Active Report Report ID: EDU-446127-2026

ATA Career Education

Spring Hill, FL 34606

Tuition$14,895Published sticker
Avg. net price$28,250After aid
Graduation rate66.67%150% time
Median salary$34,57710yr post-entry
ROI206%10yr vs net cost

About ATA Career Education

ATA Career Education is a private for-profit trade school in Spring Hill, Florida, enrolling about 201 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. Typical net price after grant aid is about $28,250 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $14,895. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $34,577 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • ATA Career Education charges 10% below the national private for-profit median tuition ($14,895).
  • Versus the Florida median, sticker tuition is 12% below.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 66.67%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $34,577.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at ATA Career Education is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 206% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
ATA Career Education$14,895$28,2501
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Florida (state median)$16,838$7,247176
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is ATA Career Education really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • ATA Career Education charges 10% below the national private for-profit median tuition ($14,895).
  • Versus the Florida median, sticker tuition is 12% below.
Published sticker

ATA Career Education tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $14,895

Finding ATA Career Education charges 10% below the national private for-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $14,895. That is 10% below the national private for-profit median ($16,637). Versus the Florida median ($16,838), sticker tuition is 12% below. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 25% above.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private for-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at ATA Career Education versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at ATA Career Education versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at ATA Career Education is $28,250.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $28,250 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $21,003 above the Florida median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $9,550 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At ATA Career Education, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

ATA Career Education: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for ATA Career Education—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$14,895

Avg. net price

$28,250

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$28,229
$30,001–$48,000$28,100
$48,001–$75,000$28,718
$75,001–$110,000$31,446

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $59,580. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

$29,724Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is ATA Career Education a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

ATA Career Education is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for ATA Career Education.

Campus

Location

Spring Hill, FL

City / state

ZIP
34606
NCES locale
Rural distant

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 51% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southeast
Carnegie
Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions

Size

Enrollment

201

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
460
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$21,030

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
91.59%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$113,000Estimated 4-year total cost
$28,250Average annual net price (after aid)
$59,5804-year tuition
$8,635Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$3,756Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$27,286Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$109,144Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for ATA Career Education.

Financial Aid by Income Level

91.59% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
92.92% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at ATA Career Education was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for ATA Career Education in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$9,925$9,925$18,158
2014$11,525$11,525$18,134
2015$11,725$11,725$19,133
2016$12,625$12,625$20,318
2017$12,625$12,625$18,796
2018$12,959$12,959$20,409
2019$12,959$12,959$22,270
2020$13,480$13,480$24,564
2021$13,480$13,480$24,357
2022$14,250$14,250$26,774
2023$14,895$14,895$26,290

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

ATA Career Education reported total enrollment of about 201 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 9% male and 91% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (34.8%), White (29.3%), and Hispanic or Latino (18.9%). About 91.59% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 54.4% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at ATA Career Education in 2024 is 201 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 460 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

34.8%Black or African American
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Black or African American34.8%
  • White or Caucasian29.3%
  • Hispanic or Latino18.9%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown8.5%
  • Two or More Races8.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.5%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

66.67% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from ATA Career Education completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 2% male / 98% female
  • Dental Assisting/Assistant: 0% male / 100% female
  • Medical/Clinical Assistant: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

38White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian38
  • Black or African American24
  • Hispanic or Latino12
  • Two or More Races5
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

ATA Career Education graduates earn a median of $34,577 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of ATA Career Education.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $34,577. Median federal loan debt: $21,030. Average net price used in cost models: $28,250.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway ATA Career Education graduates report median earnings of $34,577 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

206%Modeled return on investment
$21,030Median student debt
$34,577Median annual earnings (10 years)
60.82%Debt-to-earnings ratio
6.1 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for ATA Career Education.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 5 programs by IPEDS completions (6 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at ATA Career Education.

Employment Outcomes

$34,577Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$29,724Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$30,674Median earnings (8 years after entry)
82.17%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for ATA Career Education graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for ATA Career Education—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 51.6%
    • Florida median 3.4 pp above median (48.2%)
    • Southeast median 7.8 pp below median (59.4%)
    • U.S. median 6.3 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,974
    • Florida median 0.87× the median ($6,877)
    • Southeast median 0.88× the median ($6,825)
    • U.S. median 0.78× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $3,794
    • Florida median 0.65× the median ($5,803)
    • Southeast median 0.57× the median ($6,602)
    • U.S. median 0.52× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

ATA Career Education at a glance

Institution snapshot

ATA Career Education

Spring Hill, FL 34606 · Private For-profit · Southeast

ATA Career Education is a private for-profit institution in Spring Hill, FL, classified as Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions.

Tuition$14,895
Avg. net price$28,250
Enrollment201
Completion (150%)66.67%
Pell Grant share91.59%
First-generation54.4%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse TrainingDental Assisting/AssistantMedical/Clinical Assistant
Largest enrollment groups
Black or African American34.8%
White or Caucasian29.3%
Hispanic or Latino18.9%
Nearby

Schools near ATA Career Education

Other campuses in Spring Hill, FL when available, plus nearby institutions in Florida.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Florida, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is ATA Career Education located?

ATA Career Education is located in Spring Hill, FL.

What is ATA Career Education's tuition?

ATA Career Education tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $14,895 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $28,250 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does ATA Career Education cost?

Reported tuition is $14,895 and average net price is $28,250 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $8,635 annually.

What explains ATA Career Education's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($28,250), completion (66.7% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($34,577). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at ATA Career Education?

ATA Career Education reports undergraduate enrollment of about 460 students, Black or African American (34.8%), White (29.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend ATA Career Education?

About 54.4% of students at ATA Career Education are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of ATA Career Education earn?

Median earnings are $29,724 six years after entry and $34,577 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at ATA Career Education?

The 150%-time completion rate is 66.7% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do ATA Career Education students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $21,030.

Is ATA Career Education public or private?

ATA Career Education is a private for-profit institution located in Spring Hill, FL.

Is ATA Career Education an HBCU?

No. ATA Career Education is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is ATA Career Education a tribal college?

No. ATA Career Education is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.