Active Report Report ID: EDU-480888-2026

CyberTex Institute of Technology

Austin, TX 78752

Avg. net price$50,739After aid
Graduation rate89.11%150% time
Median salary$34,05910yr post-entry
ROI67.8%10yr vs net cost

About CyberTex Institute of Technology

CyberTex Institute of Technology is a private for-profit trade school in Austin, Texas, enrolling about 152 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 89.11% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $34,059 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $34,059.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
CyberTex Institute of Technology—$50,7391
Private For-profit (national median)$16,757—494
Texas (state median)$10,008$7,932185
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,860$20,6601,347
United States (national median)$12,200$17,569—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is CyberTex Institute of Technology really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at CyberTex Institute of Technology versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at CyberTex Institute of Technology is $50,739.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $50,739 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $42,807 above the Texas median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $30,080 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

CyberTex Institute of Technology: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for CyberTex Institute of Technology—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$50,739

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$49,434
$30,001–$48,000$52,593
$48,001–$75,000$53,745

Student outcomes

First-year retention88.6%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$34,833Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is CyberTex Institute of Technology a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

CyberTex Institute of Technology is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for CyberTex Institute of Technology.

Campus

Location

Austin, TX

City / state

ZIP
78752
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is about 2.5× the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,660 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southwest

Size

Enrollment

152

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
484
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$7,811

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
76.45%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$202,956Estimated 4-year total cost
$50,739Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for CyberTex Institute of Technology.

Financial Aid by Income Level

76.45% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
71.28% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at CyberTex Institute of Technology was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for CyberTex Institute of Technology in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013——$14,145
2014——$14,310
2015——$19,586
2016——$19,193
2017——$19,939
2018——$30,393
2019——$18,638
2020——$19,347
2021——$20,909
2022——$21,879
2023——$27,877

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

CyberTex Institute of Technology reported total enrollment of about 152 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 50% male and 50% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (38.8%), Black or African American (28.3%), and White (27.6%). About 76.45% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 49.4% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at CyberTex Institute of Technology in 2024 is 152 students.

Over a full year, about 484 undergraduates enroll.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

88.6%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

38.8%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino38.8%
  • Black or African American28.3%
  • White or Caucasian27.6%
  • Asian5.3%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

89.11% 100% Completion Time

89.11% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 89.11% of students graduating from CyberTex Institute of Technology completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Medical/Clinical Assistant: 9% male / 91% female
  • Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications: 83% male / 17% female
  • Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 14% male / 86% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

101Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino101
  • White or Caucasian90
  • Black or African American88
  • Asian13
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

CyberTex Institute of Technology graduates earn a median of $34,059 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of CyberTex Institute of Technology.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $34,059. Median federal loan debt: $7,811. Average net price used in cost models: $50,739.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway CyberTex Institute of Technology graduates report median earnings of $34,059 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

67.81%Modeled return on investment
$7,811Median student debt
$34,059Median annual earnings (10 years)
22.93%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.3 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for CyberTex Institute of Technology.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at CyberTex Institute of Technology.

Employment Outcomes

$34,059Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$35,460Median earnings for graduates (5 years after graduation)
$34,833Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$36,321Median earnings (8 years after entry)
88.43%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for CyberTex Institute of Technology graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for CyberTex Institute of Technology—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $12,076
    • Texas median 2.4× the median ($5,060)
    • Southwest median 2.1× the median ($5,699)
    • U.S. median 1.7× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

CyberTex Institute of Technology at a glance

Institution snapshot

CyberTex Institute of Technology

Austin, TX 78752 · Private For-profit · Southwest

CyberTex Institute of Technology is a private for-profit institution in Austin, TX.

Avg. net price$50,739
Enrollment152
Completion (150%)89.11%
Pell Grant share76.45%
First-generation49.4%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Medical/Clinical AssistantComputer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsLicensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino38.8%
Black or African American28.3%
White or Caucasian27.6%
Nearby

Schools near CyberTex Institute of Technology

Other campuses in Austin, TX when available, plus nearby institutions in Texas.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Texas, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is CyberTex Institute of Technology located?

CyberTex Institute of Technology is located in Austin, TX.

How much does CyberTex Institute of Technology cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $50,739 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains CyberTex Institute of Technology's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($50,739), completion (89.1% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($34,059). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at CyberTex Institute of Technology?

CyberTex Institute of Technology reports undergraduate enrollment of about 484 students, Hispanic or Latino (38.8%), Black or African American (28.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend CyberTex Institute of Technology?

About 49.4% of students at CyberTex Institute of Technology are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of CyberTex Institute of Technology earn?

Median earnings are $34,833 six years after entry and $34,059 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at CyberTex Institute of Technology?

The 150%-time completion rate is 89.1% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do CyberTex Institute of Technology students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $7,811.

Is CyberTex Institute of Technology public or private?

CyberTex Institute of Technology is a private for-profit institution located in Austin, TX.

Is CyberTex Institute of Technology an HBCU?

No. CyberTex Institute of Technology is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is CyberTex Institute of Technology a tribal college?

No. CyberTex Institute of Technology is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is CyberTex Institute of Technology religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for CyberTex Institute of Technology in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.