Active Report Report ID: EDU-151564-2026

Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II

Knox, IN 46534

Avg. net price$3,781After aid
Graduation rate72.73%150% time
Median salary$14,23610yr post-entry
ROI841%10yr vs net cost

About Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II

Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II is a private for-profit trade school in Knox, Indiana, enrolling about 44 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 72.73% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $14,236 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 72.73%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $14,236.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 841% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II$3,7811
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Indiana (state median)$10,090$9,76392
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Average net price runs below the Indiana median net price.

Evidence: average net price at Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II is $3,781.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $3,781 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $5,982 below the Indiana median net price.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$3,781

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000−$142
$75,001–$110,000$7,704

Student outcomes

First-year retention100.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$14,203Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II.

Campus

Location

Knox, IN

City / state

ZIP
46534

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes

Size

Enrollment

44

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
52
Full-time share
36%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
17.54%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$15,124Estimated 4-year total cost
$3,781Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II.

Financial Aid by Income Level

17.54% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

Not reported 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$2,435
2014$2,979
2015$3,284
2016$2,757
2017$3,940
2018$1,381
2019$88
2020$1,782
2023$9,019

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II reported total enrollment of about 44 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 0% male and 100% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (90.9%), Hispanic or Latino (6.8%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (2.3%). About 17.54% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

36.4% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II in 2024 is 44 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 52 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

100.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

90.9%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian90.9%
  • Hispanic or Latino6.8%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown2.3%
  • Black or African American0.0%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

45.45% 100% Completion Time

72.73% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 45.45% of students graduating from Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 6% male / 94% female
  • Cosmetology, Barber/Styling, and Nail Instructor: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

18White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian18
  • Black or African American0
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II graduates earn a median of $14,236 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $14,236. Average net price used in cost models: $3,781.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II graduates report median earnings of $14,236 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

841%Modeled return on investment
$14,236Median annual earnings (10 years)

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II.

Employment Outcomes

$14,236Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$14,203Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$28,274Median earnings (8 years after entry)
83.33%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $2,760
    • Indiana median 0.39× the median ($7,011)
    • Great Lakes median 0.36× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 0.38× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II at a glance

Institution snapshot

Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II

Knox, IN 46534 · Private For-profit · Great Lakes

Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II is a private for-profit institution in Knox, IN.

Avg. net price$3,781
Enrollment44
Completion (150%)72.73%
Pell Grant share17.54%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralCosmetology, Barber/Styling, and Nail Instructor
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian90.9%
Hispanic or Latino6.8%
Race/ethnicity unknown2.3%
Nearby

Schools near Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II

Other campuses in Knox, IN when available, plus nearby institutions in Indiana.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Indiana, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II located?

Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II is located in Knox, IN.

How much does Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $3,781 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($3,781), completion (72.7% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($14,236). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II?

Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II reports undergraduate enrollment of about 52 students, White (90.9%), Hispanic or Latino (6.8%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II earn?

Median earnings are $14,203 six years after entry and $14,236 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II?

The 150%-time completion rate is 72.7% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II public or private?

Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II is a private for-profit institution located in Knox, IN.

Is Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II an HBCU?

No. Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II a tribal college?

No. Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II does not meet that proxy (reported share 6.8%).

Is Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Taylor Institute of Cosmetology II in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.