Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334-3637
About Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale
Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale is a private for-profit university in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, enrolling about 428 students. Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $25,973 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $34,657 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale charges 56% above the national private for-profit median tuition ($25,973).
- Versus the Florida median, sticker tuition is 54% above.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $34,657.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale | $25,973 | $35,522 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Florida (state median) | $16,838 | $7,247 | 176 |
| Suburban (locale median) | $13,135 | $18,048 | 684 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale really?
Key findings
- Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale charges 56% above the national private for-profit median tuition ($25,973).
- Versus the Florida median, sticker tuition is 54% above.
Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $25,973
Finding Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale charges 56% above the national private for-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $25,973. That is 56% above the national private for-profit median ($16,637). Versus the Florida median ($16,838), sticker tuition is 54% above. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 2.2×.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private for-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale is $35,522.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $35,522 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $28,275 above the Florida median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $17,474 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$25,973
Avg. net price
$35,522
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $103,892. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale is known for
Top program completions
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale.
Campus
Location
Fort Lauderdale, FL
City / state
- ZIP
- 33334-3637
- NCES locale
- Suburb
Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is about 2.0× the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
Size
Enrollment
428
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 471
- Full-time share
- 69%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$9,500
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 67.09%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2020–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | $20,090 | $20,090 | — |
| 2021 | $24,160 | $24,160 | $31,978 |
| 2022 | $25,120 | $25,120 | $36,786 |
| 2023 | $25,973 | $25,973 | $35,522 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale reported total enrollment of about 428 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 7% male and 93% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (66.4%), Hispanic or Latino (19.4%), and White (9.1%). About 67.09% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 54.4% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
69.2% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale in 2024 is 428 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 471 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 14% male / 86% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale graduates earn a median of $34,657 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $34,657. Median federal loan debt: $9,500. Average net price used in cost models: $35,522.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale graduates report median earnings of $34,657 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 15.6%
- Florida median 32.6 pp below median (48.2%)
- Southeast median 43.8 pp below median (59.4%)
- U.S. median 42.3 pp below median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $7,881
- Florida median 1.1× the median ($6,877)
- Southeast median 1.2× the median ($6,825)
- U.S. median near the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,954
- Florida median 1.4× the median ($5,803)
- Southeast median 1.2× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale at a glance
Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale
Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale is a private for-profit institution in Fort Lauderdale, FL.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse
- Largest enrollment groups
- Black or African American66.4%Hispanic or Latino19.4%White or Caucasian9.1%
Schools near Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale
Other campuses in Fort Lauderdale, FL when available, plus nearby institutions in Florida.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Florida, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale located?
Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale is located in Fort Lauderdale, FL.
What is Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale's tuition?
Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $25,973 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $35,522 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale cost?
Reported tuition is $25,973 and average net price is $35,522 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $12,668 annually.
What is the student body demographics at Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale?
Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale reports undergraduate enrollment of about 471 students, Black or African American (66.4%), Hispanic or Latino (19.4%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale?
About 54.4% of students at Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale earn?
Median earnings are $32,840 six years after entry and $34,657 ten years after entry.
How much debt do Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.
Is Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale public or private?
Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale is a private for-profit institution located in Fort Lauderdale, FL.
Is Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale an HBCU?
No. Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale a tribal college?
No. Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale does not meet that proxy (reported share 19.4%).
Is Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.