Active Report Report ID: EDU-442523-2026

Alaska Christian College

Soldotna, AK 99669

Acceptance rate92.50%Broad access
Tuition$9,660Published sticker
Avg. net price$7,063After aid
Graduation rate11.43%150% time
Median salary$25,78710yr post-entry

About Alaska Christian College

Alaska Christian College is a private two-year college in Soldotna, Alaska, enrolling about 44 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $7,063 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $9,660. Student demographics in federal data include American Indian or Alaska Native (77.3%) and White (15.9%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Alaska Christian College charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition ($9,660).
  • Versus the Alaska median, sticker tuition is 5% above.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 11.43%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $25,787.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Alaska Christian College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 813% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Alaska Christian College$9,660$7,0631
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
Alaska (state median)$9,1988
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

Average net price is 27% below published tuition at Alaska Christian College

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Alaska Christian College's average net price ($7,063) is 27% below published tuition ($9,660).
  • Alaska Christian College charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition ($9,660).
  • Versus the Alaska median, sticker tuition is 5% above.
Published sticker

Alaska Christian College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $9,660

Finding Alaska Christian College charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $9,660. That is about 0.3× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Alaska median ($9,198), sticker tuition is 5% above. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 19% below.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Alaska Christian College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Alaska Christian College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Alaska Christian College is $7,063.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $7,063 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates).

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway Alaska Christian College’s published tuition substantially overstates typical undergraduate cost: average net price is about 27% lower after grants and scholarships.

School guide

Alaska Christian College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Alaska Christian College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$9,660

Avg. net price

$7,063

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$3,875
$30,001–$48,000$9,316
$48,001–$75,000$16,246

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $38,640. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention25.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$14,240Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
  • Yield: 29% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Alaska Christian College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Alaska Christian College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Alaska Christian College.

Campus

Location

Soldotna, AK

City / state

ZIP
99669

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Far West
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Traditional

Size

Enrollment

44

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
66
Full-time share
91%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
70.97%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$28,252Estimated 4-year total cost
$7,063Average annual net price (after aid)
$38,6404-year tuition
$12,150Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$80Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$21,890Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$87,560Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Alaska Christian College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

70.97% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Alaska Christian College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Alaska Christian College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$7,614$7,614$8,393
2014$7,614$7,614$8,141
2015$7,614$7,614$10,104
2016$7,614$7,614$9,153
2017$7,814$7,814$4,981
2018$8,014$8,014$6,396
2019$8,214$8,214$6,746
2020$8,414$8,414$5,385
2021$8,414$8,414$6,564
2022$8,614$8,614$4,260
2023$9,014$9,014$5,427

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

92.50%Acceptance rate
47Total applicants
42Students admitted
12First-time students enrolled
28.57%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Alaska Christian College reported total enrollment of about 44 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 43% male and 57% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes American Indian or Alaska Native (77.3%), White (15.9%), and Two or More Races (4.5%). About 70.97% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 64.9% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

90.9% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Alaska Christian College in 2024 is 44 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 66 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

25.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

77.3%American Indian or Alaska Native
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • American Indian or Alaska Native77.3%
  • White or Caucasian15.9%
  • Two or More Races4.5%
  • Hispanic or Latino2.3%
  • Black or African American0.0%
  • Asian0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

11.43% 100% Completion Time

11.43% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 11.43% of students graduating from Alaska Christian College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • General Studies: 25% male / 75% female
  • Behavioral Aspects of Health: 0% male / 100% female
  • Teacher Assistant/Aide: 100% male / 0% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

10American Indian or Alaska Native
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • American Indian or Alaska Native10
  • Two or More Races2
  • White or Caucasian1
  • Black or African American0
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • Asian0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Alaska Christian College graduates earn a median of $25,787 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Alaska Christian College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $25,787. Average net price used in cost models: $7,063.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Alaska Christian College graduates report median earnings of $25,787 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

813%Modeled return on investment
$25,787Median annual earnings (10 years)

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Alaska Christian College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 3 programs by IPEDS completions (4 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Teacher Assistant/Aide 1

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Alaska Christian College.

Employment Outcomes

$25,787Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$14,240Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$19,021Median earnings (8 years after entry)
71.70%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Alaska Christian College graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Alaska Christian College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $23,839
    • Alaska median 1.3× the median ($18,401)
    • Far West median 3.4× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median 3.3× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Alaska Christian College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Alaska Christian College

Soldotna, AK 99669 · Private Non-profit · Far West

Alaska Christian College is a private non-profit institution in Soldotna, AK, classified as Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Traditional.

Tuition$9,660
Avg. net price$7,063
Enrollment44
Acceptance rate92.50%
Completion (150%)11.43%
Pell Grant share70.97%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
General StudiesBehavioral Aspects of HealthTeacher Assistant/Aide
Largest enrollment groups
American Indian or Alaska Native77.3%
White or Caucasian15.9%
Two or More Races4.5%
Nearby

Schools near Alaska Christian College

Other campuses in Soldotna, AK when available, plus nearby institutions in Alaska.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade F) within Alaska, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Alaska Christian College located?

Alaska Christian College is located in Soldotna, AK.

What is Alaska Christian College's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Alaska Christian College is 92.5% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 47 applicants and 42 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

What is Alaska Christian College's tuition?

Alaska Christian College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $9,660 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $7,063 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Alaska Christian College cost?

Reported tuition is $9,660 and average net price is $7,063 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $12,150 annually.

Why is Alaska Christian College's net price so much lower than tuition?

At Alaska Christian College, published tuition is $9,660 while average net price is $7,063—about 27% lower. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid (College Scorecard). Institutional aid therefore compresses sticker price into a lower typical undergraduate cost signal. The campus average still masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average. EDsmart Data treats the sticker–net gap as an analytical finding, not advice about individual aid offers.

What explains Alaska Christian College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($7,063), completion (11.4% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($25,787). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Alaska Christian College?

Alaska Christian College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 66 students, American Indian or Alaska Native (77.3%), White (15.9%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Alaska Christian College?

About 64.9% of students at Alaska Christian College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Alaska Christian College earn?

Median earnings are $14,240 six years after entry and $25,787 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Alaska Christian College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 11.4% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Alaska Christian College public or private?

Alaska Christian College is a private nonprofit institution located in Soldotna, AK.

Is Alaska Christian College an HBCU?

No. Alaska Christian College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.