Active Report Report ID: EDU-210599-2026

All-State Career School

Essington, PA 19029

Avg. net price$18,205After aid
Graduation rate53.47%150% time
Median salary$38,49510yr post-entry
ROI429%10yr vs net cost

About All-State Career School

All-State Career School is a private for-profit trade school in Essington, Pennsylvania, enrolling about 886 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 53.47% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $38,495 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $38,495.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at All-State Career School is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 429% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
All-State Career School$18,2051
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Pennsylvania (state median)$19,450$17,754181
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is All-State Career School really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at All-State Career School versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at All-State Career School is $18,205.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $18,205 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $452 above the Pennsylvania median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $495 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

All-State Career School: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for All-State Career School—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$18,205

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$17,804
$30,001–$48,000$17,751
$48,001–$75,000$20,051
$75,001–$110,000$20,611
$110,001+$23,923

Student outcomes

First-year retention62.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$37,467Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is All-State Career School a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

All-State Career School is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for All-State Career School.

Campus

Location

Essington, PA

City / state

ZIP
19029
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 3% below the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

886

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
1,413
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$6,333

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
72.56%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$72,820Estimated 4-year total cost
$18,205Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for All-State Career School.

Financial Aid by Income Level

72.56% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
67.88% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at All-State Career School was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for All-State Career School in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$12,297
2014$13,911
2015$14,514
2016$15,184
2017$15,596
2018$15,072
2019$16,343
2020$13,948
2021$16,291
2022$18,747
2023$19,820

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

All-State Career School reported total enrollment of about 886 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 54% male and 46% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (74.2%), White (10.5%), and Hispanic or Latino (7.2%). About 72.56% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 65.2% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at All-State Career School in 2024 is 886 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 1,413 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

62.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

74.2%Black or African American
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Black or African American74.2%
  • White or Caucasian10.5%
  • Hispanic or Latino7.2%
  • Two or More Races5.6%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown1.4%
  • Asian0.9%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.1%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

17.71% 100% Completion Time

53.47% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 17.71% of students graduating from All-State Career School completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Truck and Bus Driver/Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor: 83% male / 17% female
  • Dental Assisting/Assistant: 3% male / 97% female
  • Medical/Clinical Assistant: 2% male / 98% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

472Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American472
  • White or Caucasian40
  • Hispanic or Latino34
  • Two or More Races17
  • Asian8
  • American Indian or Alaska Native3
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

All-State Career School graduates earn a median of $38,495 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of All-State Career School.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $38,495. Median federal loan debt: $6,333. Average net price used in cost models: $18,205.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway All-State Career School graduates report median earnings of $38,495 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

429%Modeled return on investment
$6,333Median student debt
$38,495Median annual earnings (10 years)
16.45%Debt-to-earnings ratio
1.6 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for All-State Career School.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 8 programs by IPEDS completions (9 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at All-State Career School.

Employment Outcomes

$38,495Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$37,467Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$37,053Median earnings (8 years after entry)
79.97%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for All-State Career School graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for All-State Career School—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 52.7%
    • Pennsylvania median 10.4 pp below median (63.1%)
    • Mid East median 4.2 pp below median (56.9%)
    • U.S. median 5.2 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,382
    • Pennsylvania median 0.67× the median ($8,003)
    • Mid East median 0.66× the median ($8,119)
    • U.S. median 0.71× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,030
    • Pennsylvania median 0.47× the median ($8,615)
    • Mid East median 0.44× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 0.55× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

All-State Career School at a glance

Institution snapshot

All-State Career School

Essington, PA 19029 · Private For-profit · Mid East

All-State Career School is a private for-profit institution in Essington, PA.

Avg. net price$18,205
Enrollment886
Completion (150%)53.47%
Pell Grant share72.56%
First-generation65.2%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Truck and Bus Driver/Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorDental Assisting/AssistantMedical/Clinical Assistant
Largest enrollment groups
Black or African American74.2%
White or Caucasian10.5%
Hispanic or Latino7.2%
Nearby

Schools near All-State Career School

Other campuses in Essington, PA when available, plus nearby institutions in Pennsylvania.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Pennsylvania, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is All-State Career School located?

All-State Career School is located in Essington, PA.

How much does All-State Career School cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $18,205 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains All-State Career School's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($18,205), completion (53.5% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($38,495). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at All-State Career School?

All-State Career School reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,413 students, Black or African American (74.2%), White (10.5%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend All-State Career School?

About 65.2% of students at All-State Career School are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of All-State Career School earn?

Median earnings are $37,467 six years after entry and $38,495 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at All-State Career School?

The 150%-time completion rate is 53.5% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do All-State Career School students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $6,333.

Is All-State Career School public or private?

All-State Career School is a private for-profit institution located in Essington, PA.

Is All-State Career School an HBCU?

No. All-State Career School is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is All-State Career School a tribal college?

No. All-State Career School is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is All-State Career School a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, All-State Career School does not meet that proxy (reported share 7.2%).

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.