Community Christian College
Quartzsite, AZ 85346
About Community Christian College
Community Christian College is a private two-year college in Quartzsite, Arizona, enrolling about 424 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $22,280 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $9,675. Student demographics in federal data include Black or African American (74.3%) and Two or More Races (9.0%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Key findings
- Community Christian College charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition ($9,675).
- Versus the Arizona median, sticker tuition is 10% above.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 13.04%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $39,217.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Community Christian College is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 340% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Community Christian College | $9,675 | $22,280 | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| Arizona (state median) | $8,774 | $12,055 | 54 |
| Town (locale median) | $9,600 | $14,971 | 1,517 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Community Christian College really?
Key findings
- Community Christian College charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition ($9,675).
- Versus the Arizona median, sticker tuition is 10% above.
Community Christian College tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $9,675
Finding Community Christian College charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $9,675. That is about 0.3× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Arizona median ($8,774), sticker tuition is 10% above. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 19% below.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Community Christian College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Community Christian College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Community Christian College is $22,280.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $22,280 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $10,225 above the Arizona median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $7,309 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At Community Christian College, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
Community Christian College: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Community Christian College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$9,675
Avg. net price
$22,280
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $21,355 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $25,435 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $38,700. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Community Christian College is known for
Top program completions
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Community Christian College a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Community Christian College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Community Christian College.
Campus
Location
Quartzsite, AZ
City / state
- ZIP
- 85346
- NCES locale
- Town
Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 49% above the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Southwest
- Carnegie
- Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional
Size
Enrollment
424
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 681
- Full-time share
- 91%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 90.19%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Community Christian College.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Community Christian College was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Community Christian College in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $11,148 | $11,148 | $13,118 |
| 2014 | $6,485 | $6,485 | $15,037 |
| 2015 | $6,485 | $6,485 | $14,158 |
| 2016 | $5,700 | $5,700 | $14,005 |
| 2017 | $5,700 | $5,700 | $5,468 |
| 2018 | $8,175 | $8,175 | $11,972 |
| 2019 | $9,750 | $9,750 | $18,915 |
| 2020 | $9,750 | $9,750 | $13,452 |
| 2021 | $9,750 | $9,750 | $13,663 |
| 2022 | $9,010 | $9,010 | $21,403 |
| 2023 | $9,695 | $9,695 | $20,033 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Community Christian College reported total enrollment of about 424 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 97% male and 3% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (74.3%), Two or More Races (9.0%), and Hispanic or Latino (8.2%). About 90.19% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
90.8% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Community Christian College in 2024 is 424 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 681 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
72.2%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
11.74% 100% Completion Time
13.04% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 11.74% of students graduating from Community Christian College completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies: 93% male / 7% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Community Christian College graduates earn a median of $39,217 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Community Christian College.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $39,217. Average net price used in cost models: $22,280.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Community Christian College graduates report median earnings of $39,217 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Community Christian College.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Community Christian College.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Community Christian College graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Community Christian College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
- Arizona median 44.4 pp above median (55.6%)
- Southwest median 40.3 pp above median (59.7%)
- U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,750
- Arizona median 0.80× the median ($7,187)
- Southwest median 0.81× the median ($7,078)
- U.S. median 0.76× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $1,113
- Arizona median 0.20× the median ($5,643)
- Southwest median 0.20× the median ($5,699)
- U.S. median 0.15× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Community Christian College at a glance
Community Christian College
Community Christian College is a private non-profit institution in Quartzsite, AZ, classified as Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies
- Largest enrollment groups
- Black or African American74.3%Two or More Races9.0%Hispanic or Latino8.2%
Schools near Community Christian College
Other campuses in Quartzsite, AZ when available, plus nearby institutions in Arizona.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Arizona, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Community Christian College located?
Community Christian College is located in Quartzsite, AZ.
What is Community Christian College's tuition?
Community Christian College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $9,675 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $22,280 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Community Christian College cost?
Reported tuition is $9,675 and average net price is $22,280 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $10,990 annually.
What explains Community Christian College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($22,280), completion (13.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($39,217). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Community Christian College?
Community Christian College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 681 students, Black or African American (74.3%), Two or More Races (9.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.
What do graduates of Community Christian College earn?
Median earnings are N/A six years after entry and $39,217 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Community Christian College?
The 150%-time completion rate is 13.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
Is Community Christian College public or private?
Community Christian College is a private nonprofit institution located in Quartzsite, AZ.
Is Community Christian College an HBCU?
No. Community Christian College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Community Christian College a tribal college?
No. Community Christian College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Community Christian College a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Community Christian College does not meet that proxy (reported share 8.2%).
Is Community Christian College religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Community Christian College in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.