Bryan College of Health Sciences
Lincoln, NE 68506
About Bryan College of Health Sciences
Bryan College of Health Sciences is a private research university in Lincoln, Nebraska, enrolling about 553 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 67.37% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $70,845 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Bryan College of Health Sciences charges 30% below the national private non-profit median tuition ($20,640).
- Versus the Nebraska median, sticker tuition is about 2.1×.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 70.00%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $70,845.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Bryan College of Health Sciences is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 558% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bryan College of Health Sciences | $20,640 | $26,919 | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| Nebraska (state median) | $9,903 | $11,632 | 31 |
| Urban (City) (locale median) | $15,200 | $20,053 | 1,346 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Bryan College of Health Sciences really?
Key findings
- Bryan College of Health Sciences charges 30% below the national private non-profit median tuition ($20,640).
- Versus the Nebraska median, sticker tuition is about 2.1×.
Bryan College of Health Sciences tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $20,640
Finding Bryan College of Health Sciences charges 30% below the national private non-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $20,640. That is 30% below the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Nebraska median ($9,903), sticker tuition is about 2.1×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 73% above.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Bryan College of Health Sciences versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Bryan College of Health Sciences versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Bryan College of Health Sciences is $26,919.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $26,919 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $15,287 above the Nebraska median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $6,866 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At Bryan College of Health Sciences, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
Bryan College of Health Sciences: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Bryan College of Health Sciences—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$20,640
Avg. net price
$26,919
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $23,196 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $25,806 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $24,353 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $31,262 |
| $110,001+ | $29,816 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $82,560. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Bryan College of Health Sciences is known for
Top program completions
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse80
- Nurse Anesthetist22
- 05.10919
- Biomedical Sciences, General8
- Cardiovascular Technology/Technologist7
See earnings & programs for more.
Admissions landscape
- Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
- Yield: 67% of admitted students enrolled.
See Admissions for the full funnel.
Is Bryan College of Health Sciences a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Bryan College of Health Sciences is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Bryan College of Health Sciences.
Campus
Location
Lincoln, NE
City / state
- ZIP
- 68506
- NCES locale
- City
Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 34% above the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Plains
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management
Size
Enrollment
553
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 754
- Graduate
- 142
- Full-time share
- 56%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$24,985
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 27.87%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Bryan College of Health Sciences.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Bryan College of Health Sciences was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Bryan College of Health Sciences in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $12,711 | $12,711 | $22,833 |
| 2014 | $13,592 | $13,592 | $21,429 |
| 2015 | $14,169 | $14,169 | $23,212 |
| 2016 | $14,636 | $14,636 | $24,331 |
| 2017 | $15,190 | $15,190 | $24,512 |
| 2018 | $17,282 | $17,282 | $24,101 |
| 2019 | $17,534 | $17,534 | $26,122 |
| 2020 | $18,216 | $18,216 | $27,423 |
| 2021 | $17,766 | $17,766 | $27,792 |
| 2022 | $17,870 | $17,870 | $31,318 |
| 2023 | $20,070 | $20,070 | $25,884 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.
Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Bryan College of Health Sciences reported total enrollment of about 553 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 7% male and 93% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (80.7%), Two or More Races (8.1%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (4.3%). About 27.87% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
56.2% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Bryan College of Health Sciences in 2024 is 553 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 754 students. Graduate enrollment is about 142 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
71.1%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
43.33% 100% Completion Time
70.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 43.33% of students graduating from Bryan College of Health Sciences completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 4% male / 96% female
- Nurse Anesthetist: 32% male / 68% female
- 05.1091: 0% male / 100% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Bryan College of Health Sciences graduates earn a median of $70,845 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Bryan College of Health Sciences.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $70,845. Median federal loan debt: $24,985. Average net price used in cost models: $26,919.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Bryan College of Health Sciences graduates report median earnings of $70,845 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Bryan College of Health Sciences.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 9 programs by IPEDS completions (10 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Bryan College of Health Sciences.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Bryan College of Health Sciences graduates.
How financially powerful is this institution?
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Bryan College of Health Sciences—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Institutional endowment
$7.8M
End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023
- Nebraska median 0.29× the median ($27.4M)
- Plains median 0.33× the median ($24.1M)
- U.S. median 0.30× the median ($26.4M)
- Nebraska median near the median ($14,089)
- Plains median 0.94× the median ($15,020)
- U.S. median 1.2× the median ($12,100)
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 55.7%
- Nebraska median 4.0 pp below median (59.7%)
- Plains median 9.0 pp below median (64.7%)
- U.S. median 2.2 pp below median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $9,196
- Nebraska median 1.3× the median ($7,042)
- Plains median 1.3× the median ($7,194)
- U.S. median 1.2× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $12,190
- Nebraska median 1.2× the median ($9,991)
- Plains median 1.5× the median ($8,150)
- U.S. median 1.7× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Bryan College of Health Sciences at a glance
Bryan College of Health Sciences
Bryan College of Health Sciences is a private non-profit institution in Lincoln, NE, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Registered Nursing/Registered NurseNurse Anesthetist05.1091
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian80.7%Two or More Races8.1%Race/ethnicity unknown4.3%
Schools near Bryan College of Health Sciences
Other campuses in Lincoln, NE when available, plus nearby institutions in Nebraska.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within Nebraska, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Bryan College of Health Sciences located?
Bryan College of Health Sciences is located in Lincoln, NE.
What is Bryan College of Health Sciences's acceptance rate?
The acceptance rate at Bryan College of Health Sciences is 67.4% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 151 applicants and 95 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.
What is Bryan College of Health Sciences's tuition?
Bryan College of Health Sciences tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $20,640 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $26,919 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Bryan College of Health Sciences cost?
Reported tuition is $20,640 and average net price is $26,919 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $10,260 annually.
What explains Bryan College of Health Sciences's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($26,919), completion (70.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($70,845). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Bryan College of Health Sciences?
Bryan College of Health Sciences reports undergraduate enrollment of about 754 students, White (80.7%), Two or More Races (8.1%) in federal College Scorecard data.
What do graduates of Bryan College of Health Sciences earn?
Median earnings are $66,305 six years after entry and $70,845 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Bryan College of Health Sciences?
The 150%-time completion rate is 70.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Bryan College of Health Sciences students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $24,985.
Is Bryan College of Health Sciences public or private?
Bryan College of Health Sciences is a private nonprofit institution located in Lincoln, NE.
Is Bryan College of Health Sciences an HBCU?
No. Bryan College of Health Sciences is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Bryan College of Health Sciences a tribal college?
No. Bryan College of Health Sciences is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.