Columbia College - Kansas City
Kansas City, MO 641331707
About Columbia College - Kansas City
Columbia College - Kansas City is a private university in Kansas City, Missouri. Columbia College - Kansas City awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $8,304 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $45,378 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Versus the Missouri median, sticker tuition is about 0.6×.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $45,378.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Columbia College - Kansas City | $8,304 | — | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| Missouri (state median) | $14,822 | $12,954 | 81 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Columbia College - Kansas City really?
Key findings
- Columbia College - Kansas City charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition ($8,304).
- Versus the Missouri median, sticker tuition is about 0.6×.
Columbia College - Kansas City tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $8,304
Finding Columbia College - Kansas City charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $8,304. That is about 0.3× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Missouri median ($14,822), sticker tuition is about 0.6×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 30% below.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Columbia College - Kansas City versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Columbia College - Kansas City: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Columbia College - Kansas City—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$8,304
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $33,216. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
Is Columbia College - Kansas City a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Columbia College - Kansas City is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Columbia College - Kansas City.
Campus
Location
Kansas City, MO
City / state
- ZIP
- 641331707
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Plains
Student aid
Debt & aid
$23,879
Median federal loan debt
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Columbia College - Kansas City.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Columbia College - Kansas City was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Columbia College - Kansas City in that year.
Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
N/A% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Columbia College - Kansas City in 2024 is N/A students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Columbia College - Kansas City completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Columbia College - Kansas City graduates earn a median of $45,378 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Columbia College - Kansas City.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $45,378. Median federal loan debt: $23,879.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Columbia College - Kansas City graduates report median earnings of $45,378 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Columbia College - Kansas City.
Program completion data is not available for this institution.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Columbia College - Kansas City graduates.
Columbia College - Kansas City at a glance
Columbia College - Kansas City
Columbia College - Kansas City is a private non-profit institution in Kansas City, MO.
Schools near Columbia College - Kansas City
Other campuses in Kansas City, MO when available, plus nearby institutions in Missouri.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Missouri, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Columbia College - Kansas City located?
Columbia College - Kansas City is located in Kansas City, MO.
What is Columbia College - Kansas City's tuition?
Columbia College - Kansas City tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $8,304 in the latest College Scorecard data.
How much does Columbia College - Kansas City cost?
Reported tuition is $8,304 and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
What do graduates of Columbia College - Kansas City earn?
Median earnings are $40,747 six years after entry and $45,378 ten years after entry.
How much debt do Columbia College - Kansas City students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $23,879.
Is Columbia College - Kansas City public or private?
Columbia College - Kansas City is a private nonprofit institution located in Kansas City, MO.
Is Columbia College - Kansas City an HBCU?
No. Columbia College - Kansas City is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Columbia College - Kansas City a tribal college?
No. Columbia College - Kansas City is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Columbia College - Kansas City religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Columbia College - Kansas City in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.