Active Report Report ID: EDU-484084-2026

Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology

Dekalb, IL 60115-3301

Avg. net price$12,133After aid
Graduation rate63.33%150% time
Enrollment99Total students

About Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology

Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology is a private for-profit trade school in Dekalb, Illinois, enrolling about 99 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 63.33% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include White (62.6%) and Black or African American (14.1%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology—$12,1331
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637—477
Illinois (state median)$13,248$7,399131
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology is $12,133.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $12,133 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $4,734 above the Illinois median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $6,567 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$12,133

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$10,544
$30,001–$48,000$11,702
$48,001–$75,000$13,254
$75,001–$110,000$14,145
$110,001+$16,026

Student outcomes

First-year retention83.3%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$26,171Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology.

Campus

Location

Dekalb, IL

City / state

ZIP
60115-3301
NCES locale
Rural remote

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 35% below the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes

Size

Enrollment

99

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
132
Full-time share
66%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$7,917

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
23.23%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$48,532Estimated 4-year total cost
$12,133Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology.

Financial Aid by Income Level

23.23% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
21.21% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2014–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2014——$12,755
2015——$12,127
2016——$13,387
2017——$12,881
2018——$13,868
2019——$13,233
2020——$12,991
2021——$13,850
2022——$14,579
2023——$8,331

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology reported total enrollment of about 99 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 1% male and 99% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (62.6%), Black or African American (14.1%), and Hispanic or Latino (13.1%). About 23.23% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

65.7% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology in 2024 is 99 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 132 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

83.3%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

62.6%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian62.6%
  • Black or African American14.1%
  • Hispanic or Latino13.1%
  • Two or More Races8.1%
  • Asian1.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien1.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

36.67% 100% Completion Time

63.33% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 36.67% of students graduating from Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 0% male / 100% female
  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

20White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian20
  • Hispanic or Latino7
  • Black or African American1
  • Two or More Races1
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology graduates earn—and in which programs?

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology.

Evidence Median federal loan debt: $7,917. Average net price used in cost models: $12,133.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Return on Investment

$7,917Median student debt

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology.

Employment Outcomes

$26,171Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $6,384
    • Illinois median 0.84× the median ($7,575)
    • Great Lakes median 0.83× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 0.88× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology at a glance

Institution snapshot

Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology

Dekalb, IL 60115-3301 · Private For-profit · Great Lakes

Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology is a private for-profit institution in Dekalb, IL.

Avg. net price$12,133
Enrollment99
Completion (150%)63.33%
Pell Grant share23.23%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralAesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian62.6%
Black or African American14.1%
Hispanic or Latino13.1%
Nearby

Schools near Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology

Other campuses in Dekalb, IL when available, plus nearby institutions in Illinois.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Illinois, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology located?

Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology is located in Dekalb, IL.

How much does Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $12,133 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology?

Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology reports undergraduate enrollment of about 132 students, White (62.6%), Black or African American (14.1%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What is the graduation rate at Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology?

The 150%-time completion rate is 63.3% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $7,917.

Is Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology public or private?

Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology is a private for-profit institution located in Dekalb, IL.

Is Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology an HBCU?

No. Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology a tribal college?

No. Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology does not meet that proxy (reported share 13.1%).

Is Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.