Active Report Report ID: EDU-142407-2026

Aveda Institute-Twin Falls

Twin Falls, ID 83301

Avg. net price$22,501After aid
Graduation rate72.97%150% time
Median salary$26,17110yr post-entry
ROI191%10yr vs net cost

About Aveda Institute-Twin Falls

Aveda Institute-Twin Falls is a private for-profit trade school in Twin Falls, Idaho, enrolling about 88 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 72.97% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $26,171 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $26,171.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Aveda Institute-Twin Falls$22,5011
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Idaho (state median)$9,048$11,38415
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Aveda Institute-Twin Falls really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Aveda Institute-Twin Falls versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Aveda Institute-Twin Falls is $22,501.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $22,501 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $11,117 above the Idaho median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $7,530 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Aveda Institute-Twin Falls: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Aveda Institute-Twin Falls—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$22,501

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$22,501

Student outcomes

First-year retention44.4%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$21,804Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Aveda Institute-Twin Falls a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Aveda Institute-Twin Falls is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Aveda Institute-Twin Falls.

Campus

Location

Twin Falls, ID

City / state

ZIP
83301
NCES locale
Town

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 50% above the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Rocky Mountains

Size

Enrollment

88

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
134
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,400

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
49.63%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$90,004Estimated 4-year total cost
$22,501Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Aveda Institute-Twin Falls.

Financial Aid by Income Level

49.63% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
43.70% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Aveda Institute-Twin Falls was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Aveda Institute-Twin Falls in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$13,527
2014$11,986
2015$15,628
2016$10,768
2017$10,796
2018$12,909
2019$13,567
2020$11,994
2021$17,922
2022$18,232
2023$24,647

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Aveda Institute-Twin Falls reported total enrollment of about 88 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 3% male and 97% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (55.7%), Hispanic or Latino (33.0%), and Two or More Races (5.7%). About 49.63% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Aveda Institute-Twin Falls in 2024 is 88 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 134 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

44.4%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

55.7%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian55.7%
  • Hispanic or Latino33.0%
  • Two or More Races5.7%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native2.3%
  • Black or African American1.1%
  • Asian1.1%
  • Non-Resident Alien1.1%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

18.92% 100% Completion Time

72.97% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 18.92% of students graduating from Aveda Institute-Twin Falls completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 4% male / 96% female
  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 0% male / 100% female
  • Barbering/Barber: 53% male / 47% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

47White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian47
  • Hispanic or Latino38
  • Black or African American2
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1
  • Asian0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Aveda Institute-Twin Falls graduates earn a median of $26,171 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Aveda Institute-Twin Falls.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $26,171. Median federal loan debt: $9,400. Average net price used in cost models: $22,501.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Aveda Institute-Twin Falls graduates report median earnings of $26,171 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

191%Modeled return on investment
$9,400Median student debt
$26,171Median annual earnings (10 years)
35.92%Debt-to-earnings ratio
3.6 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Aveda Institute-Twin Falls.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 5 programs by IPEDS completions (6 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Real Estate Development 15

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Aveda Institute-Twin Falls.

Employment Outcomes

$26,171Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$21,804Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$19,664Median earnings (8 years after entry)
77.42%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Aveda Institute-Twin Falls graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Aveda Institute-Twin Falls—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $1,714
    • Idaho median 0.31× the median ($5,490)
    • Rocky Mountains median 0.25× the median ($6,852)
    • U.S. median 0.24× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Aveda Institute-Twin Falls at a glance

Institution snapshot

Aveda Institute-Twin Falls

Twin Falls, ID 83301 · Private For-profit · Rocky Mountains

Aveda Institute-Twin Falls is a private for-profit institution in Twin Falls, ID.

Avg. net price$22,501
Enrollment88
Completion (150%)72.97%
Pell Grant share49.63%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralAesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistBarbering/Barber
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian55.7%
Hispanic or Latino33.0%
Two or More Races5.7%
Nearby

Schools near Aveda Institute-Twin Falls

Other campuses in Twin Falls, ID when available, plus nearby institutions in Idaho.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Idaho, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Aveda Institute-Twin Falls located?

Aveda Institute-Twin Falls is located in Twin Falls, ID.

How much does Aveda Institute-Twin Falls cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $22,501 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Aveda Institute-Twin Falls's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($22,501), completion (73.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($26,171). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Aveda Institute-Twin Falls?

Aveda Institute-Twin Falls reports undergraduate enrollment of about 134 students, White (55.7%), Hispanic or Latino (33.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of Aveda Institute-Twin Falls earn?

Median earnings are $21,804 six years after entry and $26,171 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Aveda Institute-Twin Falls?

The 150%-time completion rate is 73.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Aveda Institute-Twin Falls students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,400.

Is Aveda Institute-Twin Falls public or private?

Aveda Institute-Twin Falls is a private for-profit institution located in Twin Falls, ID.

Is Aveda Institute-Twin Falls an HBCU?

No. Aveda Institute-Twin Falls is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Aveda Institute-Twin Falls a tribal college?

No. Aveda Institute-Twin Falls is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Aveda Institute-Twin Falls a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Aveda Institute-Twin Falls reports 33.0% Hispanic enrollment share.

Is Aveda Institute-Twin Falls religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Aveda Institute-Twin Falls in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.