Active Report Report ID: EDU-457420-2026

Summit Salon Academy

Tampa, FL 33624

Avg. net price$31,223After aid
Graduation rate82.14%150% time
Median salary$27,03710yr post-entry
ROI116%10yr vs net cost

About Summit Salon Academy

Summit Salon Academy is a private for-profit trade school in Tampa, Florida, enrolling about 183 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 82.14% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $27,037 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $27,037.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Summit Salon Academy$31,2231
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Florida (state median)$16,838$7,247176
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Summit Salon Academy really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Summit Salon Academy versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Summit Salon Academy is $31,223.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $31,223 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $23,976 above the Florida median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $12,523 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Summit Salon Academy: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Summit Salon Academy—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$31,223

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$30,832
$30,001–$48,000$28,058
$48,001–$75,000$31,950
$75,001–$110,000$37,417
$110,001+$37,417

Student outcomes

First-year retention100.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$22,844Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Summit Salon Academy a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Summit Salon Academy is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Summit Salon Academy.

Campus

Location

Tampa, FL

City / state

ZIP
33624
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 67% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southeast

Size

Enrollment

183

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
310
Full-time share
82%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$7,389

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
42.94%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$124,892Estimated 4-year total cost
$31,223Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Summit Salon Academy.

Financial Aid by Income Level

42.94% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
52.85% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Summit Salon Academy was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Summit Salon Academy in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$18,860
2014$14,730
2015$16,053
2016$19,236
2017$16,310
2018$14,210
2019$16,498
2020$16,809
2021$12,861
2022$20,117
2023$19,220

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Summit Salon Academy reported total enrollment of about 183 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 8% male and 92% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (56.3%), Hispanic or Latino (25.1%), and Black or African American (10.9%). About 42.94% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 45.9% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

82.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Summit Salon Academy in 2024 is 183 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 310 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

100.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

56.3%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian56.3%
  • Hispanic or Latino25.1%
  • Black or African American10.9%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown3.8%
  • Asian2.7%
  • Two or More Races1.1%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

39.29% 100% Completion Time

82.14% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 39.29% of students graduating from Summit Salon Academy completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 1% male / 99% female
  • Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, Other: 0% male / 100% female
  • Barbering/Barber: 62% male / 38% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

101White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian101
  • Hispanic or Latino46
  • Black or African American21
  • Asian2
  • Two or More Races1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Summit Salon Academy graduates earn a median of $27,037 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Summit Salon Academy.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $27,037. Median federal loan debt: $7,389. Average net price used in cost models: $31,223.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Summit Salon Academy graduates report median earnings of $27,037 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

116%Modeled return on investment
$7,389Median student debt
$27,037Median annual earnings (10 years)
27.33%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.7 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Summit Salon Academy.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 5 programs by IPEDS completions (6 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, Other 61

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Summit Salon Academy.

Employment Outcomes

$27,037Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$22,844Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$31,423Median earnings (8 years after entry)
76.73%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Summit Salon Academy graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Summit Salon Academy—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $6,849
    • Florida median 1.2× the median ($5,803)
    • Southeast median near the median ($6,602)
    • U.S. median 0.94× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Summit Salon Academy at a glance

Institution snapshot

Summit Salon Academy

Tampa, FL 33624 · Private For-profit · Southeast

Summit Salon Academy is a private for-profit institution in Tampa, FL.

Avg. net price$31,223
Enrollment183
Completion (150%)82.14%
Pell Grant share42.94%
First-generation45.9%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralCosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, OtherBarbering/Barber
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian56.3%
Hispanic or Latino25.1%
Black or African American10.9%
Nearby

Schools near Summit Salon Academy

Other campuses in Tampa, FL when available, plus nearby institutions in Florida.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within Florida, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Summit Salon Academy located?

Summit Salon Academy is located in Tampa, FL.

How much does Summit Salon Academy cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $31,223 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Summit Salon Academy's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($31,223), completion (82.1% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($27,037). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Summit Salon Academy?

Summit Salon Academy reports undergraduate enrollment of about 310 students, White (56.3%), Hispanic or Latino (25.1%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Summit Salon Academy?

About 45.9% of students at Summit Salon Academy are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Summit Salon Academy earn?

Median earnings are $22,844 six years after entry and $27,037 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Summit Salon Academy?

The 150%-time completion rate is 82.1% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Summit Salon Academy students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $7,389.

Is Summit Salon Academy public or private?

Summit Salon Academy is a private for-profit institution located in Tampa, FL.

Is Summit Salon Academy an HBCU?

No. Summit Salon Academy is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Summit Salon Academy a tribal college?

No. Summit Salon Academy is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Summit Salon Academy a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Summit Salon Academy reports 25.1% Hispanic enrollment share.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.