Active Report Report ID: EDU-482194-2026

Arrojo Cosmetology School

New York, NY 10014

Avg. net price$21,774After aid
Graduation rate97.92%150% time
Enrollment104Total students

About Arrojo Cosmetology School

Arrojo Cosmetology School is a private for-profit trade school in New York, New York, enrolling about 104 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 97.92% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include White (42.3%) and Hispanic or Latino (31.7%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Arrojo Cosmetology School$21,7741
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
New York (state median)$13,810$9,373272
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,200$20,0531,346
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Arrojo Cosmetology School really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Arrojo Cosmetology School versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Arrojo Cosmetology School is $21,774.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $21,774 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $12,401 above the New York median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $1,721 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Arrojo Cosmetology School: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Arrojo Cosmetology School—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$21,774

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$21,774

Student outcomes

First-year retention81.5%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$25,127Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Arrojo Cosmetology School a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Arrojo Cosmetology School is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completion
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Arrojo Cosmetology School.

Campus

Location

New York, NY

City / state

ZIP
10014
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 9% above the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

104

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
184
Full-time share
59%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
43.07%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$87,096Estimated 4-year total cost
$21,774Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Arrojo Cosmetology School.

Financial Aid by Income Level

43.07% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
56.93% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Arrojo Cosmetology School was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Arrojo Cosmetology School in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20142023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2014$13,288
2015$18,944
2016$20,082
2017$15,876
2018$19,185
2019$20,440
2020$18,912
2021$18,429
2022$18,508
2023$22,811

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Arrojo Cosmetology School reported total enrollment of about 104 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 8% male and 92% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (42.3%), Hispanic or Latino (31.7%), and Black or African American (19.2%). About 43.07% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 43.8% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

58.7% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Arrojo Cosmetology School in 2024 is 104 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 184 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

81.5%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

42.3%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian42.3%
  • Hispanic or Latino31.7%
  • Black or African American19.2%
  • Two or More Races4.8%
  • Asian1.9%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

97.92% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Arrojo Cosmetology School completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 12% male / 88% female
  • Barbering/Barber: 59% male / 41% female
  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 6% male / 94% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

46White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian46
  • Hispanic or Latino33
  • Black or African American20
  • Asian5
  • Two or More Races4
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Arrojo Cosmetology School graduates earn—and in which programs?

Financial value and program completions for Arrojo Cosmetology School from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.

Return on Investment

ROI data is not available for this institution.

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Arrojo Cosmetology School.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 3 programs by IPEDS completions (4 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Arrojo Cosmetology School.

Employment Outcomes

$25,127Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Arrojo Cosmetology School graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Arrojo Cosmetology School—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $18,970
    • New York median 1.8× the median ($10,822)
    • Mid East median 2.1× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 2.6× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Arrojo Cosmetology School at a glance

Institution snapshot

Arrojo Cosmetology School

New York, NY 10014 · Private For-profit · Mid East

Arrojo Cosmetology School is a private for-profit institution in New York, NY.

Avg. net price$21,774
Enrollment104
Completion (150%)97.92%
Pell Grant share43.07%
First-generation43.8%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralBarbering/BarberAesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian42.3%
Hispanic or Latino31.7%
Black or African American19.2%
Nearby

Schools near Arrojo Cosmetology School

Other campuses in New York, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade A) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Arrojo Cosmetology School located?

Arrojo Cosmetology School is located in New York, NY.

How much does Arrojo Cosmetology School cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $21,774 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Arrojo Cosmetology School?

Arrojo Cosmetology School reports undergraduate enrollment of about 184 students, White (42.3%), Hispanic or Latino (31.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Arrojo Cosmetology School?

About 43.8% of students at Arrojo Cosmetology School are first-generation college students.

What is the graduation rate at Arrojo Cosmetology School?

The 150%-time completion rate is 97.9% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Arrojo Cosmetology School public or private?

Arrojo Cosmetology School is a private for-profit institution located in New York, NY.

Is Arrojo Cosmetology School an HBCU?

No. Arrojo Cosmetology School is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Arrojo Cosmetology School a tribal college?

No. Arrojo Cosmetology School is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Arrojo Cosmetology School a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Arrojo Cosmetology School reports 31.7% Hispanic enrollment share.

Is Arrojo Cosmetology School religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Arrojo Cosmetology School in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.