Active Report Report ID: EDU-417868-2026

Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES

Plattsburgh, NY 12901-0455

Acceptance rate31.11%Selective
Avg. net price$14,384After aid
Graduation rate89.29%150% time

About Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES

Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES is a public certificate and vocational school in Plattsburgh, New York, enrolling about 31 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 89.29% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include White (83.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (6.5%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES$14,3841
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
New York (state median)$13,810$9,373272
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES is $14,384.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $14,384 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $5,011 above the New York median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $587 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$14,384

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$13,719
$30,001–$48,000$11,179
$48,001–$75,000$15,034
$75,001–$110,000$18,324
$110,001+$13,656

Student outcomes

First-year retention81.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$38,918Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Selective — about half of applicants (or fewer) are admitted.
  • Yield: 100% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completion
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES.

Campus

Location

Plattsburgh, NY

City / state

ZIP
12901-0455
NCES locale
Town distant

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 4% below the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

31

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
31
Full-time share
68%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
42.86%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$57,536Estimated 4-year total cost
$14,384Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES.

Financial Aid by Income Level

42.86% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
22.86% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$18,254
2014$17,290
2015$11,766
2016$11,332
2017$13,903
2018$10,904
2019$13,460
2020$12,439
2021$13,857
2022$14,299
2023$12,752

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

31.11%Acceptance rate
73Total applicants
24Students admitted
24First-time students enrolled
100.00%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution is selective, accepting about half of all applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES reported total enrollment of about 31 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 6% male and 94% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (83.9%), Hispanic or Latino (6.5%), and Two or More Races (6.5%). About 42.86% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 44.2% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

67.7% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES in 2024 is 31 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 31 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

81.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

83.9%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian83.9%
  • Hispanic or Latino6.5%
  • Two or More Races6.5%
  • Black or African American3.2%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

89.29% 100% Completion Time

89.29% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 89.29% of students graduating from Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 6% male / 94% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 0% male / 100% female
  • Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy, Other: 100% male / 0% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

27White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian27
  • Hispanic or Latino1
  • Black or African American0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES graduates earn—and in which programs?

Financial value and program completions for Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.

Return on Investment

ROI data is not available for this institution.

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 9 programs by IPEDS completions (10 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy, Other 1
  2. Construction Trades, Other 1

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES.

Employment Outcomes

$38,918Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $12,965
    • New York median 1.2× the median ($10,822)
    • Mid East median 1.4× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 1.8× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES at a glance

Institution snapshot

Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES

Plattsburgh, NY 12901-0455 · Public · Mid East

Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES is a public institution in Plattsburgh, NY.

Avg. net price$14,384
Enrollment31
Acceptance rate31.11%
Completion (150%)89.29%
Pell Grant share42.86%
First-generation44.2%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse TrainingCosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralEnvironmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy, Other
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian83.9%
Hispanic or Latino6.5%
Two or More Races6.5%
Nearby

Schools near Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES

Other campuses in Plattsburgh, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES located?

Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES is located in Plattsburgh, NY.

What is Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES is 31.1% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 73 applicants and 24 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

How much does Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $14,384 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES?

Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES reports undergraduate enrollment of about 31 students, White (83.9%), Hispanic or Latino (6.5%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES?

About 44.2% of students at Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES are first-generation college students.

What is the graduation rate at Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES?

The 150%-time completion rate is 89.3% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES public or private?

Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES is a public institution located in Plattsburgh, NY.

Is Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES an HBCU?

No. Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES a tribal college?

No. Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES does not meet that proxy (reported share 6.5%).

Is Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Clinton Essex Warren Washington BOCES in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.