Active Report Report ID: EDU-142054-2026

Carrington College-Boise

Boise, ID 83706

Graduation rate61.90%150% time
Median salary$43,73110yr post-entry
Enrollment478Total students

About Carrington College-Boise

Carrington College-Boise is a private for-profit trade school in Boise, Idaho, enrolling about 478 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 61.90% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $43,731 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $43,731.
School guide

Carrington College-Boise: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Carrington College-Boise—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Student outcomes

First-year retention70.2%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$37,283Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Carrington College-Boise a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Carrington College-Boise is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Carrington College-Boise.

Campus

Location

Boise, ID

City / state

ZIP
83706
NCES locale
Suburb

See Suburban college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Rocky Mountains
Carnegie
Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions

Size

Enrollment

478

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
698
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$15,188

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
46.76%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Carrington College-Boise.

Financial Aid by Income Level

46.76% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
71.62% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Carrington College-Boise was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Carrington College-Boise in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132019 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$22,487
2014$21,048
2015$24,228
2016$27,140
2018$27,922
2019$35,181

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Carrington College-Boise reported total enrollment of about 478 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 18% male and 82% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (52.3%), Hispanic or Latino (26.8%), and Asian (8.8%). About 46.76% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 48.9% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Carrington College-Boise in 2024 is 478 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 698 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

70.2%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

52.3%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian52.3%
  • Hispanic or Latino26.8%
  • Asian8.8%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown6.3%
  • Black or African American2.5%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1.7%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.8%
  • Two or More Races0.4%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.4%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

52.38% 100% Completion Time

61.90% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 52.38% of students graduating from Carrington College-Boise completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 26% male / 74% female
  • Dental Hygiene/Hygienist: 5% male / 95% female
  • Dental Assisting/Assistant: 27% male / 73% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

155White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian155
  • Hispanic or Latino106
  • Asian25
  • Black or African American12
  • American Indian or Alaska Native6
  • Two or More Races5
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Carrington College-Boise graduates earn a median of $43,731 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Carrington College-Boise.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $43,731. Median federal loan debt: $15,188.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Carrington College-Boise graduates report median earnings of $43,731 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

$43,731Median annual earnings (10 years)
$15,188Median student debt
34.73%Debt-to-earnings ratio
3.5 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Carrington College-Boise.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 9 programs by IPEDS completions (10 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Carrington College-Boise.

Employment Outcomes

$43,731Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$37,283Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$38,619Median earnings (8 years after entry)
86.38%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Carrington College-Boise graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Carrington College-Boise—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 40.3%
    • Idaho median 21.7 pp below median (61.9%)
    • Rocky Mountains median 33.0 pp below median (73.3%)
    • U.S. median 17.7 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,669
    • Idaho median 0.89× the median ($7,474)
    • Rocky Mountains median 0.89× the median ($7,458)
    • U.S. median 0.88× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $9,845
    • Idaho median 1.8× the median ($5,490)
    • Rocky Mountains median 1.4× the median ($6,852)
    • U.S. median 1.4× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Carrington College-Boise at a glance

Institution snapshot

Carrington College-Boise

Boise, ID 83706 · Private For-profit · Rocky Mountains

Carrington College-Boise is a private for-profit institution in Boise, ID, classified as Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions.

Enrollment478
Completion (150%)61.90%
Pell Grant share46.76%
First-generation48.9%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Registered Nursing/Registered NurseDental Hygiene/HygienistDental Assisting/Assistant
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian52.3%
Hispanic or Latino26.8%
Asian8.8%
Nearby

Schools near Carrington College-Boise

Other campuses in Boise, ID when available, plus nearby institutions in Idaho.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within Idaho, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Carrington College-Boise located?

Carrington College-Boise is located in Boise, ID.

How much does Carrington College-Boise cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Carrington College-Boise?

Carrington College-Boise reports undergraduate enrollment of about 698 students, White (52.3%), Hispanic or Latino (26.8%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Carrington College-Boise?

About 48.9% of students at Carrington College-Boise are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Carrington College-Boise earn?

Median earnings are $37,283 six years after entry and $43,731 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Carrington College-Boise?

The 150%-time completion rate is 61.9% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Carrington College-Boise students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $15,188.

Is Carrington College-Boise public or private?

Carrington College-Boise is a private for-profit institution located in Boise, ID.

Is Carrington College-Boise an HBCU?

No. Carrington College-Boise is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Carrington College-Boise a tribal college?

No. Carrington College-Boise is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Carrington College-Boise a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Carrington College-Boise reports 26.8% Hispanic enrollment share.

Is Carrington College-Boise religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Carrington College-Boise in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.