Aveda Institute-Fort Myers
Fort Myers, FL 33907
About Aveda Institute-Fort Myers
Aveda Institute-Fort Myers is a private for-profit trade school in Fort Myers, Florida, enrolling about 283 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 68.27% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $24,057 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $24,057.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aveda Institute-Fort Myers | — | $25,998 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Florida (state median) | $16,838 | $7,247 | 176 |
| Town (locale median) | $9,600 | $14,971 | 1,517 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Aveda Institute-Fort Myers really?
Evidence: average net price at Aveda Institute-Fort Myers versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Aveda Institute-Fort Myers is $25,998.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $25,998 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $18,751 above the Florida median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $11,027 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Aveda Institute-Fort Myers: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Aveda Institute-Fort Myers—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$25,998
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $25,998 |
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Aveda Institute-Fort Myers is known for
Top program completions
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist66
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General61
- Real Estate Development34
- Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage6
- Barbering/Barber2
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Aveda Institute-Fort Myers a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Aveda Institute-Fort Myers is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Aveda Institute-Fort Myers.
Campus
Location
Fort Myers, FL
City / state
- ZIP
- 33907
- NCES locale
- Town
Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 74% above the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
Size
Enrollment
283
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 379
- Full-time share
- 95%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$9,024
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 35.66%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Aveda Institute-Fort Myers.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Aveda Institute-Fort Myers was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Aveda Institute-Fort Myers in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | — | — | $29,954 |
| 2014 | — | — | $33,318 |
| 2015 | — | — | $33,644 |
| 2016 | — | — | $27,747 |
| 2017 | — | — | $26,880 |
| 2018 | — | — | $23,569 |
| 2019 | — | — | $30,052 |
| 2020 | — | — | $31,057 |
| 2021 | — | — | $26,864 |
| 2022 | — | — | $17,378 |
| 2023 | — | — | $27,723 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Aveda Institute-Fort Myers reported total enrollment of about 283 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 8% male and 92% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (43.5%), White (41.3%), and Black or African American (10.9%). About 35.66% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 53.5% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
95.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Aveda Institute-Fort Myers in 2024 is 283 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 379 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
72.0%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
25.96% 100% Completion Time
68.27% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 25.96% of students graduating from Aveda Institute-Fort Myers completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 0% male / 100% female
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 5% male / 95% female
- Real Estate Development: 0% male / 100% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Aveda Institute-Fort Myers graduates earn a median of $24,057 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Aveda Institute-Fort Myers.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $24,057. Median federal loan debt: $9,024. Average net price used in cost models: $25,998.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Aveda Institute-Fort Myers graduates report median earnings of $24,057 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Aveda Institute-Fort Myers.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 5 programs by IPEDS completions (6 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Aveda Institute-Fort Myers.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Aveda Institute-Fort Myers graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Aveda Institute-Fort Myers—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,689
- Florida median near the median ($5,803)
- Southeast median 0.86× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 0.78× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Aveda Institute-Fort Myers at a glance
Aveda Institute-Fort Myers
Aveda Institute-Fort Myers is a private for-profit institution in Fort Myers, FL.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistCosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralReal Estate Development
- Largest enrollment groups
- Hispanic or Latino43.5%White or Caucasian41.3%Black or African American10.9%
Schools near Aveda Institute-Fort Myers
Other campuses in Fort Myers, FL when available, plus nearby institutions in Florida.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Florida, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Aveda Institute-Fort Myers located?
Aveda Institute-Fort Myers is located in Fort Myers, FL.
How much does Aveda Institute-Fort Myers cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $25,998 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What explains Aveda Institute-Fort Myers's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($25,998), completion (68.3% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($24,057). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Aveda Institute-Fort Myers?
Aveda Institute-Fort Myers reports undergraduate enrollment of about 379 students, Hispanic or Latino (43.5%), White (41.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Aveda Institute-Fort Myers?
About 53.5% of students at Aveda Institute-Fort Myers are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Aveda Institute-Fort Myers earn?
Median earnings are $22,485 six years after entry and $24,057 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Aveda Institute-Fort Myers?
The 150%-time completion rate is 68.3% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Aveda Institute-Fort Myers students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,024.
Is Aveda Institute-Fort Myers public or private?
Aveda Institute-Fort Myers is a private for-profit institution located in Fort Myers, FL.
Is Aveda Institute-Fort Myers an HBCU?
No. Aveda Institute-Fort Myers is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Aveda Institute-Fort Myers a tribal college?
No. Aveda Institute-Fort Myers is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Aveda Institute-Fort Myers a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Aveda Institute-Fort Myers reports 43.5% Hispanic enrollment share.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.