Active Report Report ID: EDU-486284-2026

Bethany Global University

Bloomington, MN 55438-2849

Acceptance rate92.86%Broad access
Tuition$11,000Published sticker
Avg. net price$37,790After aid
Graduation rate56.34%150% time

About Bethany Global University

Bethany Global University is a private research university in Bloomington, Minnesota, enrolling about 81 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 92.86% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Student demographics in federal data include White (72.8%) and Race/ethnicity unknown (9.9%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Bethany Global University charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition ($11,000).
  • Versus the Minnesota median, sticker tuition is 13% above.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 56.34%.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Bethany Global University$11,000$37,7901
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
Minnesota (state median)$9,706$13,32292
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Bethany Global University really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Bethany Global University charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition ($11,000).
  • Versus the Minnesota median, sticker tuition is 13% above.
Published sticker

Bethany Global University tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $11,000

Finding Bethany Global University charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $11,000. That is about 0.4× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Minnesota median ($9,706), sticker tuition is 13% above. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 8% below.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Bethany Global University versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Bethany Global University versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Bethany Global University is $37,790.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $37,790 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $24,468 above the Minnesota median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $22,819 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Bethany Global University, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Bethany Global University: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Bethany Global University—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$11,000

Avg. net price

$37,790

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$37,327
$30,001–$48,000$36,632
$48,001–$75,000$38,752
$75,001–$110,000$38,785
$110,001+$37,796

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $44,000. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention21.7%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$34,385Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
  • Yield: 20% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Bethany Global University a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Bethany Global University is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Bethany Global University.

Campus

Location

Bloomington, MN

City / state

ZIP
55438-2849
NCES locale
Town

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is about 2.5× the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Plains
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools

Size

Enrollment

81

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
91
Graduate
19
Full-time share
79%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$12,000

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
59.26%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$151,160Estimated 4-year total cost
$37,790Average annual net price (after aid)
$44,0004-year tuition
$12,184Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$500Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$23,684Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$94,736Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Bethany Global University.

Financial Aid by Income Level

59.26% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
57.41% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Bethany Global University was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Bethany Global University in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20152023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2015$13,000$13,000$6,805
2016$13,000$13,000$16,130
2017$13,850$13,850$16,572
2018$14,270$14,270$19,679
2019$14,600$14,600$20,169
2020$15,450$15,450$21,180
2021$16,100$16,100$20,312
2022$16,270$16,270$21,194
2023$20,700$20,700$20,833

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

92.86%Acceptance rate
147Total applicants
138Students admitted
28First-time students enrolled
20.29%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Bethany Global University reported total enrollment of about 81 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 31% male and 69% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (72.8%), Race/ethnicity unknown (9.9%), and Hispanic or Latino (7.4%). About 59.26% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 21.8% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

79.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Bethany Global University in 2024 is 81 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 91 students. Graduate enrollment is about 19 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

21.7%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

72.8%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian72.8%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown9.9%
  • Hispanic or Latino7.4%
  • Black or African American3.7%
  • Asian2.5%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native2.5%
  • Two or More Races1.2%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

23.94% 100% Completion Time

56.34% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 23.94% of students graduating from Bethany Global University completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Missions/Missionary Studies: 20% male / 80% female
  • Montessori Teacher Education: 25% male / 75% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

102White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian102
  • Asian6
  • Two or More Races6
  • Black or African American3
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Bethany Global University graduates earn—and in which programs?

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Bethany Global University.

Evidence Median federal loan debt: $12,000. Average net price used in cost models: $37,790.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Return on Investment

$12,000Median student debt

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Bethany Global University.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Missions/Missionary Studies 120

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Bethany Global University.

Employment Outcomes

$34,385Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Bethany Global University graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Bethany Global University—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $3,626
    • Minnesota median 0.41× the median ($8,795)
    • Plains median 0.44× the median ($8,150)
    • U.S. median 0.50× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Bethany Global University at a glance

Institution snapshot

Bethany Global University

Bloomington, MN 55438-2849 · Private Non-profit · Plains

Bethany Global University is a private non-profit institution in Bloomington, MN, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools.

Tuition$11,000
Avg. net price$37,790
Enrollment81
Acceptance rate92.86%
Completion (150%)56.34%
Pell Grant share59.26%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Missions/Missionary StudiesMontessori Teacher Education
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian72.8%
Race/ethnicity unknown9.9%
Hispanic or Latino7.4%
Nearby

Schools near Bethany Global University

Other campuses in Bloomington, MN when available, plus nearby institutions in Minnesota.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade F) within Minnesota, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Bethany Global University located?

Bethany Global University is located in Bloomington, MN.

What is Bethany Global University's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Bethany Global University is 92.9% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 147 applicants and 138 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

What is Bethany Global University's tuition?

Bethany Global University tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $11,000 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $37,790 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Bethany Global University cost?

Reported tuition is $11,000 and average net price is $37,790 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $12,184 annually.

What is the student body demographics at Bethany Global University?

Bethany Global University reports undergraduate enrollment of about 91 students, White (72.8%), Race/ethnicity unknown (9.9%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Bethany Global University?

About 21.8% of students at Bethany Global University are first-generation college students.

What is the graduation rate at Bethany Global University?

The 150%-time completion rate is 56.3% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Bethany Global University students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $12,000.

Is Bethany Global University public or private?

Bethany Global University is a private nonprofit institution located in Bloomington, MN.

Is Bethany Global University an HBCU?

No. Bethany Global University is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Bethany Global University a tribal college?

No. Bethany Global University is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Bethany Global University a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Bethany Global University does not meet that proxy (reported share 7.4%).

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.