Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota
University Park, FL 34201-2142
About Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota
Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota is a private for-profit university in University Park, Florida, enrolling about 133 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 100.00% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $34,657 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota charges 39% above the national private for-profit median tuition ($23,093).
- Versus the Florida median, sticker tuition is 37% above.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $34,657.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota | $23,093 | $28,945 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Florida (state median) | $16,838 | $7,247 | 176 |
| Rural (locale median) | $14,160 | $18,700 | 1,649 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota really?
Key findings
- Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota charges 39% above the national private for-profit median tuition ($23,093).
- Versus the Florida median, sticker tuition is 37% above.
Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $23,093
Finding Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota charges 39% above the national private for-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $23,093. That is 39% above the national private for-profit median ($16,637). Versus the Florida median ($16,838), sticker tuition is 37% above. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 1.9×.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private for-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota is $28,945.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $28,945 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $21,698 above the Florida median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $10,245 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$23,093
Avg. net price
$28,945
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $28,019 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $27,222 |
| $110,001+ | $34,305 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $92,372. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
Admissions landscape
- Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
- Yield: 40% of admitted students enrolled.
See Admissions for the full funnel.
Is Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota.
Campus
Location
University Park, FL
City / state
- ZIP
- 34201-2142
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 55% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
Size
Enrollment
133
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 164
- Full-time share
- 71%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$9,500
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 65.63%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2023–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | $23,093 | $23,093 | — |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.
Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota reported total enrollment of about 133 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 8% male and 92% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (40.6%), Hispanic or Latino (27.1%), and Black or African American (25.6%). About 65.63% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 54.4% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
71.4% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota in 2024 is 133 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 164 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
50.0%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota graduates earn a median of $34,657 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $34,657. Median federal loan debt: $9,500. Average net price used in cost models: $28,945.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota graduates report median earnings of $34,657 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota.
Program completion data is not available for this institution.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $8,292
- Florida median 1.2× the median ($6,877)
- Southeast median 1.2× the median ($6,825)
- U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $6,835
- Florida median 1.2× the median ($5,803)
- Southeast median near the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 0.94× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota at a glance
Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota
Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota is a private for-profit institution in University Park, FL.
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian40.6%Hispanic or Latino27.1%Black or African American25.6%
Schools near Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota
Other campuses in University Park, FL when available, plus nearby institutions in Florida.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Florida, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota located?
Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota is located in University Park, FL.
What is Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota's acceptance rate?
The acceptance rate at Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota is 100.0% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 35 applicants and 35 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.
What is Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota's tuition?
Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $23,093 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $28,945 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota cost?
Reported tuition is $23,093 and average net price is $28,945 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $12,668 annually.
What is the student body demographics at Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota?
Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota reports undergraduate enrollment of about 164 students, White (40.6%), Hispanic or Latino (27.1%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota?
About 54.4% of students at Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota earn?
Median earnings are $32,840 six years after entry and $34,657 ten years after entry.
How much debt do Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.
Is Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota public or private?
Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota is a private for-profit institution located in University Park, FL.
Is Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota an HBCU?
No. Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota a tribal college?
No. Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota reports 27.1% Hispanic enrollment share.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.