Berkeley College-New York
New York, NY 10017
About Berkeley College-New York
Berkeley College-New York is a private for-profit university in New York, New York, enrolling about 1,449 students. Berkeley College-New York awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $29,800 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $45,884 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Berkeley College-New York charges about 1.8× the national private for-profit median tuition ($29,800).
- Versus the New York median, sticker tuition is about 2.2×.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 44.01%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $45,884.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Berkeley College-New York is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 236% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Berkeley College-New York | $29,800 | $34,124 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| New York (state median) | $13,810 | $9,373 | 272 |
| Urban (City) (locale median) | $15,200 | $20,053 | 1,346 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Berkeley College-New York really?
Key findings
- Berkeley College-New York charges about 1.8× the national private for-profit median tuition ($29,800).
- Versus the New York median, sticker tuition is about 2.2×.
Berkeley College-New York tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $29,800
Finding Berkeley College-New York charges about 1.8× the national private for-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $29,800. That is about 1.8× the national private for-profit median ($16,637). Versus the New York median ($13,810), sticker tuition is about 2.2×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 2.5×.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private for-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Berkeley College-New York versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Berkeley College-New York versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Berkeley College-New York is $34,124.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $34,124 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $24,751 above the New York median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $14,071 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At Berkeley College-New York, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
Berkeley College-New York: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Berkeley College-New York—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$29,800
Avg. net price
$34,124
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $33,638 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $33,341 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $33,533 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $38,839 |
| $110,001+ | $38,592 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $119,200. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Berkeley College-New York is known for
Top program completions
- Business Administration and Management, General157
- Health/Health Care Administration/Management75
- Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement Administration55
- Marketing/Marketing Management, General44
- Fashion Merchandising30
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Berkeley College-New York a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Berkeley College-New York is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Berkeley College-New York.
Campus
Location
New York, NY
City / state
- ZIP
- 10017
- NCES locale
- City
Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 70% above the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Mid East
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions
Size
Enrollment
1,449
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 2,704
- Graduate
- 425
- Full-time share
- 55%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$30,426
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 52.28%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Berkeley College-New York.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Berkeley College-New York was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Berkeley College-New York in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $23,100 | $23,100 | $24,664 |
| 2014 | $23,700 | $23,700 | $24,606 |
| 2015 | $24,300 | $24,300 | $26,633 |
| 2016 | $24,050 | $24,050 | $27,533 |
| 2017 | $25,300 | $25,300 | $21,651 |
| 2018 | $25,900 | $25,900 | $20,085 |
| 2019 | $26,500 | $26,500 | $15,783 |
| 2020 | $27,000 | $27,000 | $17,574 |
| 2021 | $27,600 | $27,600 | $19,287 |
| 2022 | $28,600 | $28,600 | $22,492 |
| 2023 | $28,600 | $28,600 | $25,133 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Berkeley College-New York reported total enrollment of about 1,449 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 29% male and 71% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Race/ethnicity unknown (45.8%), Hispanic or Latino (28.1%), and Black or African American (15.2%). About 52.28% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 49.4% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
54.5% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Berkeley College-New York in 2024 is 1,449 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 2,704 students. Graduate enrollment is about 425 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
55.2%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
36.99% 100% Completion Time
44.01% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 36.99% of students graduating from Berkeley College-New York completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Business Administration and Management, General: 43% male / 57% female
- Health/Health Care Administration/Management: 11% male / 89% female
- Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement Administration: 27% male / 73% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Berkeley College-New York graduates earn a median of $45,884 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Berkeley College-New York.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $45,884. Median federal loan debt: $30,426. Average net price used in cost models: $34,124.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Berkeley College-New York graduates report median earnings of $45,884 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Berkeley College-New York.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (13 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Berkeley College-New York.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Berkeley College-New York graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Berkeley College-New York—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
- New York median 46.2 pp above median (53.8%)
- Mid East median 43.1 pp above median (56.9%)
- U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $7,929
- New York median near the median ($8,068)
- Mid East median near the median ($8,119)
- U.S. median near the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,474
- New York median 0.51× the median ($10,822)
- Mid East median 0.60× the median ($9,164)
- U.S. median 0.75× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Berkeley College-New York at a glance
Berkeley College-New York
Berkeley College-New York is a private for-profit institution in New York, NY, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Business Administration and Management, GeneralHealth/Health Care Administration/ManagementCriminal Justice/Law Enforcement Administration
- Largest enrollment groups
- Race/ethnicity unknown45.8%Hispanic or Latino28.1%Black or African American15.2%
Schools near Berkeley College-New York
Other campuses in New York, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Berkeley College-New York located?
Berkeley College-New York is located in New York, NY.
What is Berkeley College-New York's tuition?
Berkeley College-New York tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $29,800 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $34,124 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Berkeley College-New York cost?
Reported tuition is $29,800 and average net price is $34,124 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $16,470 annually.
What explains Berkeley College-New York's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($34,124), completion (44.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($45,884). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Berkeley College-New York?
Berkeley College-New York reports undergraduate enrollment of about 2,704 students, Race/ethnicity unknown (45.8%), Hispanic or Latino (28.1%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Berkeley College-New York?
About 49.4% of students at Berkeley College-New York are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Berkeley College-New York earn?
Median earnings are $37,284 six years after entry and $45,884 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Berkeley College-New York?
The 150%-time completion rate is 44.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Berkeley College-New York students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $30,426.
Is Berkeley College-New York public or private?
Berkeley College-New York is a private for-profit institution located in New York, NY.
Is Berkeley College-New York an HBCU?
No. Berkeley College-New York is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Berkeley College-New York a tribal college?
No. Berkeley College-New York is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.