Active Report Report ID: EDU-487621-2026

Celebrity Barber School

Monroe, LA 71201-5133

Avg. net price$18,503After aid
Graduation rate100.00%150% time
Median salary$22,00210yr post-entry
ROI197%10yr vs net cost

About Celebrity Barber School

Celebrity Barber School is a private for-profit trade school in Monroe, Louisiana, enrolling about 20 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 100.00% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $22,002 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $22,002.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Celebrity Barber School$18,5031
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Louisiana (state median)$9,181$11,45648
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Celebrity Barber School really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Celebrity Barber School versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Celebrity Barber School is $18,503.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $18,503 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $7,046 above the Louisiana median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $3,532 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Celebrity Barber School: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Celebrity Barber School—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$18,503

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$18,503

Is Celebrity Barber School a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Celebrity Barber School is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Celebrity Barber School.

Campus

Location

Monroe, LA

City / state

ZIP
71201-5133
NCES locale
Town

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 24% above the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southeast

Size

Enrollment

20

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
40
Full-time share
75%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
100.00%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$74,012Estimated 4-year total cost
$18,503Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Celebrity Barber School.

Financial Aid by Income Level

100.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
79.17% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Celebrity Barber School was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Celebrity Barber School in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20152022 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2015$16,925
2016$19,207
2017$19,089
2018$16,142
2019$15,852
2020$19,686
2021$16,760
2022$15,865

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Celebrity Barber School reported total enrollment of about 20 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 95% male and 5% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (100.0%), White (0.0%), and Hispanic or Latino (0.0%). About 100.00% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

75.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Celebrity Barber School in 2024 is 20 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 40 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

100.0%Black or African American
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Black or African American100.0%
  • White or Caucasian0.0%
  • Hispanic or Latino0.0%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

100.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Celebrity Barber School completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Barbering/Barber: 100% male / 0% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

5Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American5
  • Two or More Races1
  • White or Caucasian0
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Celebrity Barber School graduates earn a median of $22,002 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Celebrity Barber School.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $22,002. Median federal loan debt: $9,500. Average net price used in cost models: $18,503.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Celebrity Barber School graduates report median earnings of $22,002 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

197%Modeled return on investment
$9,500Median student debt
$22,002Median annual earnings (10 years)
43.18%Debt-to-earnings ratio
4.3 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Celebrity Barber School.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Celebrity Barber School.

Employment Outcomes

$22,002Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$15,910Median earnings (8 years after entry)
74.19%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Celebrity Barber School graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Celebrity Barber School—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $8,701
    • Louisiana median 1.6× the median ($5,480)
    • Southeast median 1.3× the median ($6,602)
    • U.S. median 1.2× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Celebrity Barber School at a glance

Institution snapshot

Celebrity Barber School

Monroe, LA 71201-5133 · Private For-profit · Southeast

Celebrity Barber School is a private for-profit institution in Monroe, LA.

Avg. net price$18,503
Enrollment20
Completion (150%)100.00%
Pell Grant share100.00%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Barbering/Barber
Largest enrollment groups
Black or African American100.0%
White or Caucasian0.0%
Hispanic or Latino0.0%
Nearby

Schools near Celebrity Barber School

Other campuses in Monroe, LA when available, plus nearby institutions in Louisiana.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within Louisiana, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Celebrity Barber School located?

Celebrity Barber School is located in Monroe, LA.

How much does Celebrity Barber School cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $18,503 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Celebrity Barber School's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($18,503), completion (100.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($22,002). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Celebrity Barber School?

Celebrity Barber School reports undergraduate enrollment of about 40 students, Black or African American (100.0%), White (0.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of Celebrity Barber School earn?

Median earnings are N/A six years after entry and $22,002 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Celebrity Barber School?

The 150%-time completion rate is 100.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Celebrity Barber School students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.

Is Celebrity Barber School public or private?

Celebrity Barber School is a private for-profit institution located in Monroe, LA.

Is Celebrity Barber School an HBCU?

No. Celebrity Barber School is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Celebrity Barber School a tribal college?

No. Celebrity Barber School is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Celebrity Barber School a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Celebrity Barber School does not meet that proxy (reported share 0.0%).

Is Celebrity Barber School religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Celebrity Barber School in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.