Concorde Career College-Memphis
Memphis, TN 38137-0132
About Concorde Career College-Memphis
Concorde Career College-Memphis is a private for-profit trade school in Memphis, Tennessee, enrolling about 517 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 55.32% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $31,599 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $31,599.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Concorde Career College-Memphis is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 222% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Concorde Career College-Memphis | — | $24,563 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Tennessee (state median) | $15,120 | $7,802 | 69 |
| Urban (City) (locale median) | $15,200 | $20,053 | 1,346 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Concorde Career College-Memphis really?
Evidence: average net price at Concorde Career College-Memphis versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Concorde Career College-Memphis is $24,563.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $24,563 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $16,761 above the Tennessee median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $4,510 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Concorde Career College-Memphis: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Concorde Career College-Memphis—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$24,563
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $24,297 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $24,588 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $27,146 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $28,682 |
| $110,001+ | $29,351 |
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Concorde Career College-Memphis is known for
Top program completions
- Medical/Clinical Assistant296
- Dental Assisting/Assistant137
- Pharmacy Technician/Assistant119
- 05.107161
- Dental Hygiene/Hygienist58
See earnings & programs for more.
Admissions landscape
- Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
- Yield: 80% of admitted students enrolled.
See Admissions for the full funnel.
Is Concorde Career College-Memphis a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Concorde Career College-Memphis is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Concorde Career College-Memphis.
Campus
Location
Memphis, TN
City / state
- ZIP
- 38137-0132
- NCES locale
- City
Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 22% above the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
Size
Enrollment
517
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 2,080
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$9,500
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 81.87%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Concorde Career College-Memphis.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Concorde Career College-Memphis was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Concorde Career College-Memphis in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | — | — | $19,159 |
| 2014 | — | — | $17,338 |
| 2015 | — | — | $17,995 |
| 2016 | — | — | $18,572 |
| 2017 | — | — | $22,877 |
| 2018 | — | — | $23,784 |
| 2019 | — | — | $24,084 |
| 2020 | — | — | $20,979 |
| 2021 | — | — | $19,196 |
| 2022 | — | — | $20,082 |
| 2023 | — | — | $21,470 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.
Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Concorde Career College-Memphis reported total enrollment of about 517 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 7% male and 93% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (50.9%), Race/ethnicity unknown (35.4%), and Hispanic or Latino (6.8%). About 81.87% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 53.0% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Concorde Career College-Memphis in 2024 is 517 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 2,080 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
66.7%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
33.96% 100% Completion Time
55.32% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 33.96% of students graduating from Concorde Career College-Memphis completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Medical/Clinical Assistant: 4% male / 96% female
- Dental Assisting/Assistant: 5% male / 95% female
- Pharmacy Technician/Assistant: 8% male / 92% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Concorde Career College-Memphis graduates earn a median of $31,599 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Concorde Career College-Memphis.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $31,599. Median federal loan debt: $9,500. Average net price used in cost models: $24,563.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Concorde Career College-Memphis graduates report median earnings of $31,599 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Concorde Career College-Memphis.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (19 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Concorde Career College-Memphis.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Concorde Career College-Memphis graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Concorde Career College-Memphis—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 70.5%
- Tennessee median 6.1 pp above median (64.4%)
- Southeast median 11.1 pp above median (59.4%)
- U.S. median 12.6 pp above median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,513
- Tennessee median 0.79× the median ($7,010)
- Southeast median 0.81× the median ($6,825)
- U.S. median 0.72× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $8,118
- Tennessee median 1.2× the median ($6,831)
- Southeast median 1.2× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Concorde Career College-Memphis at a glance
Concorde Career College-Memphis
Concorde Career College-Memphis is a private for-profit institution in Memphis, TN, classified as Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Medical/Clinical AssistantDental Assisting/AssistantPharmacy Technician/Assistant
- Largest enrollment groups
- Black or African American50.9%Race/ethnicity unknown35.4%Hispanic or Latino6.8%
Schools near Concorde Career College-Memphis
Other campuses in Memphis, TN when available, plus nearby institutions in Tennessee.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Tennessee, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Concorde Career College-Memphis located?
Concorde Career College-Memphis is located in Memphis, TN.
What is Concorde Career College-Memphis's acceptance rate?
The acceptance rate at Concorde Career College-Memphis is 95.1% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 597 applicants and 438 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.
How much does Concorde Career College-Memphis cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $24,563 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What explains Concorde Career College-Memphis's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($24,563), completion (55.3% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($31,599). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Concorde Career College-Memphis?
Concorde Career College-Memphis reports undergraduate enrollment of about 2,080 students, Black or African American (50.9%), Race/ethnicity unknown (35.4%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Concorde Career College-Memphis?
About 53.0% of students at Concorde Career College-Memphis are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Concorde Career College-Memphis earn?
Median earnings are $30,765 six years after entry and $31,599 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Concorde Career College-Memphis?
The 150%-time completion rate is 55.3% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Concorde Career College-Memphis students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.
Is Concorde Career College-Memphis public or private?
Concorde Career College-Memphis is a private for-profit institution located in Memphis, TN.
Is Concorde Career College-Memphis an HBCU?
No. Concorde Career College-Memphis is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Concorde Career College-Memphis a tribal college?
No. Concorde Career College-Memphis is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
- Tennessee college profile
- Tennessee college costs
- Tennessee colleges by ROI
- Tennessee trade schools profile
- Memphis, Tennessee city profile
- Southeast regional profile
- Urban (City) college profile
- Campus-setting profiles
- All state profiles
- Regional profiles
- National benchmarks
- School directory
- All schools in Tennessee
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.