Carrington College-Boise
Boise, ID 83706
About Carrington College-Boise
Carrington College-Boise is a private for-profit trade school in Boise, Idaho, enrolling about 478 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 61.90% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $43,731 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $43,731.
Carrington College-Boise: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Carrington College-Boise—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Carrington College-Boise is known for
Top program completions
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse98
- Dental Hygiene/Hygienist57
- Dental Assisting/Assistant51
- Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage44
- Medical/Clinical Assistant37
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Carrington College-Boise a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Carrington College-Boise is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Carrington College-Boise.
Campus
Location
Boise, ID
City / state
- ZIP
- 83706
- NCES locale
- Suburb
See Suburban college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Rocky Mountains
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
Size
Enrollment
478
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 698
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$15,188
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 46.76%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Carrington College-Boise.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Carrington College-Boise was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Carrington College-Boise in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2019 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | — | — | $22,487 |
| 2014 | — | — | $21,048 |
| 2015 | — | — | $24,228 |
| 2016 | — | — | $27,140 |
| 2018 | — | — | $27,922 |
| 2019 | — | — | $35,181 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Carrington College-Boise reported total enrollment of about 478 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 18% male and 82% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (52.3%), Hispanic or Latino (26.8%), and Asian (8.8%). About 46.76% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 48.9% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Carrington College-Boise in 2024 is 478 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 698 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
70.2%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
52.38% 100% Completion Time
61.90% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 52.38% of students graduating from Carrington College-Boise completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 26% male / 74% female
- Dental Hygiene/Hygienist: 5% male / 95% female
- Dental Assisting/Assistant: 27% male / 73% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Carrington College-Boise graduates earn a median of $43,731 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Carrington College-Boise.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $43,731. Median federal loan debt: $15,188.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Carrington College-Boise graduates report median earnings of $43,731 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Carrington College-Boise.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 9 programs by IPEDS completions (10 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Carrington College-Boise.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Carrington College-Boise graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Carrington College-Boise—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 40.3%
- Idaho median 21.7 pp below median (61.9%)
- Rocky Mountains median 33.0 pp below median (73.3%)
- U.S. median 17.7 pp below median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,669
- Idaho median 0.89× the median ($7,474)
- Rocky Mountains median 0.89× the median ($7,458)
- U.S. median 0.88× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $9,845
- Idaho median 1.8× the median ($5,490)
- Rocky Mountains median 1.4× the median ($6,852)
- U.S. median 1.4× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Carrington College-Boise at a glance
Carrington College-Boise
Carrington College-Boise is a private for-profit institution in Boise, ID, classified as Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Registered Nursing/Registered NurseDental Hygiene/HygienistDental Assisting/Assistant
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian52.3%Hispanic or Latino26.8%Asian8.8%
Schools near Carrington College-Boise
Other campuses in Boise, ID when available, plus nearby institutions in Idaho.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within Idaho, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Carrington College-Boise located?
Carrington College-Boise is located in Boise, ID.
How much does Carrington College-Boise cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at Carrington College-Boise?
Carrington College-Boise reports undergraduate enrollment of about 698 students, White (52.3%), Hispanic or Latino (26.8%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Carrington College-Boise?
About 48.9% of students at Carrington College-Boise are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Carrington College-Boise earn?
Median earnings are $37,283 six years after entry and $43,731 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Carrington College-Boise?
The 150%-time completion rate is 61.9% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Carrington College-Boise students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $15,188.
Is Carrington College-Boise public or private?
Carrington College-Boise is a private for-profit institution located in Boise, ID.
Is Carrington College-Boise an HBCU?
No. Carrington College-Boise is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Carrington College-Boise a tribal college?
No. Carrington College-Boise is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Carrington College-Boise a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Carrington College-Boise reports 26.8% Hispanic enrollment share.
Is Carrington College-Boise religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Carrington College-Boise in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.