Active Report Report ID: EDU-43482101-2026

Blue Cliff College

Metairie, LA 700060000

Median salary$22,17710yr post-entry

About Blue Cliff College

Blue Cliff College is a private for-profit university in Metairie, Louisiana. Blue Cliff College awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $22,177 among students who received federal aid.

School guide

Blue Cliff College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Blue Cliff College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.

Student outcomes

$20,197Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Blue Cliff College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Blue Cliff College is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Blue Cliff College.

Campus

Location

Metairie, LA

City / state

ZIP
700060000

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southeast

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,500

Median federal loan debt

Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Blue Cliff College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Blue Cliff College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Blue Cliff College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132013 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$18,199

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Roughly 63.7% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

N/A% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Blue Cliff College in 2024 is N/A students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

0.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Blue Cliff College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Outcomes & academic profile

Blue Cliff College graduates earn a median of $22,177 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Blue Cliff College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $22,177. Median federal loan debt: $9,500.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Blue Cliff College graduates report median earnings of $22,177 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

$22,177Median annual earnings (10 years)
$9,500Median student debt
42.84%Debt-to-earnings ratio
4.3 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Blue Cliff College.

Program completion data is not available for this institution.

Employment Outcomes

$22,177Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$20,197Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$20,788Median earnings (8 years after entry)
81.21%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Blue Cliff College graduates.

Blue Cliff College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Blue Cliff College

Metairie, LA 700060000 · Private For-profit · Southeast

Blue Cliff College is a private for-profit institution in Metairie, LA.

First-generation63.7%
Nearby

Schools near Blue Cliff College

Other campuses in Metairie, LA when available, plus nearby institutions in Louisiana.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade F) within Louisiana, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Blue Cliff College located?

Blue Cliff College is located in Metairie, LA.

How much does Blue Cliff College cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Blue Cliff College?

About 63.7% of students at Blue Cliff College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Blue Cliff College earn?

Median earnings are $20,197 six years after entry and $22,177 ten years after entry.

How much debt do Blue Cliff College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.

Is Blue Cliff College public or private?

Blue Cliff College is a private for-profit institution located in Metairie, LA.

Is Blue Cliff College an HBCU?

No. Blue Cliff College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Blue Cliff College a tribal college?

No. Blue Cliff College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Blue Cliff College religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Blue Cliff College in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.