
85.99% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 84.08% of students graduating from Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Master Aesthetician/Esthetician: 5% male / 95% female
- Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, Other: 2% male / 98% female
- Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage: 22% male / 78% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
What do Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland graduates earn—and in which programs?
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland.
Evidence Median federal loan debt: $6,333. Average net price used in cost models: $23,227.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 8 programs by IPEDS completions (9 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $3,097
- Florida median 0.53× the median ($5,803)
- Southeast median 0.47× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 0.42× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland at a glance
Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland
Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland is a private for-profit institution in Parkland, FL.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Master Aesthetician/EstheticianCosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, OtherMassage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage
- Largest enrollment groups
- Black or African American31.8%Hispanic or Latino27.9%White or Caucasian23.9%
Schools near Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland
Other campuses in Parkland, FL when available, plus nearby institutions in Florida.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within Florida, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland located?
Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland is located in Parkland, FL.
How much does Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $23,227 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland?
Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland reports undergraduate enrollment of about 275 students, Black or African American (31.8%), Hispanic or Latino (27.9%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland?
About 48.3% of students at Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland are first-generation college students.
What is the graduation rate at Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland?
The 150%-time completion rate is 86.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $6,333.
Is Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland public or private?
Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland is a private for-profit institution located in Parkland, FL.
Is Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland an HBCU?
No. Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland a tribal college?
No. Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland reports 27.9% Hispanic enrollment share.
Is Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Boca Beauty Academy-Parkland in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.