Active Report Report ID: EDU-457563-2026

Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis

Carmel, IN 46032

Avg. net price$24,096After aid
Graduation rate87.67%150% time
Median salary$31,96310yr post-entry
ROI232%10yr vs net cost

About Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis

Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis is a private for-profit trade school in Carmel, Indiana, enrolling about 265 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 87.67% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $31,963 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $31,963.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 232% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis$24,0961
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Indiana (state median)$10,090$9,76392
Suburban (locale median)$13,135$18,048684
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis is $24,096.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $24,096 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $14,333 above the Indiana median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $6,048 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$24,096

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$21,127
$30,001–$48,000$21,558
$48,001–$75,000$26,950
$75,001–$110,000$27,192
$110,001+$28,184

Student outcomes

First-year retention89.1%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$32,480Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis.

Campus

Location

Carmel, IN

City / state

ZIP
46032
NCES locale
Suburb

Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is 34% above the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes

Size

Enrollment

265

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
389
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$7,389

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
39.65%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$96,384Estimated 4-year total cost
$24,096Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis.

Financial Aid by Income Level

39.65% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
53.62% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$17,131
2014$17,116
2015$19,104
2016$20,888
2017$21,079
2018$20,654
2019$21,871
2020$22,946
2021$23,273
2022$22,917
2023$23,187

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis reported total enrollment of about 265 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 3% male and 97% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (61.5%), Race/ethnicity unknown (26.4%), and Black or African American (6.8%). About 39.65% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis in 2024 is 265 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 389 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

89.1%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

61.5%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian61.5%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown26.4%
  • Black or African American6.8%
  • Hispanic or Latino4.5%
  • Asian0.8%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

5.48% 100% Completion Time

87.67% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 5.48% of students graduating from Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 1% male / 99% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 5% male / 95% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

129White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian129
  • Black or African American17
  • Hispanic or Latino11
  • Asian4
  • Two or More Races3
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis graduates earn a median of $31,963 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $31,963. Median federal loan debt: $7,389. Average net price used in cost models: $24,096.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis graduates report median earnings of $31,963 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

232%Modeled return on investment
$7,389Median student debt
$31,963Median annual earnings (10 years)
23.12%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.3 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis.

Employment Outcomes

$31,963Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$32,480Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$29,466Median earnings (8 years after entry)
81.42%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,168
    • Indiana median 0.59× the median ($7,011)
    • Great Lakes median 0.54× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 0.57× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis at a glance

Institution snapshot

Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis

Carmel, IN 46032 · Private For-profit · Great Lakes

Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis is a private for-profit institution in Carmel, IN.

Avg. net price$24,096
Enrollment265
Completion (150%)87.67%
Pell Grant share39.65%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistCosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian61.5%
Race/ethnicity unknown26.4%
Black or African American6.8%
Nearby

Schools near Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis

Other campuses in Carmel, IN when available, plus nearby institutions in Indiana.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Indiana, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis located?

Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis is located in Carmel, IN.

How much does Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $24,096 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($24,096), completion (87.7% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($31,963). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis?

Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis reports undergraduate enrollment of about 389 students, White (61.5%), Race/ethnicity unknown (26.4%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis earn?

Median earnings are $32,480 six years after entry and $31,963 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis?

The 150%-time completion rate is 87.7% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $7,389.

Is Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis public or private?

Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis is a private for-profit institution located in Carmel, IN.

Is Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis an HBCU?

No. Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis a tribal college?

No. Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis does not meet that proxy (reported share 4.5%).

Is Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Aveda Fredric's Institute-Indianapolis in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.