Careers Unlimited
Orem, UT 84058
About Careers Unlimited
Careers Unlimited is a private for-profit university in Orem, Utah, enrolling about 118 students. Careers Unlimited awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $30,829 among students who received federal aid.
Careers Unlimited: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Careers Unlimited—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.
Student outcomes
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Careers Unlimited is known for
Top program completions
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Careers Unlimited a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Careers Unlimited is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Careers Unlimited.
Campus
Location
Orem, UT
City / state
- ZIP
- 84058
- NCES locale
- Town
See Town college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Rocky Mountains
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management
Size
Enrollment
118
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 178
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 54.49%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Careers Unlimited.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Careers Unlimited was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Careers Unlimited in that year.
Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Careers Unlimited reported total enrollment of about 118 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 2% male and 98% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (91.5%), Hispanic or Latino (4.2%), and Two or More Races (2.5%). About 54.49% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Careers Unlimited in 2024 is 118 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 178 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Careers Unlimited completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Dental Hygiene/Hygienist: 5% male / 95% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Careers Unlimited graduates earn a median of $30,829 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Careers Unlimited.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $30,829.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Careers Unlimited graduates report median earnings of $30,829 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Careers Unlimited.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Careers Unlimited.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Careers Unlimited graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Careers Unlimited—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $9,842
- Utah median 1.2× the median ($8,316)
- Rocky Mountains median 1.3× the median ($7,458)
- U.S. median 1.3× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,647
- Utah median 0.91× the median ($6,230)
- Rocky Mountains median 0.82× the median ($6,852)
- U.S. median 0.77× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Careers Unlimited at a glance
Careers Unlimited
Careers Unlimited is a private for-profit institution in Orem, UT, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Dental Hygiene/Hygienist
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian91.5%Hispanic or Latino4.2%Two or More Races2.5%
Schools near Careers Unlimited
Other campuses in Orem, UT when available, plus nearby institutions in Utah.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Utah, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Careers Unlimited located?
Careers Unlimited is located in Orem, UT.
How much does Careers Unlimited cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at Careers Unlimited?
Careers Unlimited reports undergraduate enrollment of about 178 students, White (91.5%), Hispanic or Latino (4.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.
What do graduates of Careers Unlimited earn?
Median earnings are $48,228 six years after entry and $30,829 ten years after entry.
Is Careers Unlimited public or private?
Careers Unlimited is a private for-profit institution located in Orem, UT.
Is Careers Unlimited an HBCU?
No. Careers Unlimited is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Careers Unlimited a tribal college?
No. Careers Unlimited is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Careers Unlimited a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Careers Unlimited does not meet that proxy (reported share 4.2%).
Is Careers Unlimited religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Careers Unlimited in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.